Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Wonderful Place on the California Coast

Posted Feb 20, 2018
This Inn is in a beautiful garden setting across from the ocean with the sounds of sea lions barking in the background. The Innkeepers, Pia and Phil were delightful and kind. Pia is an excellent cook and breakfasts were delightful. Our room was much bigger than I expected and had everything we needed including a fireplace. It was the get-away that my husband and I needed.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale,Ca

Wonderful Experience!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Made you feel right at home. Get ready to unplug your gadgets and enjoy the peace and quiet of the area. Breakfast was quite decent and the hosts were amazing, we will be back!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Orbitz
The three of us had a wonderful 2 night stay at north coast Country inn. This was our third visit. Our hosts, Pia and Phil, and Chester are always so friendly, inviting and helpful. Our breakfast was superb and Pia worked around dietary issues. It is a great place just to relax, drink some wine, read a book, nap!!! We will be back next year!!!
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Wonderful respite from my overbooked life!

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very cozy, comfortable room and amazing breakfasts. We only had two nights but we could have enjoyed it for many more days!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great little get away

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and clean room
Cons: Get a TV
Location: Not much a little town beautiful beaches
Real nice room comfy bed -clean rooms one of the best breakfast I've ever had my only complaint is no TV bad Y-fi and no radio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice relaxing retreat.

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful innkeepers, so friendly and welcoming. Great breakfast, quaint room, nice grounds. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place !

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Fantastic location. Great clean rooms and outstanding service by Phil and Pia .
2 out of 5
by Mou-Liang from Arcadia, CA

Guest rating on this B&B is deceiving

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in Aquaintine unit. It was an old fashioned room. The pros: Great breakfast, fire place that we did not use in the summer. (+1) The Cons: 1. The room is dark even with all lights lit. It has a gable mount skylight window that will not let you sleep when the day breaks (-1) 2. The bed is dipped in the middle when two people laid on top. That made us feel that we are tilting towards the middle. Very uncomfortable. (-1) 3. The toilet seat was not installed properly that would not stay up. A man needs to hold up the seat with one hand while maneuvers with the other. (-1) 4. Not helpful giving us information on restaurants nearby (-1)
5 out of 5
by Judy from Tri-Cities

Relaxing Getaway

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfasts were very good. In the evening we relaxed in the armchairs in front of the fireplace in our unit. Outside we had the option to sit on the deck or in the gazebo to enjoy the gardens.
1 out of 5
by jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels