Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly b and b with great views

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
romantic get-away over the holidays. owners are kind and friendly and the breakfast they provide delicious. the bed was hard, so that was unfortunate, but the room comfortable and the view of the ocean gorgeous.
4 out of 5
by Laura from Pacific City

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very quiet and cozy inn. Beautiful redwood forest setting with coastal ocean views. We sat on the porch to visit with friends and read. It was a delight to read by the fireplace. Owners were very friendly. Food was fantastic! We were visiting family in Sea Ranch so we didn't get to spend much time here at the inn. Next time we'll plan to spend more time at the inn.
4 out of 5
by Robynne

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Phil and Bea were great, only complaint is we had the same towels thru the stay.
5 out of 5
by Philip from UK

And relax!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
I chose this "Bed and Breakfast" for it's location and "dog friendly" description mainly, on the coast a little North of San Francisco. I couldn't have been more pleased. The owners, Phil and Pia could not have been more pleasant. Breakfast was a real treat every day and relaxing on the porch or in front of the log fire in the evening was unbeatable relaxation. I'd happily recommend it to anyone wanting a peaceful and comfortable retreat for two, not for those who need to be entertained or those with children however. Already planning a return visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Very nice ocean view bungalows

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Location, nicely appointed and well designed bungalows; a full, excellent breakfast and very friendly staff (the owners).
Cons: Not much, the bungalows are build close together on a hillside, so you have to hump a number of steps with luggage to get to your cabin.
Location: North coast just north of Anchor Bay. Numerous restaurants within 3 or 4 miles; many coastal attractions within an hour's drive (Mendocino,etc).
This is a terrific value on the North coast if you're looking for a quiet hideaway. The facilities are a little worn, almost shabby-chic, but everything was working fine and the rustic, sea-bleached feel added to the charm. Hosts were delightful and fun to be with, with as much socialization as you may wish to be involved in. Breakfast was an amazing spread of home-made delicacies and really added to the overall value. The rooms themselves are quiet, decorated individually as you would expect on the North coast, with a cozy little fireplace and very comfortable armchairs. Wonderful deck view. Extremely relaxing environment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed it very much. Great place & people & breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Frederick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donald V from San Diego, CA

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay at this charming bed and breakfast. Pia and her husband couldn't have been more hospitable and the breakfast was delicious. Room was large and very comfortable. If ever in the area this is the place to stay.