Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel with small but pleasant rooms.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The motel has a very nice area on the bluff where you can sit, build a fire and look at the gorgeous coastal views. But the parking lot is like a baseball stadium with asphalt forever. Very nice staff person. Pretty nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Great little hotel along the coast

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Location: We were here in late August and there weren't very many dinner options.
We had a great room for our 1-night stay. It was bigger than I expected and very clean. Had a little kitchen area. Seating outside so you could watch the sunset. Good breakfast included with room. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
At night there is a curfew of 10 pm. Good view of the ocean and within walking distance if you're a distance walker.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First and last stay at the Surf

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean room, but front desk management were not consistently helpful. Arrived for coffee five minutes before breakfast started at 8:30 and door was locked and I was asked to wait the five minutes. Wifi didn't work in room. Uncomfortable room set up.
5 out of 5
by Julianne from Ashland

A Comfortable Stay at a Great Location

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
What a gem! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on our way home to Oregon. The rooms are small, but very comfortable, and the location was great. Beautiful views of the ocean.
4 out of 5
by Neva

Good for a road side stop.

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
We spent just one night in the area and this motel fit our need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento ca.

Very convenient and great location

Posted May 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Very comfortable and right on the ocean. Great walking trail nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice place close to beach.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Getting sort of worn.
Location: Lots to do close by.
Check-in was smooth. Room was small but clean and close to the beach. Ample parking.
4 out of 5
by David

Clean and comfortable with great views

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable The only complaint I have is that breakfasts doesn't start til 8:30 am Way too late!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels