Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel with small but pleasant rooms.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The motel has a very nice area on the bluff where you can sit, build a fire and look at the gorgeous coastal views. But the parking lot is like a baseball stadium with asphalt forever. Very nice staff person. Pretty nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Great little hotel along the coast

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Location: We were here in late August and there weren't very many dinner options.
We had a great room for our 1-night stay. It was bigger than I expected and very clean. Had a little kitchen area. Seating outside so you could watch the sunset. Good breakfast included with room. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
At night there is a curfew of 10 pm. Good view of the ocean and within walking distance if you're a distance walker.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice place close to beach.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Getting sort of worn.
Location: Lots to do close by.
Check-in was smooth. Room was small but clean and close to the beach. Ample parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't book here to save money; it's not worth it.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Not much!
Cramped room with a small bed with ill-fitting sheets. Bathroom needs a complete gut and remodel. We were only staying one night for a business meeting the following morning, but I shouldn't have tried to be frugal. Spending an additional $50-$100. would have made my business meeting so much better. Also, if you want to open your windows, don't! Windows open to parking lot and smokers who gather at outdoor tables early in the morning. Not a good experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Good Value

Posted Apr 7, 2016
very small rooms - not much space for bags and belongings. Quiet and clean with a better than expected breakfast offering. Would definitely stay here again - good over night accommodation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Room clean, but small, no place to put your suit case. Breakfast very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Close to the ocean

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Close to the ocean Decent breakfast. Good Wifi.
Cons: Serve breakfast earlier. Space heater would make the rooms more comfortable.
Location: Beach cannot be accessed directly. However there are a few nice free access beaches within 3 miles. The drive on Highway 1 is unforgettable.
Check in was reasonable. Room was tiny. Wood floors, tiny bed (definitely seemed smaller than a queen). Refrigerator and Microwave were in the bathroom. Ample parking and proximity to stores. Morning breakfast is served in the tiny front office. Included breakfast is basic but decent (but not served till 8.30am) Wifi was consistently good. Heat was not sufficient, parts of the room were very cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petaluma, CA

Affordable stay with great location

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Cannot beat the price for ocean front property. Room was clean, bedding comfortable and included kichen/dining with dishes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saginaw, MI

Great stay!

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Best hotel we had during our entire California vacation. The room was clean and the bed was super comfy. We could hear the ocean from our room. Beautiful view. The staff was very friendly and easy going. I would definitely stay here again!