Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PH

Airline changed our flights but hotel very helpful

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet area, look on a map it is on the bay away from the 'centre', but frequent shuttle service, hospitality and food very good.
Cons: Tough question that one ;o)
Location: Look on a map, malls, 10 minutes from airport, hire a car to go around the island (it is small) so plenty of water activities, even a submarine ride.
The airline changed our flights, but although the hotel was fully booked, they changed our dates without penalty, and upgraded our room. Overall service was very good, good buffet breakfast and meals.The management also permitted me to park the hire car in a reserved area due to being disabled.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best of the worst no choice in GUAM

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Hotel needs major renovation rooms are ok but aged. Staff is pleasent would stay there again. Bathrooms need complete renovation. Other areas such as Roy's need complete make over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Posted Oct 2, 2016
I made two reservations the best one with better price and service was the one made thorough Expedia. The one I made via the hotel honors club was not as good price or room than Expedia. Expedia is the way to go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. N., VA

Staff always ready to help.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice hotel with good restaurants and convenience store. Room was comfortable with good space. The only thing I had a problem with was the condition of bathroom in my room. The tile grout was stained/moldy and so was the caulking around sink and bathtub. Definitely need to update the bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tumon, guam

My Favorite Hotel Here

Posted Jul 7, 2016
I always loved Hilton Resort, Guam. They've got it all: excellent, friendly staff; fully equipped rooms with beautiful views; awesome pool, jacuzzi and slide plus beachside snorkeling; 24 hour gym; a very doable price for a very ritzy hotel. I hope this review isn't TOO good as to where I won't be able to book a room now! The only areas of improvement I would suggest would be 1. A more thorough cleaning of the bathtubs by housekeeping. 2. A wider and more tempting selection of dishes at the breakfast buffet at both the Islander Terrace Restaurant and at the Tasi Club Lounge... I know it's unhealthy, but for the price they're asking, they should offer bacon, French toast and an omelette station. 3. Bring back room service!!! All in all, I am very happy with this hotel. Both my last two recent stays were greeted with free room upgrades. Thank you, Hilton. You will be seeing us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tamuning, GU

Nice to visit, not sure about a stay

Posted Jun 30, 2016
As a local, we use the local resort hotels often. And Hilton Guam is one of our favorites. The buffet is one of best on island. Pools are nice. Hotel is right on Tumon Bay with marine park snorkeling that is amazing. Roy's restaurant is profoundly good. Our room was beautiful, expansive and well-appointed with modern fixtures, etc. But with recent stay, we learned that in-room dining service has been discontinued since beginning of year. We also had an issue with tv sound that took a day to fix.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay in transit

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: The beds and pillows
Cons: Customer service
Location: 3 miles to airport Right on the beach
With only 10 hrs in Guam we were looking for something close to the airport, which this hotel is. The views over the bay are stunning at sunset. Check-in was an unnecessarily lengthy laborious process that resulted in much frustration. Rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet, although there was only one small towel per person. Service in the outside restaurant was embarrassingly poor and the meals (those that we actually received) weren't good. Check out was prompt (as expected at 3.30am) but I then got a charming surprise of a substantial unauthorised credit card charge which has taken major effort to reverse ... Quite disappointing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
You didn,t save my mileage. 631554054 honor number Jang, tae in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rita, GU

Nice Hotel with Nice Ammenities

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: staff and activities
Cons: Its time time refresh the bathrooms
Location: Right in the heart of the tourist area
We enjoyed our stay here, the rooms are a bit dated and the bathrooms could use some referb, but the staff was great, there was plenty to keep us busy with the pool. spa, health club and restaurants we had a great weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good.

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Coffee Bar.
Cons: Quieter lobby
Location: Good
Good. Good. Good Good. Enough said. Still enough said. Pool side getting dated.