Ratings based on 1,125 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very Good

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Spa, Pool, View, Cleanliness
Cons: Just small things
Location: Location is a bit of a walk from the main shopping and dining areas but still some good spots nearby.
Very nice hotel. I enjoyed being there. The beach is not directly in front of the hotel. It's about 100 feet or so. Loved the spa and the pool area. View from the pool is great. The side door from the beach was locked from the outside though so you have to walk around to the front to get back inside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An old malfunction hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The lift is not properly maintained and the taxi to airport booking was not reliable. Costly breakfast for what they serve... Will do as a business hotel, but not for my holiday despite the friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Reasonable priced resort and close to the beach.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. The only issue were the elevators were not working properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from korea

It was cheap and the room was cleaned well.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Many restaurantes were near by hotel. The room condition was neat and tidy.
Cons: The elevator was out of order. I had to wait few minutes everytime when I used it. The pool was too small to swim.
Location: It's close to T galleria. You can walk in 15 minutes. The beach was in front or hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but old

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
The property is relatively old. It needs renovation. But we had a big room and price per night is reasonable. No problem to park car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

clean and good location, but old facilities.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The Staffs are very friendly.
Cons: In this hotel, There are 3 elevators. but 2 are always broken down. Guests got so tired of waiting elevator.
Location: Restaurant on the ground floor really great!
generally satisfying. reception is little slow processing but friendly. Room is a bit dark but very clean. Weak water pressure, it is hard to flush the toilet bowl. but i Satisfied with the price and location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Two things make this place terrible.... 1) There was 1...one...ONE working elevator. One elevator for all the guests and staff. According to one staff member, the other elevators have been broken for months with no effort to fix them. 2) The buffet was garbage! I am not sure how they did it, but they screwed up bacon. The location was great and the people were nice, but if you can stay somewhere else, do it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facelift

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: good location
Cons: clean the carpets
This hotel needs a good facelift and fix the elevators, 3 of 4 were not working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Don't be fooled by the pictures

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: elevators. parking. moldy bathrooms. UPDATE YOUR HOTEL!
I don't even know where to start. there's not enough parking and where there is parking, it's flooded from a combination of all the rain and poor maintenance. The lobby was absolutely gorgeous - grand and very beautiful; however, it was clear after seeing two rooms (because I changed rooms once) that there is where they invest all of their money. Elevators were scary and out of service half the time. This place might have deserved the title "resort" back in the 1950s, but it's not up to safety code for many things, mold in the bathroom, just generally not clean. staff was nice. and biggest pro of all - no cockroaches. I guess that's a win.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient BUT old and over priced

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
just barely ok, carpet was old & stained and ripped , a little over priced , no micro wave, heard music pounding from their club 2 floors up , pillows were great