Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An old malfunction hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The lift is not properly maintained and the taxi to airport booking was not reliable. Costly breakfast for what they serve... Will do as a business hotel, but not for my holiday despite the friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Reasonable priced resort and close to the beach.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. The only issue were the elevators were not working properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

clean and good location, but old facilities.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The Staffs are very friendly.
Cons: In this hotel, There are 3 elevators. but 2 are always broken down. Guests got so tired of waiting elevator.
Location: Restaurant on the ground floor really great!
generally satisfying. reception is little slow processing but friendly. Room is a bit dark but very clean. Weak water pressure, it is hard to flush the toilet bowl. but i Satisfied with the price and location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facelift

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: good location
Cons: clean the carpets
This hotel needs a good facelift and fix the elevators, 3 of 4 were not working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is close to the beach but to access is a differen

Posted Sep 13, 2016
For the price they charge needed better facilities is updated!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not 4 star!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Sea view
Cons: Carpets in rooms and hallways are really stained, so need replacing, bathroom has mould on the ceiling which has just been painted over...kind gross
Location: Not in the center so unless you are happy wasting hours every day on the bus, I recommend having a car
While I'm sure 10-15 years ago when the hotel was renovated it was 3-4 star, it's certainly not now, it's in need if major repairs. I would say it should be a 2 star now. Location isn't good if you want to walk anywhere... It's really dark outside the hotel so kinda scary even if you want to walk 50 meters. Closest shops are about 300 meters away, but the actual center is 15 minutes by bus. The Expedia listing lists this as in the city center, IT IS NOT! That is really really misleading. I wanted to stay in the center so was disappointed I couldn't just walk around at night, I ended up eating at the same place every night for 4 nights, on the 1st floor of the hotel. While the food was pretty good, it would have been nice to have been able to eat somewhere else. The shopping buses that go around stop at 9pm which makes it difficult if you want to be in the center. If you want to stay in the center, many of the other hotels are also not well located (HILTON, Sheraton) so for the price this hotel may be a better option as HILTON and sheratons prices are double. This was my 2nd time to Guam, and while I'll visit again, the 2 things I'll be sure to do next. 1. Choose a hotel in the center. 2. Rent a car. The red bus that goes around wastes so much time. At least 2-3 hours a day were lost on the bus. If next time I have a car, I may consider this hotel again, but the price would need to be lower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tumon Guam

Rooms need work

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Beach
Cons: Improve rooms
Room was hot and old brown headboards were dusty. Tub was also dingy and the room was hotter than the hallway. Worst hotel I've ever stayed in, not to mention extremely hard bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philippines

nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: good food at the buffet, nice spacious rooms
Cons: there are elevators BUT ONLY ONE (1) IS FUNCTIONING
Location: accesible to commercial area
the hotel serve good food at the buffet with nice spacious rooms. The staff are approachable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cookeville, TN

Walking distance to the beach

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Receptionist gave us a very warm welcome, explained how the room keys worked, & was extremely pleasant. The hotel is close to restaurants & shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

On the beach.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Location, area not as congested as the Westin/Hotel Nikko side.
Cons: Guest parking was always a challenge.
Location: Beachside, small zoo is directly behind the hotel, small public park w/covered picnic tables & palm trees, restaurants walking distance.
Nice hotel, basic necessities available in room. Spacious room, beach view, two full sized beds NOT queen sized beds.