Ratings based on 1,333 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Nice hotel for families with kids.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I have a 6 yrs old daughter who loved the water park at onward. We stayed 4 nights and it was overall a pleasant stay but we preferred the beach near downtown. The Polynesian diner show was perfect for kids to watch at onward.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Nice hotel in quiet area

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: breakfast buffet, underground parking
Cons: The comfort of beds!
Location: water park included, beach, swimming pools, water recreation
The room was clean, spacious and decent amenities. The 2 king size beds were a step up from sleeping on the floor because it was hard as plywood to sleep on. Electric kettle to heat up water for coffee and teas were ok but lacking in variety and sugar. The beach was ok because walking in it hurt my feet and needed swim shoes to walk in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great water park

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We visit onward every winter and alway we were happy enjoying the water park and guam !!! We want to visit onward at next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pusan

Posted Feb 25, 2017
excellent !! very good !! good good good good very good!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Shirley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from KOREA.

comfort

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: hotel condition. and Hotel staff.
Cons: noting.
Location: nothing.
The onward hotel is good . I will go again. The onward hotel is good . I will go again. The onward hotel is good . I will go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Waterpark!!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on CheapTickets
Excellent Waterpark!! Zipline is the best!! . . It's all...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed in our stay.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The good things: The staff was very nice and the buffet breakfasts included with the stay were very good. The bad things: This hotel needs major renovations. Doesn't look like a thing has been updated in 20+ years. The water park looks in complete disrepair, the pool had five large orange traffic cones around the edge where tiles were missing, etc. The rooms were clean, but extremely dated. The beds were the worst I've ever attempted to sleep on in a hotel. After one night we took a cab to Kmart and bought three foam mattress pads for one bed. If you want to prep yourself, throw a blanket over a granite countertop and try to sleep on it for a few days prior to your arrival. The hotel is a $20-25 taxi ride from Tumon, where pretty much everything is located. Not cheap to get around. And the real kicker?! The hotel airport shuttle is available for the low price of $15 per person, one way. You read that correctly. I'm not typically a review-writing guy, but I feel I need to in this case. Very disappointed in our stay (even though we loved Guam). Find a hotel in Tumon, or don't blame me for not trying to warn you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MOU SUN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels