Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Good experience

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Cons: Hotel air conditioning is pointing directly on the bed Bed blanket is too heavy. Sleeping without it is quite cold, but under it's too hot: annoying
Overall it was good value for what we spent Good services and facilities inside the complex Direct access to the beach is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.c.

Great hotel for families!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We had a room on the second floor that had a slight moldy odor. I'm not sure if it was from the age of the walls and floors or whether there was something they could easily fix. We didn't complain bc/ the odor was very slight. everyone adapted and we had a blast. The staff and water park was awesome!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okinawa

Needs Improvement

Posted Aug 31, 2016
PIC has a good location, but facility wise needs some touch up. Rooms are old and still see some dust, bathroom fixtures are old. Sliding door access to balcony, too hard to open, dirty chairs. Alley going to rooms needs be thoroughly vaccummed. Dinner show good not so good, needs thematic dishes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Europe

As non Japanese, we were an exception.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Basic three star family hotel, kids loved the water park, if not interested in the Waterpark, look for another hotel. I am glad we did not book a meal plan since the lines to breakfast, lunch and dinner were the longest I ever saw on a hotel. We were surprised to find 99% of the guests were Japanese. Nothing wrong with that, but as a result information, announcements, menus, restaurants, are Japanese or in Japanese. You might want to consider this if you want your non Japanese speaking kids to blend in and find new friends easily or take part in kids' group activities. It might be easier in a more international environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Korea

Great Time with Family

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Waterpark and Restaurants/Bars
Cons: Some minor cosmetic work needed on the grouting/caulking and small area on wall, but nothing serious.
Location: There are a lot of venues, restaurants, shopping areas in the area. Read about it online before going.
I had a great time using the pools and splash zone area with my wife and daughter. The sunset bar made great tasting and strong Margaritas. Our room was upgraded to Royal Tower and Gold meal plans included at no extra charge (I didn't even realize it at first). The staff were friendly and helpful. We went kayaking on the last day: don't wait that long as it was good fun. Be sure to book the show and sunset BBQ early as they can book up fast (same for Japanese restaurant). We always get a car and drive around the Island site seeing and dropping it off next door was easy. We would certainly stay at PIC again and we would recommend especially for those with kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds, rundown old tower

Posted Feb 23, 2016
The waterpark is nice and good for kids, but the old tower, I.e. the one you wind up in if you book on Expedia is pretty terrible. I'd rather it no better than a motel. Besides the room quality and comfort being poor, the old tower is far away and difficult to get to from there lobby and main building. Heaven forbid if you have your own car/rental and have to unload in the old tower. The official route involves walking a ways down a very steep hill, two elevators, and 7 minutes of walking in a hallway. Unofficial route involves a hotel guard opening a door via the laundry room. If I had it to do over we would have stayed on the apartment we rented and gotten a day pass.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Korea, changwon

Hotel facilities're too old

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Kids club and kids swimming pool.
Cons: Rooms and swimming pools need to remodeling.
Location: K mart, Proa, Jamaican grill were near by PIC.
Hotel facilities were too old but hetel staff were very kind. My son is very happy because of swimming and sand playing at beach. But I don't recommand Guam travel to my friend and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seoul, South Korea

Great hotel for families

Posted Feb 13, 2012
Pros: Swimming/water park facilities and beach
Cons: Wifi only in the downstairs lobby of the hotel, not in the rooms
We really enjoyed our stay overall at the Pacific Islands Club. The facilities around the hotel are fantastic for the whole family. The rooms were nothing special but we did not go to Guam to sit in our room all day. We have two small children and they loved the pool with the playground in the water and the "dry" playground next to it. They also enjoyed the pool with 80 cm of water and the floating foam animals found in the pool. They have life jackets for all sizes, snorkeling gear, water sandles, and other gear to use while on site. There is a putt-putt golf course, ping pong tables, and a trampoline which you can use. We saw lots of fish in the bay where the hotel is located and you only needed to go 10 meters into the water to see schools of fish swimming by. There are several restaurants on site and near the hotel within walking distance which we went to since we only booked breakfast with the hotel room. Also the local "tourist shuttle" stops right outside the hotel and can bring you to all the shopping malls and other hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Don't expect much with the quaility of the rooms, and you will be much happier!

Posted Jan 20, 2010
I would recommend it only because it had good pools for kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Yokohama, Japan

Best feature - the water park

Posted Mar 12, 2008
The hotel itself is fairly average and like most buildings in Guam it could do with a little bit more maintenance and/or whitewashing, the humidity makes them appear pretty mouldy very quickly. The highlight is the waterpark which my kids loved. The staff were also very friendly.