Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, usa

Convenient hotel, close to beach, restaurants, etc

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, good restaurants
Cons: Hot tub not working for entirety of our stay. Wifi very sketchy, kept loosing signal and having to log in again.
Location: We liked Meskla Dos a burger place near KMart and Terry's Local Comfort food as well as Spending time at Ypao beach.
Very convenient location. Easy walk to downtown, beaches, restaurants, and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it's good deal that's what just low price.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
i think this hotel total service level is good. exactly as japanese view point, there are some not good point. but here is guam. here is US you know. so thinking of not Japan here, totally good. i stayed here with my family including 6yo boy and 3yo girl, i think it's good totally!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yap

One of the worse room that I ever had in years

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Locations is good.
The room was awful, it need to be renovate 100 %, you can tell that it was old but being ignore to fix up for whatever reason. Everything from the bathroom to the bed and the floor, carpet looks molded. The head board of the bed looks like it was vandalized by some kids. About the room service, the lady who to the room service came to the next room to our room. So I came out to ask her if I can get some towels to replace the towels that we had from the previous day. She looks at me and told me, sorry I don't have towels for your room. I brought in three suite cases when I check in, and no staff ever help or ask me if I needed help. I always prefer to stay at this hotel all the time, but it looks like that everything is going down. I hope that it's this one room that I stays this time is the only room with that problem. Because in the previous years I had some nice room. If I m not mistaken, this was my fifth time staying at Royal Orchid Guam and I wish it will not be the last time, because of this bad experience,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Huge room, ocean view, cable tv, fairly quiet. Cons: The hotel room was dirty, The bathroom floor was soaked, and the shower was dirty and smelled like mildew. there was an iron with no ironing board. No microwave. Was provided 2 towels and they both were dirty, had to use one to soak up a leak in the bathroom. SLOWEST WIFI EVER.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okinawa

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Hotel is a little old but staff are very friendly and helpful. Shuttle service available to and from airport. Restaurants are also available. USO is also located inside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philippines

Nice hotel staffs are friendly

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Room is clean and rate is ok .Very near to shopping areas. Staffs are friendly and thier service is ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south korea

Well located hotel

Posted May 17, 2016
It was cheap and nice hotel but there was no light in the room. We only could use desk lamp next to the bed and table. Despite of those inconvenience, i would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Makati

budget to stay

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: room cleaness
Location: k-mart/dos burger
it is near from k-mart. you may stay here if you're looking for a budget hotel. the room is spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Safe, Clean, and Convenient

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Safe and Convenient
Cons: More lights in the outdoor parking lot.
Location: Shopping and restaurants.
Felt safe with the secure elevators and secure 7th floor. Great restaurants in the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Access to USO and in-house stores&boutiques.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: I especially liked the convenient accessibility to USO and the proximity to major department stores that are just up the street.
Cons: I would like to see them offer room service.
Pleasant and relaxing but could use more staff interaction and room service to make the experience more memorable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Csilla Tyson, Royal Orchid Guam Hotel , Hotel Management
Hafa Adai Kimo-sabi, Thank you for choosing the Royal Orchid Guam Hotel for your stay. We appreciate your feed back and looking forward to welcome you back in our Hotel with positively improved staff interaction. Wishing you all the best for the New Year.