Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not a family hotel!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Requested additional bed once there we were told it was 400 dollars extra for 4 nights. In 4 days I was checked in with 3 different nationalities. Staff very inexperienced in general all sorts of mistakes! Beach is inacessible and far away to a sandy beach!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

quite hotel with nice staffs.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Most of staff are kind and nice. facilities or room condition is not bad but not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Cons: Build a bigger store. Add another place to eat. There are 2 now.
Location: It seems that most people come here to shop which seems odd to me. We visited Water World & toured the island, went snorkeling, It was great!.
The hotel is beautiful & upscale. The only thing lacking is the service is some respects. The check in people were always helpful in getting things done when others did not complete their duty. We needed to call for fresh towels (things taken out but not replaced), shampoo, soap, bottled water. Once the room wasn't cleaned & when we called their response was "Oh did you want it cleaned?". They did send someone right up. We reminded ourselves, many times, that this was Guam and things are a bit more lax here. The morning buffet was always very good with a variety of choices. We went every morning and if you sign up for their free club, you get a discount. Service here was excellent! The little store has very little. No books or magazines, cards... Come prepared. The Wi-Fi which is fairly new to the hotel is pretty dysfunctional!. Eventually they installed a box that solved the in room problem. A sim card is a great option. Our room had a gorgeous ocean view & balcony. Loved that. The bathroom is small & cramped & there is little room to put things down. There are blinds in the bathroom on a big glass window between the bathroom & the bedroom. This is great for letting natural light in from the main room but it also lets light into the bedroom if someone uses the bathroom in the middle of the night. The lights are dim throughout. But, like I said, a beautiful place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some were not good

Posted Dec 30, 2015
The hotel location and sorts of facilities are good but they seemed not maintained well as whirlpool at my room had dirts and some parts were falling off. The room was not cleaned up well e.g. couch and bed... Furthermore, phones at room didn't work so asked to check and repair it but no one came therefore couldnt call guest service to ask some more complimentary water or sth else. Hotel staff were vey friendly but overall condition should be improved..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location and outside amenities.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pool areas were great for kids, staff was very friendly and helpful. All sorts of things to do. Only negative is the "king" bed was two doubles pushed together. Pretty cheesy for a higher end hotel if you asked me. I wished they would have been a little more up-front about that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 15, 2015
It was a fantastic stay at Sheraton - nice room with a gorgeous view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Probably the best hotel on the island. Definitely a great experience for business or pleasure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Inconvenience of stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I was excited of booking vacation trip via Expedia. But the package did not include WiFi in the room, no breakfast in the morning, these were all not mentioned when booking. And the nearest eating area is far....! If you want to go to swimming pool, only one towel was given, and you must bring a exchange card, otherwise, no towel at all! Over all, cheap vacation, no benefit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Hotel was ok could be better as a Sheraton bathroom shower sucked Unitil they changed it
3 out of 5
by Rose from PHILIPPINES

Nice view but hotel needs renovation

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: View and staff
Cons: Put wifi in the room. Clean the toilet in the first floor. It smells. Vacuum the rooms. Check what your cleaners do.
Location: GPO and airport is near.
The view from the room was spectacular. Transportation service was good in Guam. However, the room was poorly cleaned. They do not vacuum the carpets so it is dirty and smells. They do not give water to guests so you have to buy from the convenience store at USD4.95 per 1.5 li. Its better to buy from outside at USD1 only. There is no wifi in the room. You have to go to the lobby to access the internet. The staff is very friendly though.