Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Hotel did not have our reservation

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The hotel did not have record of our Expedia reservation. They accommodated us by placing us in what appeared to be an overflow room (it had no door # on it). The bathroom sink had not been cleaned and the bathroom smelled very bad (like the toilet had been used and not cleaned in a long time). Could not wait to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nicarauga

Great place.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: The pool was great. The morning buffet very good.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location easy to find.
The staff was very helpful pool was great. The 3 nights were well worth the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quepos, Costa Rica

Okay hotel if you're in Liberia for the airport

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The pool area.
Cons: The rooms could use updating, the bed was very uncomfortable.
Location: Other than the airport, I can't see a need to stay here.
We stayed here for one night because it's convenient to the Liberia airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinehurst, NS

Great for our one night stop over

Posted May 18, 2015
This hotel exceeded our expectations after reading some of the other reviews. The staff were great, food excellent, room was very comfortable and clean although dated. We had hot water and the AC worked. We stayed here one night awaiting our shuttle to Dreams, and we would recommend this property for a short stay or when on business in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

liberia

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
everything was perfecct
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Viaje de placer

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel es muy bonito pero esta un poco descuidado,deberían variar los desayunos y brindarle agua a los clientes en la habitación.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

vacaciones en Liberia

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel es muy bonito,pero un poco descuidado...deberian por lo menos brindarle agua al cliente en la habitación.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Chicago

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Its not the 4 seasons but its a nice enough hotel. People were friendly, pool was nice. Its right around the corner from a shopping center. Id stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heidy from San José

No volvería a visitarlo

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Dicen que la hora de ingreso es a las 2:00 pm, pues la habitación la entregaron hasta las 2:30 pm, porque según ellos la estaban limpiando. Encontramos muy sucia la piscina y el desayuno, lo que es el gallo pinto siempre estaba frío.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Best Western Hotel El Sitio and Casino

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: A quiet Hotel. Located on huge property with native culture, trees and plants exhibited and abundant wildlife,
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walk around and see what is new in Liberia.
We were booked at the Best Western Hotel - El Sitio and Casino for four days prior heading back to Canada, with a little fun (Casino) and relaxation (The Hotel did the cooking and room cleaning).