Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Dissapointing

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Location: It is located in the center of the city. They have lots of restaurants around.
The hotel did not look clean and the food was not good. It has a nice pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disgusting hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Staff insisted that we didn't have reservations for10 minutes even when I submitted proof. Room had dead cockroaches and other bugs on the floor. Walls had multiple months on them. Pools were green with alge and debris. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. You are better off sleeping outside or in your car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Overall our stay was fine. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Some days/times the WiFi did not work well, but most often it was fine. The mattress on the bed was rather hard. Swimming pool was welcomed since it was so hot there. We needed to ask for 2 hand towels and washcloths a few times because when they cleaned they would only leave one or none.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, old but clean hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: near the airport and walking distance to Liberia
Cons: this hotel was just as advertised and expected
This was just what I was looking for. Not too expensive, only 12km from the airport and walking distance into Liberia. Rooms and furniture seem old but clean and the pool area and grounds are well maintained. Certainly would return and/or recommend this hotel to others
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice property, close to the airport

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Nice pool, friendly staff
Cons: The food at the restaurant leaves lots to be desired! Breakfast is the best meal of the day for sure.
Location: It is near the airport and a short walk to the main town square. Also easy access to the main highway and to several of the national parks.
It is also close to the main highway and so there can be some traffic noise depending on the location of your room Also, the bar across the road is open till the early hours of the AM and if you are to close to the front of the hotel you can hear the noise from there as well. A room at the back of hotel is preferable and is also closer to the pool and restaurant. This is my second stay at this hotel and I was hoping to see the crocodile in the lagoon again but apparently he isnt there any more!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport but otherwise no thanks!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
This hotel is close to the Liberia airport but that's about all it has going for it. The wifi connectivity was good and the outdoor pool looked fine and the room was ok but it was extremely basic. The bed was clean but had only a sheet and a thin bedspread. No blankets anywhere in the room. The bathroom was large but we had zero hot water the entire time. There were no accessible plug ins to charge anything except in the bathroom. When I asked about good local food nearly I was directed to the McDonalds and Subway?? The worst part was the noise. It is on the main highway but is also across the street from a nightclub. You could literally feel and hear the music in our room from 11PM onwards. When we left for the airport at 4AM it was still going. Not ideal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Nice quiet hotel. Very clean.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and we'll maintain.
1 out of 5
by Barbara from Radebeul

Unakzeptabel, off. anderw. veräußert

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Um 10:00 Uhr am Anreisetag wurde unsere Buchung durch die Rezeption noch bestätigt und auf Einchecken 14:00 Uhr verwiesen ( WLAN-Schlüssel ausgehändigt, Koffer eingestellt, Nutzung Pool angeboten). Um 14:00 Uhr wurde durch einen anderen Mitarbeiter erklärt,dass kein Zimmer verfügbar sei. Hotels.com-Gäste seien außerdem ohnehin nicht erwünscht. Nach massivster Intervention vermittelte er uns ein kleines Zimmer in einem anderen Hotel (Motel).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Tour, Breakfast, Staff

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Pretty female staff.
Cons: The whole building should be demolished and replace with a new one.
Location: Accessible to grocery stores, banks, souvenir shops (way too expensive), etc.
There's only one brochure for a tour. I'm glad I met a very nice tour guide who made all my arrangements for my tours and he's not even connected to the hotel. Best Western is not interested to make/arrange your tours. Most hotels especially in the Coco Beach area offers a wide variety of tours. Breakfast Buffet? You gotta be kidding me. There were no choices. Staff especially Katya is friendly and accommodating. Best Western should not put it's name to this hotel. It's way below standards. The building is way too old, it should be demolished. And the water smell and taste like raw sewage.
4 out of 5
by Natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels