Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

I expected a lot more from Best Western..

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: The space of the villa is decent.
Cons: The cleanliness and the rooms just need a general uplift.
I was pretty disgusted by the standard of our room and expected a lot more from Best Western. The bathroom was smelly, shower dirty and the shower curtain dirty and smelly. The couches in the living area were smelly and we had to put down towels to even consider sitting down on them. The bed was old and squeaky, you couldn't even turn without waking up. On top of that both the fan and air-con was so old they were both making so much rattling noice it was impossible to leave them on whilst trying to sleep. We stayed 3 nights and I had the worst 3 nights sleep I've had in a long time. Will never come again.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Posted Sep 7, 2015
hotel was really nice I have stayed there before around 6 years ago and it was not pleasant this time everything from the staff to the maids was excellent I highly recommend it have stayed all over in the area for years and for the price you cant beat it tdillard
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

dont be fooled by the reviews.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
I am not one to complain. I am very forgiving and it really doesn't take much for me to be satisfied. But the simple fact that there was water in my room for 2 out of 6 days is hard to let go. When I would call the only resolution I would get it "someone is checking the pipes" And I also don't appreciate being lied to and taken advantage of by the staff. Out of all of them there was 1 bartender that was honest. The hotel stated the happy hour prices and times in the brochure in the room. Ordered a few local beers that were supposed to be 900colones during happy hour and was charged 1700colones each. Then that bartender came back and brought more change. Said he made a mistake. The next night same thing only that bartender never brought back change. When I asked why they weren't the price in the brochure they didn't have an answer. and the "free breakfast" is basically some fruit, some bread, some cereal, and crepes. If you want any source of protein you have to pay for a meal.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the same as in the USA but I would stay here a

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: staff
Location: The motel is on the North end of Tamarindo. 15 minutes to the other end of town.
Staff was super friendly and room was fine and comfortable. I would stay there again. I was comfortable with what I received for the rate I paid
3 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Federico from Barcelona

Para un par de días!

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Todo regular ! El hotel bien ubicado y limpio , el desayuno escaso , pobre !
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great Staff

Posted Jun 1, 2015
I really enjoyed the wonderful staff from And great location
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler


Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente , las instalaciones y el personal !!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

It was great close walk to everything.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
it was an awesome time, watched the sunset every night. The hotel was nice, the staff was great and breakfast was served everyday.
5 out of 5
for Families
by matvey from NYC

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean place to stay. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.5 minutes walk to small supermarket. We booked all our trips at the reception desk. And it was much cheaper than on-line. And forget about the pool - 4 minutes walk from the beach)
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very close to the beach and to stores

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Employees are very warm and friendly
Cons: Nothing except that the last day I stayed the room was not cleaned.
Location: Shopping places and very good restaurants
Excellent hotel for the price and very convenient to different areas of Tamarindo.