Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very outdated Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Rooms are in need of major renovation and the plumbing inside the room was reeking of sewage smell. Hotel in very poor condition. Checked out the very next day with fear I might have contracted some disease being in an un-hygienic hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great staff and food, facilities and rooms average

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was extremely friendly. Food and drinks were great
Cons: Floors were extremely slippery and our friend fell and shattered her phone. The rooms had mold in them and I was up all night coughing. On Friday, the party was so loud we could not sleep.
Location: Great location and easy access to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and main commercial places.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Rooms are clean but small and decoration is too basic and old.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from costa Rica

fin de semana Largo

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Demasiado
Cons: las puertas fue lo único malo que teníamos que ir hasta abajo para cambiar la tarjeta ya que se desconfiguraba lo demás exc.
Location: Muchisimas actividades , playas cercanas tiendas de ropa restaurantes ,bares
excelente el hotel muy limpio , una paz exagerada nadie te hace ruido podes dormir hasta muy tarde, definitivamente un lugar para descansar, la piscina muy limpia , , todos los que trabajan en el hotel muy amables , volveria a hospedarme sin ninguna duda.
3 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and view.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room seemed updated with a nice bathroom, bed, TV, etc. The windows and doors seemed thin and you could hear everything happening outside or in the hallways, in addition to allowing quite a bit of mosquitos into the room. If the hotel doesnt currently spray for mosquitos, they may consider it. Food at the hotel was great, including the ceviche!!! Sharon was wonderful and attentive at breakfast, lunch and throughout the day at the pool! Parking was easy and convenient as well.
5 out of 5
by Todd from Harrisburg

Great Value

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is within walking distance of essentially everything in Tamarindo. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Mauricio from San José

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
La habitación muy bien. El hotel está un poco descuidado. La gente muy amable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Great budget hotel very close to the beach!

Posted May 1, 2016
The staff was very good! Bring your own beach towel as theirs are small. No fridge but everything is in walking distance. Don't forget the sun screen!!! 18.00$ at Tamarindo!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and nice service.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived early and the staff was nice to let us using the pool and checking in earlier. Nice free parking. Beautiful sunset. 5-minute walk to the ocean. We could view some birds and iguanas when we were having breakfast.