Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and main commercial places.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Rooms are clean but small and decoration is too basic and old.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from costa Rica

fin de semana Largo

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Demasiado
Cons: las puertas fue lo único malo que teníamos que ir hasta abajo para cambiar la tarjeta ya que se desconfiguraba lo demás exc.
Location: Muchisimas actividades , playas cercanas tiendas de ropa restaurantes ,bares
excelente el hotel muy limpio , una paz exagerada nadie te hace ruido podes dormir hasta muy tarde, definitivamente un lugar para descansar, la piscina muy limpia , , todos los que trabajan en el hotel muy amables , volveria a hospedarme sin ninguna duda.
3 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and view.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room seemed updated with a nice bathroom, bed, TV, etc. The windows and doors seemed thin and you could hear everything happening outside or in the hallways, in addition to allowing quite a bit of mosquitos into the room. If the hotel doesnt currently spray for mosquitos, they may consider it. Food at the hotel was great, including the ceviche!!! Sharon was wonderful and attentive at breakfast, lunch and throughout the day at the pool! Parking was easy and convenient as well.
5 out of 5
by Todd from Harrisburg

Great Value

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is within walking distance of essentially everything in Tamarindo. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Mauricio from San José

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
La habitación muy bien. El hotel está un poco descuidado. La gente muy amable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Great budget hotel very close to the beach!

Posted May 1, 2016
The staff was very good! Bring your own beach towel as theirs are small. No fridge but everything is in walking distance. Don't forget the sun screen!!! 18.00$ at Tamarindo!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and nice service.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived early and the staff was nice to let us using the pool and checking in earlier. Nice free parking. Beautiful sunset. 5-minute walk to the ocean. We could view some birds and iguanas when we were having breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Close to the beach..Decent hotel for price

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach, fun party on friday,
Location: Beach, surfing, nightclub, pool
Hotels close to the beach, but it's a little bit of a walk from the heart of Tamarindo. Can be a little sketchy walking back at night. Great parties with free booze on Friday, perfect for a young couple or group of friends. Pool is nice and has a swim up bar. Can't beat the price. Avoid getting the cheapest room as it's a tiny room and barely fits 2 people. Invest a bit more money into a room with a kitchen etc.
5 out of 5
by salvatore from new jersey

Great location amd property

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
amazing spot the property is great only downside was the included breakfast. really didnt serve anything for the extra money i paid i could have spent alot less at long coral reef or same amount at top ocean view which were 5-10 mins walking distance. i ended up eating at those spots breakfast wasnt a coninental breakfast. other than that no compliants at all very nice hotel