Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to town and beach

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: View from restaraunt was very nice and room was clean .
Cons: Reception could be closer to the hotel, it's in the parking lot as you enter the property.
Location: Walking distance to town, about 5 minutes.
Good location. Lots of stairs for my elderly father.. Staff was great and continental breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Nice view and location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Staff very accommodating and friendly. Paid extra to upgrade to get a view and was well worth it. Room 303 was very spacious with amazing view. AC worked good. Decor was dated but room was clean. No elevator and lots of stairs on the side of the hill just an FYI if mobility is an issue. We didn't mind it. Key cards very easily stopped working like a lot of other places we stayed in CR. we managed to keep the card away from cell phone etc and problem solved. Very close to beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stacy, MN

Nice clean Hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Great Hotel, nice location, secure, clean rooms, nice pool and bar restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Very large room

Posted Jan 15, 2017
It was a large room for the price especially right across from the beach. Fairly close to town which was convenient. Complimentary breakfast wasnt great but great views. Huge party on friday which was fun and very loud. Overall great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Very convenient location.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Ocean views, staff, location, restaurant, pool.... wow.. Everything !
Location: Everything is very close by. The hotel staff can even direct you to the best options for both fun things to do as well as restaurants.
Wow is all i can say. Maricruz who works as the front desk was more than accommodating. Going out of her way to make us feel comfortable and to ensure we were able to get done the things we wanted to do. One of our tours cancelled at the last minute, she arranged another outing for 1/3 the cost less ! The local restaurant has the best staff. Sharon also would go out of her way to ensure you had everything you needed also giving recommendations of restaurants in the area if you wanted something they didn't offer !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to the beach

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast and free equipment rental.
Cons: Plumbing, the sink doesn't have a 'p'trap causing a constant smell in the room.
Location: Plays grande and kayaking is a lot of fun. Recommend taking a surfing lesson with Eric at the hotel.
It the delicious breakfast and free equipment rental made our stay at this hotel great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very outdated Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Rooms are in need of major renovation and the plumbing inside the room was reeking of sewage smell. Hotel in very poor condition. Checked out the very next day with fear I might have contracted some disease being in an un-hygienic hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great staff and food, facilities and rooms average

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was extremely friendly. Food and drinks were great
Cons: Floors were extremely slippery and our friend fell and shattered her phone. The rooms had mold in them and I was up all night coughing. On Friday, the party was so loud we could not sleep.
Location: Great location and easy access to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and main commercial places.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Rooms are clean but small and decoration is too basic and old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Great budget hotel very close to the beach!

Posted May 1, 2016
The staff was very good! Bring your own beach towel as theirs are small. No fridge but everything is in walking distance. Don't forget the sun screen!!! 18.00$ at Tamarindo!