Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
My experience was great. I meet amazing people. Food is a little pricey so before you go make sure you stop and get groceries to snack on. Had a little issue with the wet bar but make sure you always have a receipt. Wifi is not so great and the tv doesn't work. I loved it and had a great time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lots of activities

Posted Aug 4, 2016
This hotel was the highlight of our trip. Excellent food, great activities, mud baths, hot springs. Would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eelderwolde

prima hotel maar slecht restaurant

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: De spa
Cons: Het restaurant. Kwaliteit tegen meer acceptabele prijzen.
Location: Spa is oke. Liberia is de dichtst bijzijnde stad drie kwartier verderop, maar is doods. Outdoor kun je beter in Monteverde doen, is veel leuker.
Het hotel is een prima verblijf voor een paar dagen. De spa met diverse baden is leuk en de kamers zijn comfortabel. Lokatie is erg afgelegen maar is evenwel een goede uitvalsbasis voor diverse outdoor activiteiten. Nadeel is het slechte restaurant, veel te duur om te dineren en zeker in verhouding tot het voedsel wat ze je durven voor te schotelen. Heb in jaren niet zo slecht gegeten. Ontbijt kan er mee door. Het lijkt erop dat ze gebruik maken van hun positie zonder enig ander restaurant in de buurt. Daarvoor moet je naar Liberia drie kwartier verderop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort and friendly staff

Posted Jul 17, 2016
I went for my honey moon and had a relaxing stay very beautiful can't wait to go again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Petersburg

Great place for outdoor activities

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Good
Cons: room is a bit outdated......toilet was working properly.
Location: good location for outdoor activities
Loved this resort. Great place for outdoor activities. Friendly staff, good food. Loved their hot spring sauna. This one particular employee, Loui, he was so helpful. Thank you Borinquen!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

far off the beaten path

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The hot tubs and landscaping.
Cons: Hot water in the room. Steam room. Internet in room. Parking by your room. Improve the road to the hotel.
Location: It is totally isolated. Hiking was not impressive and horseback riding was offered.
An interesting adventure getting over the terrible roads and finding this resort. Our room was nicely furnished with a great view but we could not park our car near our room because there were not enough spaces. There was little to no hot water and no internet except in the dining room. For what we paid I was disappointed. The mud baths need major improvement and the steam room seemed unsafe. In general the hotel reality doesn't match the website.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unique, beautiful views, wonderful experience

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Had a fantastic time, wonderful experience, unique setting, many activities to do. Active geyser on the premises, access to the mineral water pools and volcanic mud pools included. Great experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from québec

Complexe au milieu de nul part

Posted May 12, 2016
Nous avons bien apprécié notre sejour de 1 nuit où nous avons résidé dans une petite maisonnette avec lit king et balcon privé, gracieuseté de l'hotel. Il n'y avait cependant aucune ambiance lors de notre séjour, nous étions seulement 3 couples. Dans notre première chambre, l'air climatisé était défectueuse et même après avoir changé de chambre, nous ne sommes pas arrivé à faire descendre la temperature sous 24 degré. Le personnel est très professionnelle et le restaurant est très bon aussi.
5 out of 5
by Juan Carlos from Playa Guiones.

Naturaleza y tranquilidad

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Borinquen cuenta con hermosas areas naturales, las instalaciones son muy lindas y el staff amable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Great Relaxing place!

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Room was excellent, beautiful and large! We stayed in a junior suite, large bedroom, living room, huge bathroom and had in room fridge. Great for chilling our wine to sip on balcony in evening. Suites are up a steep hill, so be prepared to drive or take a hike! Great View though! Service from staff was excellent- all very nice and accommodating. Had nice massage at spa, took horseback ride, Fernando was a great guide! Pool Bar was under renovation but they made every effort to have cold drinks on hand. Property is large- love the monkeys, iguanas and birds! Some updating is needed but overall place was well cared for!