Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful mountain experience

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Beautiful setting in the rainforest mountains. Awesome private separate bungalow/cabins. Very nice staff
Cons: Despite manageable numbers at each reserved dinner seating hour, service was very slow, and I was disappointed at the lack of attentiveness by waiters
Location: The resort was very isolated, but there seemed to be enough activities on site, including ziplining, horseback riding and mineral springs baths.
A mistake in booking a vacation to Costa Rica left me with an extra day at the end a week at a beach resort. Thought a completely different venue at the end would be nice and I pike the Borinquen Mountain Resort based on the Expedia ad. What a great choice. It was not easy getting up the mountain to the resort, but once we got there, we were extremely impressed with the accommodations, especially since we were given a free upgrade to a more luxurious private cabin, because, we were told, there were extra rooms available due to it being off season. Nice added free activities included mud bath and mineral springs pool soaking!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bucharest

Great place to explore the outdoors

Posted Sep 13, 2016
This is a spectacular rainforest oasis which offers a lot of outdoor activities. Try the on-site hot springs. The bungalows, while charming, are in need of a good scrubbing and a new coat of paint.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lb

Muy hermoso todo lo mejor de lo mejor

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Este hotel a sido uno de los mas buenos que he estado lo recomiendo un 100 %
4 out of 5
by Dimitri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by emanuele from italia

comfort, natura e relax

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Bellissima struttura, piscine, bagni di fango, natura, giri a cavallo, canopy, un'ottima colazione, eleganti cene. Una bellissima scoperta!
5 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
My experience was great. I meet amazing people. Food is a little pricey so before you go make sure you stop and get groceries to snack on. Had a little issue with the wet bar but make sure you always have a receipt. Wifi is not so great and the tv doesn't work. I loved it and had a great time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great small resort

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful location with very friendly service, but isolated. Approx one hour from Liberia. Smell of sulfur from hot springs prevalent but not overwhelming. Wifi in select spots only. Food was good, but expensive. Lots of activities, at extra cost, available. Ask for bungalow near restaurant. Pick up wine on your way if you want reasonable prices. We enjoyed this place and would recommend as an antidote to the big resorts. Would return for another three or four day stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lots of activities

Posted Aug 4, 2016
This hotel was the highlight of our trip. Excellent food, great activities, mud baths, hot springs. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

You'll Love this hotel !

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: EVERYTHING !
Gorgeous hotel, with paradise like gardens surrounding each cabin style rooms. Free mud bath and sauna. Right on the property you can go horseback riding. Also there is canoping here too. Breakfast is plentiful and very good ! You will truly love this hotel, I really recomend it !