Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Hermoso hotel, vista espectacular

Posted Sep 20, 2016
El hotel es muy lindo, pero el personal es su mejor características: buena atención y calidad humana. Tiene una excelente ubicación, frente a la Playa Panamá, que súper tranquila. Mucha zona verde, si están buscando un lugar para relajarse y comer bien, lo encontraron!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The staff was great. The AC was awesome so the room always felt good to enter from the tropical heat.
Cons: There wasn't enough furniture. We didn't have a desk of enough places dresser/platformto put bags (there were three of us in a room with 2 double beds
Location: Right on the beach. Lots to do. Enjoyed having a car and making our own adventures. Easy to do if you speak spanish.
The rooms are in several buildings. We were in the 'apartment/condo' building. You can either be close to parking or to the pool. We chose parking because we drove out a lot. All the staff that interacts with clients spoke passable, good, or great english.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San José, CR

Nice place to rest

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Drinks, food, the facilities
Cons: Client service in reception and more time for wet bars and the sport bar, let an snack bar open untill close the bars.
Location: Great beaches around!!!
We had a problem with a sound in our room so they changed us to another room, but no one helped us to move out, it was raining, all of aour stuff got wet and also me and my husband, he had to do several trips to bring our luggage to the new room. The rest was Ok, the bar closes at 11, so it is not a party place, but the hotel staff in the bars and restaurants is very nice. The all inclusive was ok, there is not a variety of food, but it is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff and clean rooms, however Comma

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The hotel staff was excellent, the concierge, Madeline, was helpful and friendly. My major disappointment was the fact that it stated that it had a fitness center. That is very incorrect. There was a sign that directed you to the gym, but no gym. The words beach front is used very loosely. The room was clean, but the mini bar was not really a mini bar. I am used to all inclusive and this was not the best all inclusive, but the hotel was nice and small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Casa Conde Beach is a beautiful hotel all around.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The staff all around is great, the manegment to the housekeeper they are the best. The hotel is of easy access, great food, clean, spacious room,
Cons: The only thing i would like to see improvement is on the pressure of water for the shower.
Location: i appreciated were the hotel is located. it is peaceful and of easy access to anywhere. it is 25 minutes from the center in Liberia and very save.
I went on a week vacation with my 17 years old daughter and we had a great time in Costa Rica. Casa Conde is a beautiful peaceful place and yet with a variety of options for all to enjoy. The rooms are so clean and smell great. there are beautiful grown trees all around and a great variety of wonderful singing birds. the staff is so genuine sincere that their care became what i appreciated the most. also they have a salt swiming pool and a regular pool both with a lot to offer. Me and my daughter truly loved Casa Conde and we will certainly come back in a future visit to Costa Rica.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Very nice and quiet hotel, in from of the ocean.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel is a quiet place. We enjoy to have non alcoholic and alcoholic drinks close the swimming pool.
Cons: More kayaks to use it.
Location: We drove from San Jose, that is a long drive.The best is to fly to Liberia. Playa del Coco,a beach town, 20 min drive.
This was our first experience all inclusive hotel .My wife and I stayed with our two kids. We were welcome with a delicious non alcoholic natural drink.We arrived pass the lunch time but we had the opportunity to enjoy the snacks bar with a good selection of food.The staff are very friendly and always ready to help you with anything that you can need it. The room very clean and roomy. If you are looking for a relax, this is a great place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Decent hotel but really really Boring ! Absolutely no shows like others have and no entertainment. There's only one buffet/ one restaurant & serves only like 5 things every day different things. It was torture. Staff was nice when they knew what they were doing and others were clueless or looked at you weird. There's a half of the hotel that has nothing but dead crab shells everywhere on the ground or even floating in the pool and the other half is beautiful it's like two different resorts! The beach is nothing like other islands. EXPECT dark gray sand and not that clear clear blue water. If u come to strictly strictly relax and sleep early, this place is for you . The bar even close at 10 crazy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good Experience

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The hotel was quite, safe and clean. Some would say it's to relaxing. It's not your party hotel but CoCo Beach is 15 min away ($45 round trip) Good food and drinks. The only down fall is it close to early no food or drinks after 12 midnight
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Loved Casa Conde

Posted Aug 7, 2016
This was our 3rd resort in a 10 night stay that we found on the fly. The food, room, beach and service was awesome. We loved the beach and snorkeled by the rocks during high tide to see - trumpet, puffer, trigger and parrot fish, many crabs and giant sea urchins!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Love the casita! And the food was delicious! The service and staff were exceptionally helpful and pleasant!