Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Very nice and quiet hotel, in from of the ocean.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel is a quiet place. We enjoy to have non alcoholic and alcoholic drinks close the swimming pool.
Cons: More kayaks to use it.
Location: We drove from San Jose, that is a long drive.The best is to fly to Liberia. Playa del Coco,a beach town, 20 min drive.
This was our first experience all inclusive hotel .My wife and I stayed with our two kids. We were welcome with a delicious non alcoholic natural drink.We arrived pass the lunch time but we had the opportunity to enjoy the snacks bar with a good selection of food.The staff are very friendly and always ready to help you with anything that you can need it. The room very clean and roomy. If you are looking for a relax, this is a great place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Decent hotel but really really Boring ! Absolutely no shows like others have and no entertainment. There's only one buffet/ one restaurant & serves only like 5 things every day different things. It was torture. Staff was nice when they knew what they were doing and others were clueless or looked at you weird. There's a half of the hotel that has nothing but dead crab shells everywhere on the ground or even floating in the pool and the other half is beautiful it's like two different resorts! The beach is nothing like other islands. EXPECT dark gray sand and not that clear clear blue water. If u come to strictly strictly relax and sleep early, this place is for you . The bar even close at 10 crazy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good Experience

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The hotel was quite, safe and clean. Some would say it's to relaxing. It's not your party hotel but CoCo Beach is 15 min away ($45 round trip) Good food and drinks. The only down fall is it close to early no food or drinks after 12 midnight
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Loved Casa Conde

Posted Aug 7, 2016
This was our 3rd resort in a 10 night stay that we found on the fly. The food, room, beach and service was awesome. We loved the beach and snorkeled by the rocks during high tide to see - trumpet, puffer, trigger and parrot fish, many crabs and giant sea urchins!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Love the casita! And the food was delicious! The service and staff were exceptionally helpful and pleasant!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacaciones espectaculares ...

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Tranquilo, personal muy atento e instalaciones cómodas, ambiente totalmente relajante, playa muy limpia y el atardecer espectacular...recomendadisimo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SJO

Bonitas instalaciones

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Infraestructura muy adecuada. Buena localización. Me parece que deben prestar mas atención a los detalles. El snack bar no es bueno. Mejorar tipo de musica en las piscinas Mejorar iluminacion de las piscinas durante la noche. Es un hotel familiar agradable. Tiene mucho potencial. Pero deben mejorar pequeños detalles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, New York

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Great all inclusive hotel! Great Beach, Just fell in love with the black sand!
Location: I booked a Zip Lining adventure through Tico Tours! It was Fabulous!
I stayed with my two kids at this beautiful all-inclusive hotel. Our rooms were cleaned and climate controlled. We had a view of the swimming pool and beach from our balcony. Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner were buffet style and so delicious! I had access to the bar from the pool, the bartender made great drinks!I would highly recommend this hotel for families! A+++
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heredia Costa Rica

Hospedaje conveniente y placentero

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: acceso a la playa y servicios, mas otras actividades sociales fuera del hotel
Cons: aumentar el aseo de los baños.
Location: Ubicación muy accesible
A mi familia y a mi nos sorprendieron gratamente, porque no es un hotel nuevo pero tiene un muy buen mantenimiento de areas verdes, habitaciones, salas comunes. Tiene una localización privilegiada porque esta cerca de todos los servicios y distante y cerca de la playa para descanzar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Summit, New Jersey

Hotel limpio con vista al mar

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Tranquilidad , limpieza , buen servicio y personal amable lo cual me hicieron sentir especial.