Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hf

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Excelente ubicación y muy buen trato y los alimentos un 100
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Todo bien

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: La comida, la atención, la vista a la playa
Cons: El control de las habitaciones y tener un sistema de telefonía de contingencia (cable modem) en caso de fallos o informar via redes sociales.
Location: El lugar es muy bonito
Todo estuvo muy bien, únicamente el primer día tuvimos un inconveniente y nos asignaron una habitación con 2 camas individuales, cuando la reserva decía muy claramente 1 cama king. Además tuve muchos inconvenientes para confirmar la reservación, ya que se nos informó que la empresa de servicios telefónicos realizó un mantenimiento durante esos días lo cual nos impedía contactarlos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It was horrible. NO WIFI. No places to eat outside of the resort. No activities. BORING
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
it was nice, however the beach was not as good as I was hoping-prefer the Beach at Barcalo, as had shells at it and the water more interesting as the river also meets the ocean at one side. Flamingo was good, but after dark there is nothing to do there, and the area has nothing going on. the casino was never open at Flamingo, and the casino up the hill from it was not worth going into. Beautiful & friendly people all over costa rica. this was our second time there and plan on going to the other side to check it out next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Hermoso hotel a metros de la playa con amplias habitaciones. El personal muy amable y eficiente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Excellent hotel, very well located

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: the location, in front of the beach breakfast and snack were very good
Cons: The option in regards the food are to some extend limited during lunch and dinner, few options to choose from, perhap hotel could include a grill.
Location: In front of Flamingo beach which is a plus for me Near by restaurants
In general terms the hotel is an excellent choise. Very well located in front of the beach, services are very good too, food and facilities. Hotel staff very friendly and willing to provide a quality service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Agradable

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Cons: Se tardaron un poco en la atención de una situación especial que paso durante la estancia. No hay show en el hotel.
Estancia tranquila y se disfruto de las instalaciones. No hay show en el hotel poca o nula actividad nocturna en el hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Eric_Gutierrez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your evaluation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from guatemala

Awesome

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Kind staff the pool an food are awesome no complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Eric_Gutierrez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 stars review. :-)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm springs

Ok by the beach

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Expensive will recommend anyone traveling to Costa Rica to go all inclusive , food and drinks over price plus 23% tax and 10 % tip already included on your bills concierge took 400 dlls for a trip we couldn't take when we ask for our money back he (Randall) ,he said we never gave him the money , we didn not reported this to Management for not want it to extend our days since we did not like it and we do not know the laws there and afraid to make our vacation a nightmare
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Eric_Gutierrez, Hotel Management
Dear pattyq! Thank you for taking your time to write and evaluate. All our guests' comments are always welcome, both positive and negative; therefore, your feedback is very much appreciated. In Costa Rica the tax is the 13% and the tip in restaurants and bars are 10%. So people don´t need to give a tip because it is included. After reading your review we are confused about the $400, if the tour is not available usually the money is back to the guest. We are confused because you did not reported this to the management. Here at the resort we help everybody in averything they need. Should you give us with another opportunity to welcoming you back again as our guest, we will be more than glad to be at your service. Best regards.