Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Amazing staff and service!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
I was there for 9 days with my 6 year old daughter. By the time we left, we felt like we had a family at Flamibgo Marina Hotel. They took amazing Care of us from day one. The Monkey Bar cant be beat!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maple ,Ontario ,Canada

Horrible Hotel

Posted May 8, 2015
Terrible Hotel,we had our reservation from May 4th to the 7th and we stay just one night,we have two rooms ,in the first one when we open the door was blood on the floor ,both rooms had dirty sheets and stains,The person in the front desk Bosco did take care of the rooms right away ,however we are frequent travellers and is the first time we see a hotel room in a "four star hotel" in this poor condition,little bit later that night we went to the "famous monkey bar" is that a joke?They don't have half of the dishes in the menu and way over priced ,we went after to the pool which is the late night pool and they don't even have lights around the pool ,next morning we had the most disgusting breakfast we ever have in Costa Rica I see the hotel at day light and I decide to go to The Flamingo Resort just down the road ask for two rooms and move my family out of this Hell Hole,I paid more money in this hotel because I truly believe that was what they advertise but this is just a joke and they are lying to the tourist ,Expedia ,trip advisor and any other company that endorse or sell the Flamingo Marina packages should stop selling them,even my 5 year old twins where disgusted by everything in this place ,one more thing Bosco was the only person in this resort who speak English fluent ,most of the workers couldn't communicated not even on a very basic English ,They don't give us the receipt when we check out and told us they could not print it,awful experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Okay place.

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was nice. However, paid too much for this room. The frig was not even in working condition!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way worse than others nearby

Posted Mar 5, 2015
This trip, due to availability, stayed half at Flamingo Beach and half here. Can't believe they are in the same "class." Staff speaks little english, promises things that don't happen, and can't help with almost anything. Answer to every question is "The person that can help with that isn't here yet" Bar is okay, food is terrible, pool is smaller than a suburban house pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josué from San José

Buen hotel, hermosa zona

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
En el lugar y en le hotel todo excelente, tal vez haya que mejorar la comida, precios muy altos, por porciones que no son ni del tamaño ni de la calidad para lo que se cobra.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jean E from SAN JOSE , COSTA RICA

PUBLICIDAD ENGAÑOSA

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Con respecto a mi estadía les comento que al momento de llegar al hotel la habitación que muestran ustedes en la pagina no es la misma estardar que tiene el hotel por lo que me sentí engañado de parte de hoteles.com, pues a pesar de haber llamado en dos ocasiones a los teléfonos para confirmar las condiciones de la habitación me aseguraron que si era esa la habitación que me reservaba. En el hotel dijeron que era culpa de ustedes y después de esperar y mostrarles en varias ocasiones que la reservación era para 4 adultos y dos niños me dieron una habitación mas grande pero con la mala suerte que esta no tenia condiciones para una persona en silla de rueda pues no tenia barras de donde agarrase. De parte mia quede muy inconforme con la publicidad la cual me parece engañosa, ya les había escrito al Facebook y no me han contestado sobre este problema.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by leslie from US

Terrible

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible. We cheched in at 9:00 pm and everything was closed, even the bar and restaurant. Room wasnt clean, TV and AC were broken. I woke up earky to work and there was no water to take a shower. I called hotels.com and inmediatly went to a different hotel for the rest of the week. They called the Hotel and refuse to give me a refund, I paid $600 for 3 nights, only stayed less than 10 hours. The place is worth, in my opinion $15 a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice hotel with all the accesories to cook.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Nice Hotel, the rooms are fully equipped with kitchen so you can make your own meals.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not family friendly!

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed only 30 minutes of our 11 day reservation because we did not feel safe! The website lead us to believe this was a family friendly resort. The resort has 5 pools and children are only allowed in a small 6 foot diameter pool. The bathroom window would not close, the welds were broken on the balcony railing to the point that the railing was unsafe to lean against. I would not recommend using this resort to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sammy from Minnesota

Loved the room layout.

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
The room was grate, only disappointment was there was no hot water and the cleanliness of the bathroom was not complete. But loved the room and the breakfast was very good. I would come back.