Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clive from costa rica

Failed to impress

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
We booked the hotel for my birthday as a special romantic getaway. 2 years prior we came for my girlfriends birthday when we liked the restaurants and the location and the over the top service. On booking there was nothing reduced services. In fact exactly the opposite with the app promoting the restaurants. Plan was 1st night caracol + 2nd night beach sunset for birthday. When we arrived we were told caracol closed and beach dining fully booked.(both nights saw only one table). . So agreed dinner Italian day 1, in-room day 2. We went for our 8pm booking to find the restaurant was closed! only choice was Latin restaurant (café). Food good but not Italian. In-room was not a good fit. Fortunately Italian reopened day 2 so we had a good night and staff were very apologetic . Food was good although chefs special lasagna (grandmas recipe) was burnt black at edges. So green season with less guests then less staff and so reduced facilities and services but not reduced prices. When you come here you know prices are crazy high but you accept in return for service and facilities but not this time. Final straw was asking for late checkout was told not possible although resort was half empty. The service was much less than last time. So still had a good time as location and room excellent and champagne solves many issues. But value for money- no. Met expectations -no. would I recommend- no. Would I come again- probably not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shannon from Austin, Texas

Wonderful!

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
This is an amazing facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larissa B.

Awesome Experience

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Orbitz
Fully worth the money paid, lots of things to do on the premises, nice and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A wonderful oasis!

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, a fabulous stay! Every member of the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Participated in many activities on site, including kayaking along the bay, and a hike through a mangrove in which we even saw white faced monkeys close up! The concierge was always very knowledgable and able to arrange local excursions. The resort is quite remote which is nice if you are looking for an oasis away from it all. However, it is quite far from any non-hotel restaurant (at least 30 minutes) or main excursion so use of a car can come in handy. On site restaurants are however excellent. Being right next to Witches Canyon allows for easy access to zip line and ATV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the ocean and to all activities

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Great hotel, dorectly on the ocean, offers all types of indoor activities and close to all outdoor activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenneth from Houston

One of the best resorts on the planet!

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
We had high expectations and they were surpassed. One of the best resorts on the planet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Mary, FL

Best in Class!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Its location, the staff, and its amenities.
Cons: Can't think of a thing to improve from my experience.
Location: Numerous tours, including the Palo Verde National Park, Zip-Lining, Fishing - you name it!
Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica is definitely Best in Class! From the hotel location and amenities, to its wonderful staff. Surrounded by beauty, all around. I had one of the most relaxing vacations ever, and much is due to what was offered at this hotel. No stress, extremely comfortable room surrounded by the sounds of nature and the waves meeting the sand. I'm definitely going back...and soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Vacation

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
We loved everything about this hotel. There's plenty stuff to do for everybody. Resort has many complimentary events prepared for all ages. We are definitely going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Fantastic place to go with your family or in couple
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by GlennA from Elyria, OH

Excellent!!!

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
Great overall experience, the only negatives would be somewhat poor wireless internet service and there is no adults only pool.