Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff

Posted May 2, 2016
Arco Iris is a short walk to the beach and great value. The room, staff and breakfast made Tamarindo a great experience.
5 out of 5
by Diana from New York

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
My friend and I really enjoyed our stay at Arco Iris! Costa Rica was constantly humid and our room was a wonderful place to retire to and relax in. The hotel is very clean and tidy with the exception of the occasional critter that will sneak into our room. We had a hammock right outside our door which was wonderful and I loved lying in it at night. Making arrangements for transport from the airport and booking excursions was super easy at reception. The daily breakfast was a great spread of your choice of freshly cooked eggs (seriously so so fresh!), rice/beans, pancakes, yogurt, muffins, OJ, fresh fruit, toast, etc. The only cons I can think of are that the wifi and water pressure for the shower aren't very strong but overall we had an awesome stay. If we're ever back in Tamarindo, we'd definitely come here again!
3 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Julien from Montreal

Bon séjour tout près de la plage

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel simple, mais accueil chaleureux
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location close to restaurants and the beach.

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Staff were extremely nice and always helpful. Quiet and a nice place to relax.
4 out of 5
by Lena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Terrence from Edmonton AB

Older but nice hideaway

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
The restaurant at the hotel Seasons by Shlome was 5 star the pool was good The hotel was hard to find but walking distance to shops and beach The plumbing was creaky
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RSM, Ca

Tamarindo beach hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The staff was excellent and the owner can out to greet us. The breakfast buffet was very good. The rooms were charming and clean. They had a beachy theme with some Costa Rican colors and culture.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

nice niche hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: cost, privacy, cozy, nice shower
Cons: subscribe to TV service that provides English speaking channels. since we are seniors and aren't out all night clubbing, we did watch TV at night.
Location: Tamarindo has no limit when it comes to things to do. it has become very popular over the years and they cater to almost anything you want or need.
within walking distance to stores and restaurants although you have to walk in the streets and dodge traffic to get anywhere. the bungalow units are quite small. we upgraded to a room which was about twice the size for an additional $25 per day. pool is small but since it is rarely used it is sufficient. the owner has taken an old hotel and fixed it up very nicely. Richard, the owner, is a US expat and Francisco, the desk clerk, is a Tamarindo native and between the two of them they will provide a level of service much more then you would expect.