Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Excellent location with a great staff. The beach and restaurants next to the hotel make for an even better experience.
5 out of 5
by Debra from Washington, USA

Just what we needed

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Our 2nd trip here, super staff and location at its best. Really beautiful beaches all around, ask how to get to conchal (best kept secret)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

ottima posizione

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: posizione spazi comuni
Cons: camere
Location: Posizione ottima. Di fronte al mare (playa brasilito). Lungo la spiaggia a 10 minuti a piedi si arriva a playa conchal che è veramente unica!
bell'hotel con ampia area lobby-reception-bar-ristorante ben arredata; ottima posizione. Camera standard un po' troppo basic, forse meglio andare su una superior. Receptionist molto gentile
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great little hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: I loved the small hotel feel. It is very cute and homey, the staff were nice and helpful and spoke English which was super helpful!
Cons: Some amenities in the room (i.e. fridge) would have been nice, but we managed a week without it.
Location: The location is perfect! It is right in front of Playa Brasilito, and only a 10-15 min walk to Playa Conchal (my absolute favourite beach).
We had a great stay. The hotel is small and simple, but it is perfect for the price you pay. The restaurant attached is a bit pricey, but delicious! The waves are a bit loud at night, which we eventually got used to it. I have to say, however, there is a house next door that has roosters and dogs and they kept us up at night.... quite often. It was super irritating, but again, we got used to it. We loved sitting at the restaurant at the hotel - cute little patio with a hammock and a great view of the beach. Lots of restaurants in the area and some little supermarkets. The bus stop is at the end of the road which was super convenient. The only downfall of the neighbourhood is everything closes super early. By 9pm, the shops are closed and most of the restaurants start closing as well. If you are looking for a party place, this is not it. Tamarindo is close by (30 min drive - $25 USD), but nothing really in Brasilito/Conchal. There's one bar, Indira Bar, across from Hotel Brasilito, but its generally empty - although the owner is super friendly! If you are looking for a relaxing stay and willing to travel a bit to explore the country, this hotel is highly recommended! We were there for 8 days, and visited 7 different beaches - no car rental, just took the bus and cabs. Great stay and great trip!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great price for the location!

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Loved staying here, really my only complaint was the roosters next door were very noisy all night, both nights we stayed. Other than that, you can't beat the price for being right on the beach with a great little restaurant on site. Just a 10 minute walk to playa conchal!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lachute

Hotel sur la plage non baignable

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Le bar est parfait, surtout pour les jeunes!
Cons: Tenter d'enlever l'odeur de fosse septique. Diminuer le prix!
Location: Aller à la plage Conchal, cela en vaut la peine !
Nous avons passé 3 nuits dans cet hotel. Il est sur la plage! Cependant, la belle plage baignable est à 1 kilomètre. La plage Conchal est tres belle , à voir! Notre chambre était la dernière au bout et on avait l'odeur de fosse septique; désagréable! Une chançe que nous sommes tombés par hasard sur le festival de Brasilito, cela a agrémenter notre séjour. Trop dispendieux pour la qualité offerte!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Best location

Posted Dec 5, 2015
The hotel is right on the beach. The personnal was ok but there seems to be a lot of change. The french people who run the New restaurant are really nice. The air conditionner wasn't really doing anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from COSTA RICA

no nos quedamos ni veinte minutos

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: nada
Cons: hay que protegerlo del ruido y de los vecinos desordenados
Location: desordenado, mala musica, pueblerino y sucios
nos fuimos al oir el ruido y ver los alrededores REPITO NO NOS QUEDAMOS AHI
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Precio muy alto

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
El Hotel es bastante caro para el poco servicio que dan! Deberían bajar los precios unos 20 a 30 dólares. La recepción fue muy amable y la playa tiene grandes olas.
3 out of 5
by melissa

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel has a great location! Right on the beach and a 10 minute walk to Playa Conchal. We had an ocean front room which had a balcony with chairs, which was nice. Room was clean for the most part, however there was a bunch of hair in the shower when we first arrived. Room was not very comfortable. Mattress was uncomfortable and pillows super small. Despite room being uncomfortable was a good value for the money unless you want to shell out $400 for the Westin.