Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Great boutique hotel in Tamarindo

Posted Jul 19, 2016
This hotel allowed us to have an awesome Costa Rican experience. Hotel staff were wonderful and very helpful. Great food and drinks at the hotel restaurant. Grounds are very nicely kept. The beach is beautiful and swimmable. Rent a car to explore other beautiful beaches in the area. Monkeys, raccoons, iguanas, squirrels, birds, and hotel cats to look at. Very close to town with lots of shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Great, quiet, getaway. Short walk to town. We loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted May 19, 2016
Staff were excellent, very quiet and relaxing place. Exactly what we were looking for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice location and quaint.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, quaint and unique.
Cons: Not a big deal but air conditioning was functional and moderately adequate for the room.
Location: Great location. Seasons Restaurant is very close and is a great food and economical. Great beach. Close to downtown activities.
close to Tamarindo and excellent beach. Center green space very nice and bar and pool in center space. Staff friendly and room clean and comfortable. Howler monkeys come into the green space. Very cool experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aspen, CO

Wish we had more time there!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The grounds, the room, the staff, the pool, the beach, the restaurants.
Cons: restaurant service a little quicker, but that is def the norm in tamarindo
Location: It's just the right distance from the hustle and bustle.
We had a bonus day in tamarindo due to flight cancellations, had to give up our rental house as we only had for a week. After doing some quick research on Expedia, came across Capitan Suizo… from the pictures, I remember walking by the hotel on a walk (it's the furthest resort on the southern part of beach). I recalled thinking how nice/beachy/private it looked. We reserved a bungalow which could easily have a family of 3 comfortably. Almost a $100 cheaper on Expedia. We only had the afternoon and evening at hotel, as we had a 6:50 am flight. Soo wish we could've stayed longer! The staff brought us complimentary boxed breakfast. The restaurant was the best meal we had eaten (lunch especially!). The grounds are so lush and beautiful. The beach is the best, the loungers have plush cushions. Ping pong and pool on shady part the beach. Cute kitties, raccoons, monkeys roam. We will definitely stay here when we come back. Wish someone would get married here!
2 out of 5
by Elsa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Beautiful location a 10 min walk from the busy town. Gorgeous landscaping & pool, quiet beach. Staff couldn't be nicer or friendlier. Best hotel in town.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Zürich

Entspannung nach Rundreise

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Wir könnten uns nach einer Rundreise sehr gut erholen und haben den Pool inmitten eines prächtigen Gartens mit grossen Bäumen sehr genossen. Auch die Affen, die zwei Leguane und nätürlich die wunderschönen Vögel aus nächster Nähe zu betrachten hat uns sehr gefallen. Auch das Essen und der Service war perfekt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Costa Rica

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the hotel location and it's grounds. Relaxing trip! Wonderful staff!! Beautiful view and beach area. Delicious meals at restaurant although would have liked more afternoon menu snack choices. Wifi was spotty. Lighting in room was not good. Downtown area catered to tourists. Expensive area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY.

Loved the Costa Rican hospitality.

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: The personal attention. Accomodating staff, specialy the front desck.
Cons: Perhaps activities for the yourger crowd could be created within the hotel since it is a family friendly hotel.
Location: I love the location. I don't particularly like the party seen in the town of tamarindo.
The staff of the hotel is professional, personal, caring and accommodating.