Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by glyn from Cali

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
relaxing and great hosts
5 out of 5
by Sandie from Elk Grove, Ca

Excellent Experience!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Flores was beautiful, clean, next to the beach and had a great pool. The breakfast was "typical" (local fare) and delicious. The wait staff were a little stiff but overall this was a 5 for 5 experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

A Great Small Hotel

Posted May 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Good location on a within side street with several restaurants within easy walking distance.
Location: There is an especially good restaurant to the right of the hotel as you exit the gate. The hotel is also not far from the downtown area.
I selected this hotel because of the high number of very favorable reviews. Those reviews were right on the money. The hotel is the brainchild of an Italian grandmother who emigrated fro Italy eighteen years ago. She designed the hotel, oversaw its construction, and makes its operation a family affair. Her daughter cooks wonderful complimentary breakfasts, and knows Tamarindo inside and out. I selected this hotel because of the numerous favorable reviews. These reviews were spot-on--it was a great find. The hotel was designed and built by the Italian grandmother of this family, the daughter cooks wonderful complimentary breakfasts and knows Tamarindo forwards and backwards, and the grandson helps in the office. My wife and I found everyone to be friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed the lovely grounds with palms, Bougainville, and other tropical plants. The pool is small, but very nice, with a soothing waterfall. The air conditioning units are new and effective, and our room had a small kitchen with refrigerator and microwave. If we should return to Tamarindo, there is no doubt about where we would stay. They were helpful to us in a number of ways
5 out of 5
by Christian

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed at there a number of time and cannot say enough about the family ownership. They do everything possible to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. Lovely people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Choice!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: small and quiet but only steps from the main street
Small, family run hotel......quaint, quiet, meticulously maintained but just steps from the main drag in Tamarindo. The rooms are essentially suites with a full kitchen, complete with refrig.. stove, table & chairs and living space with chairs and a tv......also a bedroom, bathroom and walk-in closet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great food, good location, amazing view

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Amazing view of volcano. Food is wonderful we ended up eating there every day. There's a supermarket close.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Quiet, comfortable, clean

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Nicely away from the predictable tourist front street
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Pleasant Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Stayed in the king apartment for 3 nights. If your looking for a quaint family run Spanish villa type place this is it. The air conditioner (you'll need it!) was the much quieter split type with the compressor on the outside and fan unit on the inside.
5 out of 5
by Karim from Menlo Park

Great little hotel in the middle of Tamarindo

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very nice little hotel, well kept and clean, with all the amenities and very well situated. The staff was friendly and courteous, and very accommodating.