Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Great hotel walking distance to the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: breakfast and the distance from the town. It was very quiet. We loved watching the lightning storm from the balcony. It was very kid friendly.
Location: the grocery store was 1 block away and pharmacy was across the street.
Hotel was just as we came into town, only a couple of blocks from the beach. Several restaurants in the area including at the hotel. The pizza was quite good and the breakfast was delicious with great portions. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean.
3 out of 5
by Constantin from Boston

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel, nothing fancy. Just a couple minutes walking from the beach and close to good restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Rommel from Esparza

Paseo familiar

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Paseo familiar en samara. De verdad lo recomiendo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mal trato del gerente y del hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
El gerente del hotel nos trato mal porque habíamos hecho un cambio en la reservación y nos cobro dos noches cuando el plan era quedarnos una, no dio más solución que pagarles fue muy cerrado en este aspecto,y el baño olía a cloaca. Fuera de todo este el restaurante esta muy rico vale la pena y el precio es cómodo
4 out of 5
by Walter from Playa Grande

Another Good Stay

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Only Place I stay in Playa Samara.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great Hotel for a great price

Posted May 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Would definitely stay here again! Staff is always on the ball, very polite and helpful. AC was great, hot showers, and really fun pool out back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Centrally located

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: The price was more than reasonable. The hotel was clean. The breakfast (for a breakfast included deal) was surprisingly good.
Location: Location was on the main street and access to restaurants and other shops were in walking distance.
Hotel was, while not modern, nicely appointed. Staff was friendly and helpful. Staff anticipated your needs and offered services.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Great hotel, in town at end of the main street. Comfortable rooms, nice pool area, good food in restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Amazing hotel close to the beach with restaurant

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Clean hotel with spacious rooms and comfortable beds.A/C worked well.Well kept grounds,charming decor.Breakfast included.Great affordable restaurant.
Cons: Should provide in-room fridge given the hot climate.
Location: beach, restaurants, shops
Courteous and friendly staff at both hotel and restaurant. Delicious and well priced food at the hotel restaurant. Breakfast was included with our stay of which we had 4 choices. Loved the pools and jacuzzi. Bed was extremely comfortable. Hotel was very clean and safe. 5 minute walk to the beach.