Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from king, Ontario

Walk to beach and restaurants

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Check in went ok. Nice ocean view from the balcony of room. If you do not like steps, this is not for you. Hotel sits high up on side of a hill, and reception is at the bottom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to beach but shabby with poor service

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Service and Cleanliness
There is no front desk, once you show up, there is no-one there.. looks pretty abandoned. Once called, the host showed up (apparently live in one of the units). Good size room, but no service or regular cleaning. Had to go get towels and soaps for the next day by calling back again. Not clean, just there near the beach. Its probably 1 star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

5 min from the Beach

Posted Jan 21, 2016
I had a great stay at Hotel Mirador de Samara recently. I had accidentally put 1 person on my reservation although there was 2 of us and the hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate us for the first night (hotel was full, they provided an extra bed) and moved us to a much larger room on the second night without us asking. I arrived after hours and there was a personalized note left for me on where to go next and everything was smooth from that point. Samara is a surf town, and not a high-luxury location at all. Not having A/C is common in the smaller towns (unfortunately) but there were plenty of fans provided for us. I would stay at this hotel again, the staff were amazing and the location was close walking distance to anything in Samara you could want to do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, dirty hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Location of hotel was good on a hill overlooking Samara with a view of the ocean from the balcony. The room however was a disappointment, no A/C, no screen over sliding door to balcony. Screens over other windows not fixed tightly enough to prevent bugs from getting in. Door stood above floor enough to allow lizards entrance, but at least they ate the bugs. Some renovating going on in another wing could be quite loud at times. Oh and I almost forgot, NOV hot water.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JORGE

Terrible Experiencia, imposible quedarse ahí

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Lamentablemente muy mal. La habitación estaba llena de hormigas por todas partes, nunca había tenido que cambiar de hotel, por las pésimas condiciones, cualquier hostal sería mejor. Si llevan vehículo ni lo piensen ya que para subir hasta el estacionamiento no hay acceso, es peligroso hasta para una 4x4. Al no poderme quedar por las terribles condiciones había negociado con el dueño depositarme la mitad del precio de la habitación y jamás me depositó ni contestó mis correos y después de muchas llamadas me dice que siempre ya no me va a regresar mi dinero y que me arregle con la agencia por esta razón me contacto por este medio con ustedes gracias. Créanme estoy acostumbrado a llegar a todo tipo de hotel pero de verdad si quieren pasar un buen momento en esta bella playa escojan cualquier otro hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by MAX, Hotel Management
The road that leads to the parking of the hotel is an earth road. To make it an asphalted road would change the character of the hotel, which is surrounded by green vegetation. For any car, also non 4 x 4 there is no problem to reach this parking. There are 2 cleaner girls that take care everyday of the rooms. Still sometimes it cannot be avoided that some aunts can creep up the terrace. You have plants in front and back of the rooms.The cleaner girls are aware of this, and requesting them , they take care of this. When Jorge arrived at the hotel, he liked it very much and was asking me to make a future reservation for xmas this year. Late in the afternoon he informed me that he received a call from his mother in San Jose, and had to leave the hotel. He asked me about a refund , and I explained him that I still don’t have the money , its stays in the agencies account for 30 working days. After a few days he called me, saying that he would not except to wait that long and threatened me to write some negative comments about my hotel in various websites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marco Antonio from Atenas

observaciones

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Bien normal. Acceso a parqueo en regular estado, tamaño limitado del área de parqueo.Habitaciones confortables, amplias, buena limpieza, buena atención,
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cynthia M from Los Angeles, CA

Paid for 2 nights but couldn't pay me to stay

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
The is an apart-hotel not a real hotel. The owner called me while in route to the hotel for his own personal reasons and didn't have anyone with whom to leave my room key. The view was blocked by many trees. There was a mosquito infestation. Beds were uncomfortable. The pool was dirty. No air conditioning available at all. No restaurant/food available within the hotel. After the first of a two-night stay, room service made the beds and there was an insect carcass on the bed. No customer service. Family and I only stayed one night and left early.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mauricio from Heredia

Regular

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
No tuve la habitacion por la que pagué. Las fotos no correspondían a la realidad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by fausto from San Jose

linda vista , buena ubicacion , servicio modesto .

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
la estadia estuvo muy buena . No nos hicieron la habitación , teníamos dos noches . solo había un juego de toallas de baño y cara para dos personas . no hay personal disponible las 24 horas .