Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rotterdam

Bad bad bad hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2016
The hotel/apartments are in really bad shape. This hotel was probably beautiful once, but this is long past. Everything was old or broken. The beds were horrible, pillows smelled aweful, there were ants and other insects crawling everywhere. We got no service, did not get a fresh towel and no cleaning of the apartment. The bath and breakfast restaurant that were promised to us on the website were non-existent. The location in the middle of Samara is ok, but there is no way you hear the sea or birds, as there is a road in front of the hotel blocking these sounds. Furthermore, there is no laundry service and bad wifi - this is on the website and Expedia. Don't let the pictures or website lure you into this hotel as it did us.
3 out of 5
by Judy from Pennsylvania

Room with a view...but not much else

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was one of 4 that might be called hotel rooms. There was no cleaning or other services provided, so we had to get our luggage up a steep hillside on rather crumbling and mostly unlit steps. The room was clean for our arrival, very neat and airy, no air-conditioning/no need. It felt like a campsite with a really good roof and private setting right next to the town and beach....everything an easy walk. Perfect location. But if you needed anything there was no one to help but a girl & a dog.
5 out of 5
by Simon from Montréal

Superbe vue

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
L'hôtel possède une superbe vue, certe il y a quelques marche à monté mais il existe un chemin de terre par la rue pour accéder à votre chambre si vous possédez une voiture. L'accueil est en bas mais votre hôte travail souvent sur le terrain alors ne vous inquiétez pas il est là et vous attends peut importe l'heure! 2 gentils chien monte la garde et des résidents de longue durée agréable sont surplace! La vue est magnifique
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from king, Ontario

Walk to beach and restaurants

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Check in went ok. Nice ocean view from the balcony of room. If you do not like steps, this is not for you. Hotel sits high up on side of a hill, and reception is at the bottom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to beach but shabby with poor service

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Service and Cleanliness
There is no front desk, once you show up, there is no-one there.. looks pretty abandoned. Once called, the host showed up (apparently live in one of the units). Good size room, but no service or regular cleaning. Had to go get towels and soaps for the next day by calling back again. Not clean, just there near the beach. Its probably 1 star hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrific Nightmare

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
HORRIFIC!!! Never ever ever stay here! Don't even look at it! ALL the locals warned us as well before we arrived but we didn't try and believe what other people say.. They were right, everything about this hotel is a nightmare starting from the owner who is never around and will steal your money!!. The reception has bats and insects everywhere, the rooms don't even let me begin, I cannot even describe this nightmare of a place in words just please do not even look at it. When we left the first night (with no refund at all or any understanding of how it looks very different online) we called a taxi to pick us up, a local taxi came and said lmore guests running away?" That was enough for me to understand how well everyone in town knows about this place.. Stay Away!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

5 min from the Beach

Posted Jan 21, 2016
I had a great stay at Hotel Mirador de Samara recently. I had accidentally put 1 person on my reservation although there was 2 of us and the hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate us for the first night (hotel was full, they provided an extra bed) and moved us to a much larger room on the second night without us asking. I arrived after hours and there was a personalized note left for me on where to go next and everything was smooth from that point. Samara is a surf town, and not a high-luxury location at all. Not having A/C is common in the smaller towns (unfortunately) but there were plenty of fans provided for us. I would stay at this hotel again, the staff were amazing and the location was close walking distance to anything in Samara you could want to do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, dirty hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Location of hotel was good on a hill overlooking Samara with a view of the ocean from the balcony. The room however was a disappointment, no A/C, no screen over sliding door to balcony. Screens over other windows not fixed tightly enough to prevent bugs from getting in. Door stood above floor enough to allow lizards entrance, but at least they ate the bugs. Some renovating going on in another wing could be quite loud at times. Oh and I almost forgot, NOV hot water.
1 out of 5
by JORGE

Terrible Experiencia, imposible quedarse ahí

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Lamentablemente muy mal. La habitación estaba llena de hormigas por todas partes, nunca había tenido que cambiar de hotel, por las pésimas condiciones, cualquier hostal sería mejor. Si llevan vehículo ni lo piensen ya que para subir hasta el estacionamiento no hay acceso, es peligroso hasta para una 4x4. Al no poderme quedar por las terribles condiciones había negociado con el dueño depositarme la mitad del precio de la habitación y jamás me depositó ni contestó mis correos y después de muchas llamadas me dice que siempre ya no me va a regresar mi dinero y que me arregle con la agencia por esta razón me contacto por este medio con ustedes gracias. Créanme estoy acostumbrado a llegar a todo tipo de hotel pero de verdad si quieren pasar un buen momento en esta bella playa escojan cualquier otro hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by MAX, Hotel Management
The road that leads to the parking of the hotel is an earth road. To make it an asphalted road would change the character of the hotel, which is surrounded by green vegetation. For any car, also non 4 x 4 there is no problem to reach this parking. There are 2 cleaner girls that take care everyday of the rooms. Still sometimes it cannot be avoided that some aunts can creep up the terrace. You have plants in front and back of the rooms.The cleaner girls are aware of this, and requesting them , they take care of this. When Jorge arrived at the hotel, he liked it very much and was asking me to make a future reservation for xmas this year. Late in the afternoon he informed me that he received a call from his mother in San Jose, and had to leave the hotel. He asked me about a refund , and I explained him that I still don’t have the money , its stays in the agencies account for 30 working days. After a few days he called me, saying that he would not except to wait that long and threatened me to write some negative comments about my hotel in various websites.
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels