Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cynthia M from Los Angeles, CA

Paid for 2 nights but couldn't pay me to stay

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
The is an apart-hotel not a real hotel. The owner called me while in route to the hotel for his own personal reasons and didn't have anyone with whom to leave my room key. The view was blocked by many trees. There was a mosquito infestation. Beds were uncomfortable. The pool was dirty. No air conditioning available at all. No restaurant/food available within the hotel. After the first of a two-night stay, room service made the beds and there was an insect carcass on the bed. No customer service. Family and I only stayed one night and left early.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mauricio from Heredia

Regular

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
No tuve la habitacion por la que pagué. Las fotos no correspondían a la realidad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by fausto from San Jose

linda vista , buena ubicacion , servicio modesto .

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
la estadia estuvo muy buena . No nos hicieron la habitación , teníamos dos noches . solo había un juego de toallas de baño y cara para dos personas . no hay personal disponible las 24 horas .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shirley from San José-Costa Rica

Playa Sámara-Carrillo-Punta Islita. Bellísimas !!!

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
Lamentablemente no tuve el placer de hospedarme en el hotel que reservé, pues su ocupación era completa cuando llegué, el dueño nos refirió a otro lugar, Hotel Rancho de la Playa. Amablemente nos atendieron en ese lugar, cómodo, con una linda piscina para disfrutar en familia, con restaurante y una fina atención. Playa Sámara es bonita, pero algo sucia, con pesar pude mirar como la gente no se recoge la basura que produce. Playa Carrillo, la supera en hermosura y limpieza, con una ubicación genial para disfrutar de los atardeceres, un espectáculo genial. Playa Punta Islita, a unos aprox. 40 minutos del lugar, muy bello. Comentario en General: Sería para los hoteleros en las cercanías de Sámara, creo que su limpieza se puede mejorar, si se unen esfuerzos para generar acciones en favor de la limpieza, recolección de basura y limpieza de playa, pues hasta como negocio creo que funcionaria algo al respecto.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by steven from Escazu

Decent night's sleep

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Quiet nights sleep, but not a very well-maintained hotel. There was no one around to ask for extra towels, etc. Overpriced for the lack of quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Biggest rooms in Samara, huge balcony.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: The size of the apartments and the view were excellent for the price; great to have a kitchen.
Cons: Of course the hotel could be updated. The railings around the pool, railings on paths for children's safety. AC would be nice. A microwave.
Location: Horseback on the beach, surf lessons. The turtle tour is great to book. The beach clubs are very relaxed; Samara is not touristy.
We had an enormous apartment that very comfortably slept our large family of 6. We could hear the howler monkeys at night, and see the ocean and lovely view during the days. A group of horses live down the hill and we watched them from the balcony. It was nice to be able to cook for ourselves and have a refridgerator. We had a kitchen and plates and utensils and pots and pans. There was not a microwave in our room, but a full cooktop. You will need to bring your own salt/pepper, soap and shampoo, coffee, etc. This is a great value hotel! Manage your expectations accordingly. This is not a luxury hotel - but it has larger apartments than any 4 star hotel. The rooms could use updating - but they are perfect for a large family to come back sandy. The fans compliment the ocean breeze and we left doors open all night. There is no AC because the rooms have a fine cross-breeze to them. The lemons that grew on the tree on our porch were nice in tea. The pool is VERY deep in one end; watch your children and especially on the steep paths which have no railing. This is not a hotel for little children to run around unattended; there are many places where they could get hurt. There WILL be bugs in your room because you WILL leave the doors open for the breeze, by this I mean a few ants and flies but you are in Costa Rica and this is to be expected. Some rooms are being updated.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ellen from DK

NOT good enough!

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
A one star hotel with a two star view. Stayed 2 nights, no roomservice, dropped our towels at the floor as told, but had to pick them up again at night!! Had to ask for a toilet roll more. No madrass at the sunbeds, no parasol/shadow at all. Had to borrow a lamp to get down the stairs.... The pool was dirty with slam. Sorry to tell all this, we felt so alone. The man was very friendly, and drove us to our next hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schon etwas ältere Anlage am Hang, tolle Aussicht!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Waren fünf Nächte im Mirador, Zimmer großzügig mit wunderschöner Aussicht!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by NIVIA from MORAVIA

MUY BUENA UBICACION

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
ME PARECE MUY FUNCIONAL LA UBICACIÓN, PUES SE ENCUENTRA UN POCO ALEJADO DEL CENTRO DE LA COMUNIDAD, LO CUAL HACE QUE SEA MUY TRANQUILO ADEMAS EN LA PARTE DE ATRÁS HAY BOSQUE LO CUAL AYUDA A QUE SEA MAS FRESCO.