Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Quiet away from town

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Locations and restaurant.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach
This hotel is about 5 minutes walk from the beach and 10 from the town....perfect as the town is crunchy had louder. The Italian restaurant associated with the hotel is exceptional, authentic and the owners are so nice...they also serve the morning breakfast. Not a lot to do in town, but a beUtiful beach and remote type area. Hotel was nicely decorated, great pool, quiet and delighUl.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Cozy & unpretentious Bougainville

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Nice hotel totally aligned with the rusticity and unpretentious natural beauty of Samara. The Bougainville wall surrounding the natural stone cozy pool granted a picture album. Great Tipico breakfast and friendly staff. Clean. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vernon, BC, Canada

Small Hotel on a Busy Road

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Clean and tidy.
Cons: Regular cotton sheets, lounges at the pool and speed bumps out front.
Location: Playa Samara is about 1 km away and it is one of the nicest in the country. There are lots of good restaurants in town about 1 km away.
We thought this hotel would be quiet because it is about 1 km from town, but we could not have been more wrong. The hotel is located on a straight stretch of road with no speed bumps and the locals race back and forth at high speeds on their noisy ATVs, motorcycles and vehicles. Even though our room was located in the quietest part of the hotel at the back, the noise was still bothersome. If you don`t have a vehicle you will have to walk for about 1 km on this dangerous road to get to town or the beach. The hotel is tidy and clean, but there are some tacky features like plastic-lined bottom sheets on the beds and only 5, cheap, plastic chairs at the tiny pool instead of lounges or recliners. The breakfasts are basic fare and they are a specified quantity. If you are a hearty eater and want more, you have to pay. The hotel is located in a Costa Rican neighborhood, so be prepared to put up with barking dogs and crowing roosters.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissappointing

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pool was not useable and gross and no apology for it. Rooms are small and unispired but clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CR

Simple, nothing fancy but fair price

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Staff a bit more friendly (specially night guard)
Location: Beach, beach, and beach
Our stay was ok. This hotel does not offer a lot of amenities, no toiletries, small rooms and small pool, BUT it is fairly inexpensive and within 10 min walk to the beach (15-20 min walk to town center). The hotel is clean, descent and simple. Breakfast is good, fair portion and best of all- included in your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

great, clean, little, pleasant

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: the size and how clean
Cons: beds
Location: beach side and shopping
Hotel was within walking distance to the beach and shopping. Very clean and great service. Breakfest was perfect and free. We loved it and for the price you can't go wrong. We left the hotel to goto another called ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;; and we could have killed ourselves.......BIG mistake!!!!! Mirador hotel should be punished for false advertisement ....... what a DUMP!!!! I rather sleep in jail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Art from British Columbia, Canada

Lovely spot in Samara.

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Pros: Romantic, secure, quiet in the room, great breakfast. Excellent assistance with arranging tours.
Cons: Noise from road when outside room (dining, at pool)
Location: About 10 minutes walk west of Samara center.
This is an excellent hotel about 10-15 minutes walk (depending on how many times you stop to look at birds) from the center of Samara. Because it is outside of the center, it avoids the steady beat of the disco bars. The hotel is very well run, clean, secure and has a very nice atmosphere. The only down side is that it is along the main road heading west and traffic noise is noticeable at times (not in the room but at the pool and dining area). The breakfast included is large enough to keep you going till later in the afternoon (especially if you order the Costa Rican Tipica). We stayed 8 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobby from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

A Comfortable Feel to this Inn

Posted Jan 29, 2013
Staff was exceptional! Very accommodating and engaging. Their English was far better than our Spanish and although we may have had slight communication issues any concerns or questions that we may have had were quickly attended to. A generous and delicious dinner and a good complimentary breakfast with 4 different choices. Nice pool with a large communal balcony offering an ocean view
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

OK, clean, nice complimentary breakfast

Posted Jan 3, 2013
The hotel was farther out of town than we expected. Many people walked to town, but I was happy we had a car. The main window/opening to the out side faced to walk way so everyone passing could see right into your room. The only way to have privacy was to close the curtains, but then you were is a closed room with one tiny window to the outside. I prefer more privacy yet being in contact with the outside/nature. The room was clean, new, in good condition. Staff was friendly. Complimentary breakfast was good and had nice options considering it was free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Great hotel, little walk to town and the beach, but really clean and comfy.