Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adrian from Kirchberg Switzerland

Gute Lage

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist sehr einfach mit tollem Pool und guter Lage. Zimmer sind sauber und das Bad bisschen Renovierungsbedürftig. Man erst sehr spät einchecken, da das Hotel eine gute Auslastung hat. Coole Lage um mit Amerikaner oder Kanadier zu feiern. Würden wieder kommen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Cozy & unpretentious Bougainville

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Nice hotel totally aligned with the rusticity and unpretentious natural beauty of Samara. The Bougainville wall surrounding the natural stone cozy pool granted a picture album. Great Tipico breakfast and friendly staff. Clean. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges Hotel etwas ausserhalb

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Angenehmes Hotel etwas ausserhalb von Samára. Kann aber gut zu Fuss ins Dorf oder an den Strand. Ansonsten kann man sich auch ein Fahrrad mieten. Abendessen gibts nur bei Voranmeldung, habe es jedoch nie gemacht. Frühstück ist gut. Personal sehr freundlich.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vernon, BC, Canada

Small Hotel on a Busy Road

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Clean and tidy.
Cons: Regular cotton sheets, lounges at the pool and speed bumps out front.
Location: Playa Samara is about 1 km away and it is one of the nicest in the country. There are lots of good restaurants in town about 1 km away.
We thought this hotel would be quiet because it is about 1 km from town, but we could not have been more wrong. The hotel is located on a straight stretch of road with no speed bumps and the locals race back and forth at high speeds on their noisy ATVs, motorcycles and vehicles. Even though our room was located in the quietest part of the hotel at the back, the noise was still bothersome. If you don`t have a vehicle you will have to walk for about 1 km on this dangerous road to get to town or the beach. The hotel is tidy and clean, but there are some tacky features like plastic-lined bottom sheets on the beds and only 5, cheap, plastic chairs at the tiny pool instead of lounges or recliners. The breakfasts are basic fare and they are a specified quantity. If you are a hearty eater and want more, you have to pay. The hotel is located in a Costa Rican neighborhood, so be prepared to put up with barking dogs and crowing roosters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissappointing

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pool was not useable and gross and no apology for it. Rooms are small and unispired but clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Muy recomendado

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
Excelente trato. Muy amables todas las personas del hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CR

Simple, nothing fancy but fair price

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Staff a bit more friendly (specially night guard)
Location: Beach, beach, and beach
Our stay was ok. This hotel does not offer a lot of amenities, no toiletries, small rooms and small pool, BUT it is fairly inexpensive and within 10 min walk to the beach (15-20 min walk to town center). The hotel is clean, descent and simple. Breakfast is good, fair portion and best of all- included in your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stratoto from Russia, Moscow

The hotel left a mixed impression

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
Interesting and comfortable layout of the building, quiet, pleasant little pool, rooms with very high ceilings, but there were problems with smells and linens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alexander Chryssopoulos from Santa Ana, Costa Rica

Samara Inn stay

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
Three kinds of breakfast and you finished your meal satisfied. The only thing that we did not like was when asked the housekeeper to change the sheets. She said that we had to stay at least three days to have them changed. We also changed the blanket but that was never returned to us.