Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana, Costa Rica

NO more than USD $50.00

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Their employees
Cons: TV, beds and towels
Weird pool... with salty water, rooms have a decent size but with a very old TV and very basic beds. The "included" breakfast is not a real breakfast... it is just fruits and coffee and then you hay to pay for the "pinto". I would say that the front desk guys and the cleaning team are very nice but is not enough for the room price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rodolfo from Dallas Tx

We enjoyed our stay!

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Its through a little dirt road but the place was great enjoyed the quiet surrounding. The pool was a little small but ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by marco from Panama

Fin de playa...

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Todo estuvo bien, agradable buena atencion
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Sep 22, 2015
The smell to rotten fish all the time and no hot water
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adriana from San José, Costa Rica

hotel tranquilo para descansar

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
excelente lugar para descansar y disfrutar de la playa, el hotel esta a menos de 2 minutos de la playa caminando
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San José

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We stayed at Sol Sámara for a night becuase the hotel we usually stay at was full. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The beach is about a block away. The small fridge in the room was a little old: we needed to store a few things and we were not sure it was working well (didn't contact staff, though). Breakfast was nice. Overall, an ok stay for a couple nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Agradecimiento

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente lugar y ambiente, buen precio y servicio del mejor
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allison from USA

Good hotel for the location

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
The room was clean and the staff were friendly. The surrounding neighborhood was run-down and the location was further from the main street of Samara then we realized when booking. But we had a pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel if you don't mind driving a few kilometers to the downtown.