Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to the beach.

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Nice beach. Location is good. Lots of place to eat near by. Food is a little pricey for what it is at thejs hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, Beach, Security
Cons: Tour Salespeople not overselling
Good hotel that was very peaceful. Hotel security was efficient and made you feel safe. The breakfast in the morning was perfect as you looked at the ocean. Only thing would be to ask a lot of questions about your excursion. I hike to a volcano stated 4 hours but only hiked for 2 and never saw the volcano. Lil disappointed as it was an all day adventure with long van rides. Overall this place is worth the price and if you can afford it stay on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! !! Everthing was perfect. An A+

Posted Feb 12, 2016
We had the nost relaxing vacation. Not a good place for snorkelers, even the boat trips weren't good for snorkeling. We did really enjoy the "gormet/sunset boat trip. Great food and even time to splash in the water before watching the sun set while listening to island music.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
The swimming pool was nice. The beach here is lacking cleanliness and there are lots of people selling wares.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Lovely hotel on the beach.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location in Tamarindo. Breakfast. Choice of beach time or pool time across the street.
Cons: Busy traffic crossing the road in front of the hotel. The staff monitored the entrance and assisted people in crossing safely.
Location: Lots to do in the area .... great surfing if you are so inclined, trips to enjoy the rain forest, view turtles and adventure trips such as zip lining.
We stayed at the Diria Hotel for 1 week at the end of January, 2016. Lovely decor and ambiance. Our stay was wonderful. The hotel is centrally located in Tamarindo, close to other restaurants and good shopping. The main part of the hotel is located right on the beach with the restaurant facing the ocean. The 2nd part of the hotel is across the main road with their rooms facing into a courtyard with pools, lush gardens, and swim up bar...so you have the option of spending time at the area on the beach side or enjoying a little more privacy and quiet in the garden & pool area. All hotel staff were pleasant to deal with. Our room was clean and spacious. The breakfast (which was included in our package) was wonderful - lots of choices, well prepared and laid out in a spacious dining area. Local wildlife are a treat to enjoy as they wander the property (birds, iguanas, cheeky squirrels).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton Bays, NY

Nicest hotel in Tamarindo

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Convenient to town and great surf out front. Safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Beautiful grounds and in the heart of town, staff was very good and helpful always. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice resort!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Daria was our last stop on our Costa Rica trip. We spent 4 days and thought it was overall a great hotel. Would absolutely come back and recommend. Beach front rooms are steps away from the beach, breakfast was wonderful everyday. Bar service was pretty slow and drinks were weak. Only complaint was some fire ants in the room and at a certain time early morning a family of monkeys come play on the roof of the building. It literally sounded like they where in the room! But it's nature who can control that. Would go back in a heart beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA, USA

Ocean View

Posted Feb 4, 2016
The ocean view room had an amazing view, and the room was decent. The staff was helpful and pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to others in this location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice location. Beautiful beach front hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: The pools and lagunes were beautiful. Loved the beach front access, view and gardens.
Cons: Need to improve the staff's ability to communicate with more English speaking staff. Food definitely needs improvement.
Location: Location is central in Tamarindo. Lots of nearby restaurants on the beach, night life, surfing, swimming, tours, beaches, snorkeling, shops
Hotel is centrally located in Tamarindo. Beautiful beach front location. Hotel condition is nice. Staff needs a bit more customer service than provided due primarily to many not speaking great English. Pools, lagunes and gardens are beautiful. Phone system in rooms did not work on many days making it difficult to call the desk with questions or concerns. The food and alcoholic beverages in the hotel is very expensive and not good enough to warrant the price. The local restaurants had much better food and lower prices. Rooms were maintained clean and up to standards.. It is the nicest hotel on Tamarindo beach front. We had a fabulous vacation and would definitely return.