Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very nice and cozy hotel . Very relaxing . The whole staff was very nice and helpful. Especially Arlette . Also Marlo I believe is his name. He would make great drinks !! I would definitely go back !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing honeymoon!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
I've never felt so loved! The staff at this hotel is incredible amazing. So loving and caring. Starting with Arleth at the reception desk, she was welcoming and cared about every single detail. This hotel is a heaven on earth. Be aware that they are doing some construction but it was never a problem for us. Can't imagine how beautiful everything will look when they are done. Did I mention the breakfast was included? It was beyond of what we expected. You will be very surprised. And can't forget to mention Eddy and Natalia. They will make your day with they extraordinary attention and love.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crockett, TX

Awesome resort to get away.

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: I liked that it was secluded in the middle of town.
Cons: can't think of anything.
Location: Surfing, shops, lots of places to eat. gorgeous beaches, excursions(such as atv, horseback riding, zip lining, plus more) .
If you are looking for a great resort that is quite, peaceful, and to get away from everything this is it. The rooms looking over the ocean were scenic and it was just a short walk to the beaches. They even had a small place that belonged only to the resort. It was close enough to the shops that you could walk around. The hotel made itself secluded so you didn't feel like you were in town. The hotel staff were wonderful people and very polite. Food was great!!!!! We went on the sailing trip excursion and it was fun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The hotel is absolutely beautiful. It was charming, clean, relaxing, and well worth the money.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An oasis of calm

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely hotel in nice green small grounds with a beautiful pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of attention to detail

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at Jardin del Eden with my partner for 4 nights. In general was okay but there were a few things that we found particularly annoying. First the amount of stairs that we had to walk, we got really tired of going up and down all the time to go out, get to the pool, get to our room, go ask something to reception... So many stairs didn't make our the stay pleasant. Upon arrival the security guard help us carry our baggage to our room across three sets of stairs, our room was upstairs with no lift. We wanted to give him 5,000 colons as a tip but we didn't have change, he offered to change it and came back with less change of what he was supposed to bring, something I personally found rude. When we arrived to our room we found ants around the glasses that are meant for drinking water, as you can imagine it didn't feel very higienic. The mattress was average and the wifi signal was terrible in the room, unusable during all our stay. We complained multiple times but didn't improve. A bottle of water was provided the first day only which I didn't find very nice in such a humid environment full of stairs. Slippers were not provided and the set of toiletries was very limited. The breakfast was nice in general but the pastries were not fresh and you couldn't eat them unless you wanted to break your teeth. We found the relax we wanted and the pool was nice, but because of all the details mentioned I wouldn't go again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What boutique hotels are all about... near perfect

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't start great as our first room had an issue with the air conditioning and shower, but when they kindly moved us to a new room albeit no sea view but larger with all those issues sorted we were able to truly enjoy our stay there. The grounds (pool and private beach garden), restaurant and staff were excellent, possibly even perfect. Every one of them from the female receptionist, waiters to the security guard who were all so kind, helpful and just friendly. With only the WiFi being an issue as it just wasn't consistent enough throughout the hotel. Although, Costa Rica I must say is generally poor for WiFi wherever you stay. If we revisited Tamarindo we would definitely stay here again.