Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place To Stay!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
We truly enjoyed our stay at Pacific Park. The space was clean, modern, and close to everything. The bedrooms and patios we great to see the town and ocean. I did have two small issues with the bedroom mattress and noise from the bars, but other then that it was great. We already booked our stay for next year. Try and stay on the upper floors and away from Sharkes bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Good location and a newer facility, but noisy

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The 3bdrm was roomy and close to like new condition. The staff was very friendly and spoke English.
Cons: lots of glass and balcony space is great except that makes it difficult to stop the noise from dance clubs late at night
The location is good, the condo is pretty new and in good condition. If you want to go to sleep before 2am then this is not the spot for you. We went to party so it was ok most nights. Close to the beach and plenty of spots with good food/drinks and groceries available nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yonnie from USA

Great Location

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
We rented the two bedrooms penthouse and the place have everything that a rental vacation home has to offer. The location is great after checking out many places where the popular hotels or resorts are located. The place is clean and the view is unbelievable. Every day we have a great view in the morning and evening looking at the beautiful sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for overnight stay

Posted Apr 19, 2014
The staff is very friendly. Close to airport. Perfect place to stay before hitting the beach in Tamarindo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cheryl from ontario

Great condo location

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Staff are really friendly. Will help you out with whatever you need. 24hr security is great. Beach, shops, whatever you need is all right there.
Cons: Unfortunately the noise at night is sometimes really loud. Not every night thru a week but about 3-4 out of 7.
Location: All trips and excursions are easily booked along the roadway. Restaurants are all really good. The river tour was great.
This was our second time staying at Pacific Park. The location to everything it great. Super market at side of building. The condo itself is amazing and are what the photos look like. First time we stayed in a 2 bedroom penthouse, 7th floor. We stayed w another couple2 years ago. And this time had a 3 bedroom on the 5th floor, With our son and my parents.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surfer town, very expensive

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Very spacious and clean. Music next door was loud.
The town is simple, limited activities, very expensive . Pacific Park was beautiful and staff was amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by B from Atlanta, Georgia

Disappointed in Tamarindo

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels
I waited several weeks before writing this.( I got back to the US on 1-25-14 It's still frustrating to pay well over $300.00 a night and not have basics-like TP or items that are listed and should be in the condo.We arrived and were given a unit on the 5th floor. No black out drapes in the living room or family room where the TV was. This was a problem because the A/C did NOT work well, and those area's are where sun comes in and people gather. Made a report to the Manager and requested that the system be checked by a professional because it never, ever got cool. That did not happen. The bedrooms were hot as well.-made it very difficult to sleep on a hard mattress-previous reviews are totally correct (94 degrees outside) Upon arrival, the refrigerator had old milk and water in it. 1/2 a roll of paper towels for a stay for 7 days, no paper napkins, no blender, no kleenex, and no restock of toilet paper-the entire time! At the pool one afternoon a resident (some people live in the units, and others rent out their unit) arrived shortly thereafter. They had a small boy running around the pool naked, then playing in the pool-naked. A visitor with 2 kids got locked out-security had no key!! Most of the security team does not speak English. Nice view, but the lack of Customer Service and "standards" in this facility are something to consider before booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Todd from Calgary, AB

one the best hotels I have ever stayed in,

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Décor, space and view a proximity to the beach.
Cons: The gym is incomplete.
Location: Ocean, restaurants, supermarket, clubs and shopping
Stayed for 6 nights on the top floor. It was a very spacious with a full kitchen and a great ocean view. Very central to the beach, clubs and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels