Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in but left after a few minutes. The pictures are very deciving, not at all what we expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San José, Costa Rica

Excellent deal for the price.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: I believe the rooms and facilities are being renovated bit by bit. The bathrooms are a bit dated, but serviceable.
The most outstanding aspect was the staff. Everybody with no exception was truly happy to serve the guests in the best manner. Really excellent service! The Costa Rican-style breakfast was generous and very palatable. The rooms are just fine, no luxury, but a good deal for the price. The main Flamingo beach is within walking distance and there is another small beach a climb down (and back up!!!) from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Minus no wifi in the room...Everything was absolutely fabulous; the staff, the room, the view, the pool, the beach!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by Silvia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Paradise at paradise

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Very relaxing and tranquil space. Staff was friendly and helpful. Always aiming to please. Received assistance with visiting neighborjng towns, and local food spots. They also have an off site restuarant on the beach called Golden Shrimp which the provide free transportaion to and from.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel tiene una vista preciosa.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
El personal del hotel es sumamente amable te hacen sentir como un rey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

New hotel overlooking the beach and marina

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: Please add coffee maker in the room
Location: Flamingo beach and restaurants
Fantastic friendly staff, new hotel, clean, excellent views.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Garden Grove

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful private beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location The best view

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Every morning the staff greeted us with big smiles and a sincere willingness to help with whatever we needed. By the end of the week we felt like family!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas City, TX

Flamingo Chillaxin'

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The ambience of the area. We had the most beautiful view from our balcony.
Cons: Purchase an ice machine for patrons to use.
Location: The beach, the beach, the beach. We call them dives, but local on the beach restaurants are a must to go eat at.
This was our first time to Costa Rica (Playa Flamingo) I traveled with my 27 y.o. daughter. The name for this hotel is confusing as we at first hit Flamingo Beach resort which was way out of our league. The beach is to the right and about 500 yards from the turn. Food is prepared by a chef, which was different. We ate once at the hotel for dinner. Drinks are a bit high-American $8 for 10 ounce. There is open lobby with no A/C, but you don't need it. There are two pools with a swim up bar. There is also a hammock. The beach area is not a place to walk down to as on this side of the peninsula, there is black rock and sand, but no place to set up a chair. All the wait staff are there to help you. We bought local fruit at the fruit stands and the lobby receptionist gave us the names and how to eat them. Parking is minimal-maybe 20 spots. There is no ice on the floors for the room-you have to get it at the bar. There is no coffee pot in the room.