Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Home Away from Home

Posted Jun 22, 2016
First off, this is NOT a hotel so don't come here expecting room service and nightly performances at the restaurant. If that's your thing then stay at the Westim Resort which is also located on this property. I love this place. It is peaceful and feels like home. Many locals own here and so it's nice to come here and not be surrounded by 90% Americans when you just traveled 2700 to get out of America. It has a true Costa Rican feel with all the luxury you could ask for. I usually go to the local market and grab some food since there is a kitchen. But there's also a restaurant at the beach club if you don't want to cook. There's a fabulous beach, a gym, a spa, pool, golf, etc. The staff is great although some of them don't speak great English but that isn't a problem for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but no extras

Posted Jun 10, 2016
We booked the hotel so we could have more space, and our condo was lovely and spacious. However, Reserva Conchal just isn't equipped to deal with tourists and can't offer the kind of extras a family might be wanting while on vacation. We were grateful that we could access the facilities at the Westin and al agreed that we'd rather stay there than at Reserva Conchal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Beauty, Comfort, Relaxation, Place Had it ALL

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Everything! Quiet, clean, good food, great staff, price and accommodations.
Location: Brasilito for local food and groceries, Tamarindo is 20 minutes, 45 to 1 hour to the airport. Most beautiful beach around.
My husband and two boys stayed here 4 nights. Convenient trip from the airport. Hire a private driver totally worth the money. We got to Reserva Conchal a bit early but the staff was so accommodating and let us check in early. It was BEAUTIFUL. The facilities, the pool, THE BEACH! The best around I would say. Playa Conchal is absolutely gorgeous, the sand the water the view. Perfect. The food was great, staff was excellent. Condo was spacious and comfortable we had everything we needed and Brasilito is right there if you need items from a supermarket. We had a nice patio and small yard all to ourselves. It was super quiet. Shuttle was quick. Overall we had an excellent time and will be back. Great place to stay and very reasonable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CR

Nice beach, book condos and your in the woods

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: staff and beach
Cons: pool
Location: 20 min drive to tamarindo
the place is nice and the staff is great. the beach is super nice also. My biggest complaint is that the pool is awful. it is small and not good for kids.. if you are looking for a place for kids to play,this is not your place. plus the condos are like 5 mins+ drive in a car to the beach club,you can not walk it. overall the golf was ok and ppace was ok,but if you want a place for kids to have fun this isnt it. Its more for golfers and adults
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel, but room are very long from the beach

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Nice room but it is very far away from the beach.
Cons: yes Internet service it was very slow
His restaurant was not good, small portions. restaurant Staff was not good very long waiting times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not loving Reserva Conchal

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
This condo was very spacious and cool, but the service by Reserva Conchal was terrible. We arrived on a very HOT afternoon after driving a long distance. Our 3 key cards did not open our door. There was no phone in the lobby area to call the concierge desk, so we had to drive all the way back to the main area. When we arrived at the desk the woman there asked "don't you have a cell phone?" We did, but was not available to use due to being out of the country. When the repair man finally came to open the door, two out of the 3 TV's did not work. The safe in the closet was not attached to anything. What's the point of a safe if it can be physically carried by a 3 year old. The walls were all marked and scuffed. The kitchen sink faucet was all crusty with water stains. It just seemed uncared for. The "ocean view," was a joke. Yes, you could "see" the ocean, but not he view we expected. The condo itself was nice and the air condition worked well. (one bedroom air wasn't working but was fixed pretty quickly). It really felt like you were on your own to figure out restaurants, reservations etc... Not impressed with the concierge staff, they seemed annoyed when asked for help. Free breakfast was tasty but only fruit and bread. No eggs or any type of protein offered. Very expensive for very little. I would not go there again.
5 out of 5
by Rosie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Grace

Una burla del Concierge

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
El lugar está bien ubicado, pero en cuanto a las habitaciones de un cuarto, que fue la que optamos nosotros, recomiendo que las personas guarden muy bien su comprobante de reserva. En nuestro caso la reserva claramente indicaba que era con vista al mar, que la habitacion tenia dos baños, lavandería, etc. Eran las 5 de la tarde y aún estabamos resolviendo que la habitación veia al parqueo, tenia un sólo baño fuera de la habitación, no contaba con lavandería, los muebles estaban deteriorados y de baja calidad, la cocina no se acercaba a lo promovido en la página y el Jefe de Concierge quiso decirnos que lo que pagamos fue un apto con 1 habitación y que eso era lo que tenían disponible. El depósito de garantía de $500 no fue reversado en el check out y nos dieron un voucher indicando que eso significa la reversión y decía $0.01. No nos dieron más comprobantes y uno de los muchachos ante nuestras consultas, se reía y decía que estuvieramos tranquilas, cuando me parece que el trato proporcionado no ameritaba ninguna tranquilidad. Al día siguiente sí hicieron un cambio de habitación a una que sí reunía todas las condiciones, aspecto que nos ofendió más al saber que quisieron darnos una habitación que más parecía un cuarto de servicio. Tenemos fotos de esto y de la increible diferencia en tamaño, equipamento y por supuesto la vista del condominio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacaciones en familia

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Es un hermoso lugar, disfrutamos mucho del ambiente tranquilo que favorece el descanso y la relajación, la habitación súper cómoda!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Isolated but beautiful

Posted Mar 14, 2016
We stayed at the property for 3 nts in March. We were located in Malinche condos which are probably the furthest from the beach club, approx 10 min drive, which is the hub of the 'resort'. Points to consider: You definitely need a car at this property. They run shuttles but the distances between apartments and beach is signifant so you will save time by driving. Also to explore the local area. A 4wd is MUST! We found the satellite navigation to be pretty awful. Probably easier to use your own with google maps The beach is gorgeous. One of the best we'd seen in CR Our condo was lovely and spacious. The beds are extremely hard and uncomfortable. We had to sleep on blankets on top of the mattress l for extra padding. Washer dryer in our condo which was great! Do a big shop in Liberia before arrival as large kitchen and fridge in property. Breakfast is fine and included. The concierge staff unfortunately we're not well informed. They didn't know when yoga took place and said there were no Pilates classes. Yoga happens every mon, wed, fri morning which sadly we missed. We also noticed a sign for sunset Pilates which took place on property one day. Pool area is gorgeous and feels so much more upscale than the Weston next door Each massages are great at $20 Would recommend. Lovely spot!