Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, UK

Heaven on Playa Grande!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Absolutely everything!
Cons: Honestly can't think of anything!
Location: Amazingly beautiful location set in a surfers paradise!
We didn't really know what to expect from the hotel but what we were met with was probably as close to heaven as you can get. The hotel was wonderful - great location so close to the beach and fantastic facilities. The hotel staff were amazing! Everyone was so so welcoming and helpful! The food and cocktails were delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
nice, small hotel. good restaurant. distance to beach. very nice, clean beach. good for surfing. friendly staff.turtle attraction nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jordan from Dana Point

Costa Rica trip

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
This place is nice place to go if you are looking to just relax and enjoy Costa Rica. It's literally 30 seconds to the beach and the staff is pretty nice. There are a few things that I made my experience less enjoyable at times. First the water would often be off in our room at night and the first night we arrived could barley even take a shower, however you are in Costa Rica so you sweat right after you are out of the shower and they have an outside shower for rinsing off sand which we used everyday. We were told that right now the area is experiencing a bad drought so it was understandable and didn't really effect the trip. The second is the lack of complementary services. We got towels and rooms cleaned when we wanted, basic amenities and such. However there was never and complementary breakfast or food service so the option was to eat at the somewhat pricy restaurant upstairs or get your own food, which we solved buy getting mangos from the market. These were minor inconveniences at best. So overall we had a really nice time at the ripjack inn and would recommend it to my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Gorgeous Property very close from the beach, very nice staff and clean room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tamara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

A la par de Playa Grande

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Quietud y tranquilidad.
Location: Mar!!!
Se puede ir a pie, se cruza en hermoso y corto sendero... voilá!!!!! la magnífica playa grande y serena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wendy from NYC

Wendy

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights while vacationing in Playa Grande. It was the best part of the trip. Everyone in the hotel were extremely friendly and accommodating. Location was perfect. Literally 2 minutes walk to the beach. Room was comfortable and clean. It's a jewel in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joey from Cape coral, florida

Not my cup of tea.

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok. Our room wasnt ready when we got there. No telephone in the room. There is a fridge there. I had to track down an employee and tell them my toilet was clogged. They came in with a plunger, plunged it and left letting the toilet water drip from the plunger the whole way out! They offer beach toeld, but when we asked for them, they did not have any??? The food at the restaurant was good, pricey though. Beaches were beautiful. I transfered hotels to a local mans, with kitchen area for us to cook. He was right next door, called bp hotel i think. Anyway... worse of all 6 hotels i stayed at here in Costa Rica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ROSIBEL from HEREDIA

LUGAR IDEAL PARA DESCANSAR

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
ESTUVIMOS VARIAS NOCHES HOSPEDADOS EN ESTE HOTEL, EN GENERAL TODO ESTUVO MUY BIEN, EL ASEO, LA COMODIDAD DE TRASLADARSE A VARIAS PLAYAS CERCANAS, LA TRANQUILIDAD, LA COMIDA DEL RESTAURANT EXCELENTE, PLAYA GRANDE MUY LINDA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy tranquilo, ideal para descanso

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Amigables con las mascotas, la zona en donde está ubicado es hermosa, es un paraiso playa grande
Cons: mejorar precios del restaurante y los horarios.
Hotel muy tranquilo, cerca de la paya, ideal para descansar, amigables con las mascotas, instalaciones muy agradables, el personal muy amable, la playa un paraiso