Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great place for a group of people. I would go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA Area

Excellent location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The location was great, close to the beach. The grounds were beautiful and well kept up. The guards were friendly and efficient.
Location: Great beach and lots of Restaurants. Surfing and fishing and lots of tours.
Excellent Location, close to beach. The Grounds were beautiful. Condo #09 was a disappointment. The owner has not taken care of fixing and up grading it. It was dated. The range hood over the stove was rusty and had hanging rust, made you afraid to cook on the stove top. The washer broke down and some of the cookware and glassware needed to be thrown out. The apartment doors and woodwork needs to be repainted. The grounds and pool was very nice. If renting here I would ask not to be put in unit #09.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
Very clean and comfortable. All the amenities needed for a fully functional kitchen. Across the street from the beach. Spacious balcony. Washer and dryer!!! Curling fans in every room Only thing that was sub par was the air conditioning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Great location, just a few minutes walk to beach and restaurants. 5 minute drive to super market. Great view from the 4th floor. Nice pool. Unfortunately the apartment was filthy and the guest room smelled like cat pee, sheets smelled like sweat this totally made for a bad expierience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cinci ohio

great location, dirty unit

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: GREAT LOCATION
Cons: they need to fire the maintenance staff
Location: great beach, great bars
found dead bat in closet found wet sheets in dryer from previous renters there was an animal in the crawl space above the second bathroom-heard it two nights found long black hair everywhere lamp in living room had broken switch another had a burned out light bulb bearings are shot in washing machine so loud you could not hear the tv reported issues to rental office - they extended a late check out as compensation. did not resolve any of the issues. unit had power outages, and water outages at least twice. RENT AT YOUR OWN RISK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

It is a beautiful place to stay.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Everyting but the elevators. They need maintenance.
It is just a few steps away from the beach and near to the most beautiful beaches in north Pacifc coast of Costa Rica. Tamarindo is plenty of bars and restaurants and it is a cosmopolitan, nice and warm city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Nice hotel and the location was perfect. Unit needs some updates. Overall it was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location, close to everything

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Most everything, Could have used a BBQ for our unit but not a problem.
Cons: beach chairs and BBQ in the units for guest use. The office should be open during business hours.
Location: Near by had shopping, restaurants, medical, jewelry, and one tattoo shop. There is also several rental car businesses so don't rent car until you need
Only two minor issues. First we had no maid service for the 8 days we were there and the hot water (insta hot) keep going out. The office was almost always closed and that made it difficult to get things fixed. Other than that it was perfect. Close to restaurants, shops, market but there was a much bigger one down the road. The beach was beautiful, the pool was clean and well maintained. The condo had everything we could want or need. Security was good and helpful. The property was well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Great location in Tamarindo and affordable!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Air-conditioning worked extremely well which was nice when you have 90+ degree days or when you return from the beach.
Cons: WIFI connectivity could be improved. The pool closed at 8pm, I would recommend it stay open until 9 or 10pm.
Location: Across the street from the Tamarindo beach. Many restaurants and stores are within easy walking distance.
I reserved a 3 bedroom/2 bath condo for my family. The complex is in a great location across from the Tamarindo Beach with lots of restaurants and shopping close by. I liked that it was a gated property with security. The rooms were large and very clean. Condominium #2 (which I had rented) had a full kitchen complete with washer/dryer combo, microwave and dishwasher (which came in handy). The air conditioning worked extremely well however the free WIFI was not available at all times. This is a good affordable alternative for a family or friends travelling together who do not want to stay in separate rooms at a hotel or have every meal at a restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Nice condo with full amenities nicely situated

Posted Apr 30, 2015
We had a great time, definitely coming back. In front of the beach, nice swimming pool.