Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

It is a beautiful place to stay.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Everyting but the elevators. They need maintenance.
It is just a few steps away from the beach and near to the most beautiful beaches in north Pacifc coast of Costa Rica. Tamarindo is plenty of bars and restaurants and it is a cosmopolitan, nice and warm city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Nice hotel and the location was perfect. Unit needs some updates. Overall it was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location, close to everything

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Most everything, Could have used a BBQ for our unit but not a problem.
Cons: beach chairs and BBQ in the units for guest use. The office should be open during business hours.
Location: Near by had shopping, restaurants, medical, jewelry, and one tattoo shop. There is also several rental car businesses so don't rent car until you need
Only two minor issues. First we had no maid service for the 8 days we were there and the hot water (insta hot) keep going out. The office was almost always closed and that made it difficult to get things fixed. Other than that it was perfect. Close to restaurants, shops, market but there was a much bigger one down the road. The beach was beautiful, the pool was clean and well maintained. The condo had everything we could want or need. Security was good and helpful. The property was well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Great location in Tamarindo and affordable!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Air-conditioning worked extremely well which was nice when you have 90+ degree days or when you return from the beach.
Cons: WIFI connectivity could be improved. The pool closed at 8pm, I would recommend it stay open until 9 or 10pm.
Location: Across the street from the Tamarindo beach. Many restaurants and stores are within easy walking distance.
I reserved a 3 bedroom/2 bath condo for my family. The complex is in a great location across from the Tamarindo Beach with lots of restaurants and shopping close by. I liked that it was a gated property with security. The rooms were large and very clean. Condominium #2 (which I had rented) had a full kitchen complete with washer/dryer combo, microwave and dishwasher (which came in handy). The air conditioning worked extremely well however the free WIFI was not available at all times. This is a good affordable alternative for a family or friends travelling together who do not want to stay in separate rooms at a hotel or have every meal at a restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luis Fernando from Grecia, Alajuela, Costa Rica

Excelente

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Increíble para pasarla en familia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maria Jose from San Jose

Excelente

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bonito el lugar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by VINCE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Nice condo with full amenities nicely situated

Posted Apr 30, 2015
We had a great time, definitely coming back. In front of the beach, nice swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Tamarindo's Affordable Secret

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The pool and staff here were awesome. Condo offers affordable and comfortable living, with full amenities.
Cons: A little dated, but the price makes it well worth the stay.
Location: Location, location, location. Sunrise Condo's offer it all for Tamarindo. Excellent.
These condo's are located in the best part of Tamarindo - very close to everything. Without a view of the beach (low level condo) we were thoroughly pleased with our view of the pool (amazing). You are literally steps away from the beach at this location, which helps alleviate no beach view (lower level condo). The staff went over the top to accommodate - a huge plus! Tamarindo is a tourist destination I would recommend to anyone who wants to surf, shop for souvenirs, or experience the gorgeous sunsets Costa Rica offers. A true family destination. If you want the ocean view, be sure to ask for 4th story condo's - they should be more than sufficient.