Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place uphill from downtown

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Great location up on a hill with a wonderful view!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mx

Beautiful

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Small hotel use to be a big house, with a chapel from the XVII century Breakfast is delicious They make you feel like at home all day long 7 min walk from downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hospitality

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
We also had a drink on the rooftop at Rosewood hotel--one of most beautiful hotels anywhere. Rates are about double the Antigua Capilla's. We were considering staying there next time when it occurred to us that what would be lacking was Antonietta and Francisco, the Antigua's proprieters. Case closed -- we'll stay at Antigua next time. Truly exceptional hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mex

Welcome home

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Precious property, with only 8 rooms, attention by the owners, walking distance from downtown. Your feel very welcomed even before your arrival. Home made breakfast. Rooms designed to rest quietly, with WiFi and TV if necessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and clean

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I really recommend this Bed & Breakfast, is nice, amazing vie of the San Miguel town, delicious breakfast made for you at the moment. Owners friendly, rooms nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Great boutique hotel attended by the owners

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Is a great small hotel, with a good level of the bed & breakfast concept, the owners are involved in the daily operation of the hotel, and they have good taste so decoration and details are very nice and practical. Also have a nice terrrace with a great view of the city and is located walking distance from Downtown (10 minutes). The only con is the narrow streets on the way to the parking lot, DO NOT drive a big car if you don't want to suffer the last 15 minutes of the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Amazing!!!

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Orbitz
We had a lovely stay at Capilla Antigua. The place was very clean and cozy. We felt comfortable and safe. We will definitely return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Great design, breakfasts and friendly owners

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Comfortable, quiet bed and breakfast (not really hotel) along a narrow lane (hair raising if you have a large car). At the top of a hill with great views but only accessible by foot if you don't mind a long climb. Great quality design, tasty breakfasts and charming owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Incredible fairly new construction. Close to everything. Nice rooftop patio with views of city. Excellent breakfast and coffee :). Small, owner operated.