Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place uphill from downtown

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Great location up on a hill with a wonderful view!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mex

Welcome home

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Precious property, with only 8 rooms, attention by the owners, walking distance from downtown. Your feel very welcomed even before your arrival. Home made breakfast. Rooms designed to rest quietly, with WiFi and TV if necessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and clean

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I really recommend this Bed & Breakfast, is nice, amazing vie of the San Miguel town, delicious breakfast made for you at the moment. Owners friendly, rooms nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Great boutique hotel attended by the owners

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Is a great small hotel, with a good level of the bed & breakfast concept, the owners are involved in the daily operation of the hotel, and they have good taste so decoration and details are very nice and practical. Also have a nice terrrace with a great view of the city and is located walking distance from Downtown (10 minutes). The only con is the narrow streets on the way to the parking lot, DO NOT drive a big car if you don't want to suffer the last 15 minutes of the way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Great design, breakfasts and friendly owners

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Comfortable, quiet bed and breakfast (not really hotel) along a narrow lane (hair raising if you have a large car). At the top of a hill with great views but only accessible by foot if you don't mind a long climb. Great quality design, tasty breakfasts and charming owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Incredible fairly new construction. Close to everything. Nice rooftop patio with views of city. Excellent breakfast and coffee :). Small, owner operated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

fabulous hotel

Posted May 5, 2016
We loved this hotel and would recommend it and will stay there again. It is a little walk up the hill from town however i loved it as it allowed me to eat more. The property is beautiful, the staff is great and the rooms wonderful and they make their own beer that is beyond delicious. The only negative I can think of is the bathroom toilet is not enclosed. I prefer a little more privacy. Its a great value and and the rooftop deck is spectacular . We watched every sunset up there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They have thought of everything!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Privacy, beautiful view, quality of everything.
Location: Ten min downhill walk to town. Entry daunting at first, as the alleyway was confusing until we got our bearings. Taxis there w/in minutes of call.
Antigua Capilla is a charming, slightly out of the way B&B. Very gracious, understated elegance. I would recommend it to anyone who is able to walk up a slightly steep entrance. Immaculate!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Gorgeous boutique hotel uphill from town center

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: It's gorgeous, the location is stunning, and the hosts go above and beyond expectations to accommodate their guests.
We had a truly memorable experience at Antigua Capilla Hotel. Every detail in the place has been carefully thought through, from the lighting in the bedrooms to the double shower in the bathroom to the gorgeous courtyard garden to the third floor deck with it amazing view of the city. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfasts were excellent. What we will really remember most, though, was the hospitality of the hosts. They really went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and easy. I don't think I've ever had a more pleasant experience in a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great staff. Great room the bed is outstanding!!! I wish it was more centrally located.