Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

One of a kind hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Exquisite details
Cons: Nothing at all
What an amazing experience. The hotel is gorgeous. The staff is friendly, accommodating and kind. One of the most amazing hotel experiences ever. I will be back to San Miguel de Allende and will certainly stay at the Belmond Casa De Sierra Nevada. Now I want to experience other Belmond properties around the world!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente, pero...

Posted Jul 25, 2016
El unico "pelo en la sopa" el ruido de las habitaciones arr8ba de la que nos toco usar. Y eso que era nivel deluxe....por lo demas super...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location and Top Notch service

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Service and Location.
Cons: The restaurant area and menu must be improved.
Location is what this is all about. About 5 mansions converted into an hotel and broken up into different rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un espacio agradable para descansar

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Mi intención era descansar y desconectarme y este hotel lo cumple, la atención excelente el lugar precioso.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Really dated room uncomfortable and noisy

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: The staff and the food
Cons: The rooms need to be remodel and include basic 5 star amenities such as glasses, coffee maker, new robes, etc...
Location: The location is good, walking distance to the Catedral and Jardin, but there is so much noise on that street and part of town in general.
Even though all staff is extremely nice, helpful and professional, this hotel was really disappointing due to the fact that the room we got was old, uncomfortable and next to the road so the noise keep us up all night every day. The bathroom was so small that it was hard to get in and out of the tub; the living area described as part of the junior suite whats one person chair and a table that looked from 1970. The bed was old and hard and the AC unit loud. In a happier note the food at the restaurant was good and the service professional.
5 out of 5
by JUDY from Los Angeles

The best of San Miguel Allende hotels-

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
This has to be one of the best places I have ever stayed. Perfect in everyone and of course the city os wonderful. The service was impeccable. Kindness. care and since hope that all visitors were well taken care of. I must say the food in the re restaurant attached to hotel superb. The location is ideally situated and everyone who worked there was terrific. Can't say enough. Hoe you choose as you select a hotel option in SMA.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Seriously worth a visit

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Almost everything, but definitely the outdoor pool and garden which provides great relief from the heat.
Cons: The water temperature in the pool was a touch on the cold side.
Location: Drinks on the roof at Rosewood is a must. Try to book a table at sunset - incredibly dramatic setting.
This hotel is incredibly charming. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful throughout our 3 day stay. If you're lucky enough to get great weather, the pool is one of the best I've ever seen, albeit a touch cold for some of the other patrons. The location is perfect and the setting is spectacular. My girlfriend and I would return in a heartbeat were not for the tyranny of distance. Special mention to Jorge and Israel - extremely nice folks.
3 out of 5
by JOSE LUIS from Singapore

Underwhelming for the price... perfect location!

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Unbeatable location in the heart of San Miguel with all attractions walking distance. We were staying at Casa Caballo and room was small and underwhelming for the price. View is to central courtyard with limited privacy. No blackout curtains in room, which was an issue. Internet was extremely bad during our stay even if staff was trying hard to fix it. Bathroom had cracked floor in toilet area, unacceptable for a property of this category. Hotel is really close to central church, hence church bells may be an issue for light sleepers. Room lacked armoires, closets or storage for clothes, which was bothersome. Service was excellent by all staff. Main house with pool and garden was lovely, but pool was not heated. Not returning and next time would like to explore other properties such as Matilda.
4 out of 5
by Luz milena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel para disfrutar en pareja

Posted Feb 3, 2016
El hotel es muy bueno para pasar tiempo con tu pareja. Las habitaciones son amplias, limpias y en muy buen estado. Es como un pequeño departamento. La calidad en el servicio fue bastante buena, atendieron todas nuestras peticiones de manera inmediata y como se los solicitamos.