Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted May 6, 2017
Well-located hotel in the Centrocnear the Jardin with attentive staff. We stayed in room 444 and were happy with the comfort, quiet and cleanliness of the room. Definitely recommend and would stay again. Wish breakfast was included in the rate- restaurant is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great service, close to town and great restaurants

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Very quaint
Cons: They cancelled my cooking class at the last minute because there were not enough people.
Location: Close to town, great restaurants, shopping.
Excellent service. Brought us coffee every morning and built a wood fire for us at night. Beautiful facilities with a small feel. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Respite in San miguel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Charm, service, comfort, location.
Location: Close to square in historic district yet quiet.
The presidential sweet is lovely; old world luxury. Wonderful property in excellent location. Welcoming, helpful staff. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Liliana González, Hotel Management
Greetings from San Miguel de Allende. We are delighted to hear a really kind comments about San Miguel de Allende and the property, we will continue working to keep offering the quality service you deserve. Hope to welcome you again very soon. Best Regards!
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Excellent room.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The staff is wonderful. The room is clean and comfortable. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by David

Sublime stay in beautiful San Miguel

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
This is a lovely property in the heart of San Miguel. Huge room with fireplace. Bathroom was a little narrow but beautifully finished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everywhere

Charming

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The attention and courtesy of the staff was just right; always available but never intrusive.
Cons: Can't think of anything at the moment.
Location: Just walking the cobblestone streets of San Miguel De Allende is a sheer delight!
After two days of travel the Casa de Sierra Nevada was a welcome oasis. Combining old world architecture and design with modern amenities and gracious hospitality the hotel was the perfect spot to do absolutely nothing for a while!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great unique hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Staff is amazing, location is perfect.
Cons: wifi
My wife and I visited San Miguel and stayed at the Belmond Casa Sierra. We had a suite that overlooked the cathedral. It was a very unique experience for us. We loved it! The hotel staff is amazing. The location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Casa de sierra nevada

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Just as mentioned in my note above, the hotel staff was fabulous.
Cons: Communication between Expedia and the hotel. Please read the first note.
Location: Excellent restaurants, toy museum, and great to just walk in the town and see all the little stores and curiosities.
When we arrived to the hotel, Expedia had not sent our reservation to the hotel staff, so they did not have us on their expected guest list. Fortunately, I had the reservation confirmation number and they worked with us to get us a room. it took a while but they eventually gave us a room and it was a beautiful room. I have to commend the hotel staff because they could have dismissed us and not take blame for the mistake. Instead, they did their best and got us a great room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful but very noisy in House Caballo!!!!!

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has several houses, each with various rooms. Room No. 416, in House Caballo, is a great suite, has a beautiful balcony with a lovely view of the church. But....you can hear the bells from the church's clock, as if you were standing next to these bells, day and night, every 15 minutes!!!! We couldn't sleep at all!!! They were able to change us to a different room, where you couldn't hear the bells, but we had to pay for the difference in price since it was a larger room, and it was the only option they had that day. We didn't think this was fair since all we wanted was to sleep!!! And it is an expensive hotel to stay in and not be able to sleep. If you do stay at this hotel, stay away from any room in House Caballo!!!!!