Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Las habitaciones muy lindas

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Su habitación
Cons: Lo frío de la alberca y el precio muy caro
Location: Está muy céntrico
Todo está muy cómodo pero la alberca fría, el hotel muy bonito pero demasiado caro, no incluye desayunos
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel en san miguel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
La estancia fue excelente, la habitación muy cómoda y muy bonita, la atención del personal fue muy buena, siempre estuvieron atentos a mis requerimientos y te tratan bien. El precio puede mejorar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

One of a kind hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Exquisite details
Cons: Nothing at all
What an amazing experience. The hotel is gorgeous. The staff is friendly, accommodating and kind. One of the most amazing hotel experiences ever. I will be back to San Miguel de Allende and will certainly stay at the Belmond Casa De Sierra Nevada. Now I want to experience other Belmond properties around the world!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente, pero...

Posted Jul 25, 2016
El unico "pelo en la sopa" el ruido de las habitaciones arr8ba de la que nos toco usar. Y eso que era nivel deluxe....por lo demas super...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location and Top Notch service

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Service and Location.
Cons: The restaurant area and menu must be improved.
Location is what this is all about. About 5 mansions converted into an hotel and broken up into different rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un espacio agradable para descansar

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Mi intención era descansar y desconectarme y este hotel lo cumple, la atención excelente el lugar precioso.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful colonial hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Beautiful hotel and great location. Service was excellent and the restaurant was delicious. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buen servicio, pero demasiado caro

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
En general el hotel está bien a secas, el servicio muy atento, pero demasiado caro, me parece que el nivel de las instalaciones no amerita el precio
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Really dated room uncomfortable and noisy

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: The staff and the food
Cons: The rooms need to be remodel and include basic 5 star amenities such as glasses, coffee maker, new robes, etc...
Location: The location is good, walking distance to the Catedral and Jardin, but there is so much noise on that street and part of town in general.
Even though all staff is extremely nice, helpful and professional, this hotel was really disappointing due to the fact that the room we got was old, uncomfortable and next to the road so the noise keep us up all night every day. The bathroom was so small that it was hard to get in and out of the tub; the living area described as part of the junior suite whats one person chair and a table that looked from 1970. The bed was old and hard and the AC unit loud. In a happier note the food at the restaurant was good and the service professional.
5 out of 5
by JUDY from Los Angeles

The best of San Miguel Allende hotels-

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
This has to be one of the best places I have ever stayed. Perfect in everyone and of course the city os wonderful. The service was impeccable. Kindness. care and since hope that all visitors were well taken care of. I must say the food in the re restaurant attached to hotel superb. The location is ideally situated and everyone who worked there was terrific. Can't say enough. Hoe you choose as you select a hotel option in SMA.