Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Seriously worth a visit

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Almost everything, but definitely the outdoor pool and garden which provides great relief from the heat.
Cons: The water temperature in the pool was a touch on the cold side.
Location: Drinks on the roof at Rosewood is a must. Try to book a table at sunset - incredibly dramatic setting.
This hotel is incredibly charming. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful throughout our 3 day stay. If you're lucky enough to get great weather, the pool is one of the best I've ever seen, albeit a touch cold for some of the other patrons. The location is perfect and the setting is spectacular. My girlfriend and I would return in a heartbeat were not for the tyranny of distance. Special mention to Jorge and Israel - extremely nice folks.
3 out of 5
by JOSE LUIS from Singapore

Underwhelming for the price... perfect location!

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Unbeatable location in the heart of San Miguel with all attractions walking distance. We were staying at Casa Caballo and room was small and underwhelming for the price. View is to central courtyard with limited privacy. No blackout curtains in room, which was an issue. Internet was extremely bad during our stay even if staff was trying hard to fix it. Bathroom had cracked floor in toilet area, unacceptable for a property of this category. Hotel is really close to central church, hence church bells may be an issue for light sleepers. Room lacked armoires, closets or storage for clothes, which was bothersome. Service was excellent by all staff. Main house with pool and garden was lovely, but pool was not heated. Not returning and next time would like to explore other properties such as Matilda.
4 out of 5
by Luz milena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel para disfrutar en pareja

Posted Feb 3, 2016
El hotel es muy bueno para pasar tiempo con tu pareja. Las habitaciones son amplias, limpias y en muy buen estado. Es como un pequeño departamento. La calidad en el servicio fue bastante buena, atendieron todas nuestras peticiones de manera inmediata y como se los solicitamos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keller, TX

Great location, impeccable service, loved it

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Restaurant, should include some options for Gluten sensitive guests.
Location: Very central location. A colonial town so be prepared to walk, walk, walk :) But the hotel is around the corner from the heart of SMA
Every aspect of the hotel was great. The room, service, cleanliness, location and staff were even better than expected. The restaurant we loved for breakfast, but the dinner was good, not great. There are so many restaurants in SMA to try that it really didn't present a problem at all. The terrace view of the city was fabulous too! Would definitely come back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Nicest staff ever

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Charming. Great location. Very clean. Excellent grounds. Staff amazing. Concierge very helpful. Everyone was so accommodating. Minor issues addressed promptly. Great mixologist at the bar. Would love to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aguascalientes

Hotel lujoso con excelente ubicación

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: El espacio y distribución de la habitación
Cons: El cobro del estacionamiento es excesivo
Location: Todo queda a pie. Restaurantes, bares, iglesias, tiendas de ropa, de artesanías, etc
Una de las mejores habitaciones en las que he estado, el personal extremadamente servicial y amable, platillos novedosos y de gran sabor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Best location ... Very close to church bells. Other option is more comfortable ... but not as real! We will stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Peru

Espectacular!

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente atencion habitaciones muy comodas!
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Peru

Espectacular!

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buen hotel excelente servicio y bien ubicado