Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Respite in San miguel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Charm, service, comfort, location.
Location: Close to square in historic district yet quiet.
The presidential sweet is lovely; old world luxury. Wonderful property in excellent location. Welcoming, helpful staff. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Liliana González, Hotel Management
Greetings from San Miguel de Allende. We are delighted to hear a really kind comments about San Miguel de Allende and the property, we will continue working to keep offering the quality service you deserve. Hope to welcome you again very soon. Best Regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Excellent room.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The staff is wonderful. The room is clean and comfortable. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great unique hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Staff is amazing, location is perfect.
Cons: wifi
My wife and I visited San Miguel and stayed at the Belmond Casa Sierra. We had a suite that overlooked the cathedral. It was a very unique experience for us. We loved it! The hotel staff is amazing. The location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Casa de sierra nevada

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Just as mentioned in my note above, the hotel staff was fabulous.
Cons: Communication between Expedia and the hotel. Please read the first note.
Location: Excellent restaurants, toy museum, and great to just walk in the town and see all the little stores and curiosities.
When we arrived to the hotel, Expedia had not sent our reservation to the hotel staff, so they did not have us on their expected guest list. Fortunately, I had the reservation confirmation number and they worked with us to get us a room. it took a while but they eventually gave us a room and it was a beautiful room. I have to commend the hotel staff because they could have dismissed us and not take blame for the mistake. Instead, they did their best and got us a great room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful but very noisy in House Caballo!!!!!

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has several houses, each with various rooms. Room No. 416, in House Caballo, is a great suite, has a beautiful balcony with a lovely view of the church. But....you can hear the bells from the church's clock, as if you were standing next to these bells, day and night, every 15 minutes!!!! We couldn't sleep at all!!! They were able to change us to a different room, where you couldn't hear the bells, but we had to pay for the difference in price since it was a larger room, and it was the only option they had that day. We didn't think this was fair since all we wanted was to sleep!!! And it is an expensive hotel to stay in and not be able to sleep. If you do stay at this hotel, stay away from any room in House Caballo!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Anthony

Room not near pool.

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice, but our room was in a different building then the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

One of a kind hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Exquisite details
Cons: Nothing at all
What an amazing experience. The hotel is gorgeous. The staff is friendly, accommodating and kind. One of the most amazing hotel experiences ever. I will be back to San Miguel de Allende and will certainly stay at the Belmond Casa De Sierra Nevada. Now I want to experience other Belmond properties around the world!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful colonial hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Beautiful hotel and great location. Service was excellent and the restaurant was delicious. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Really dated room uncomfortable and noisy

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: The staff and the food
Cons: The rooms need to be remodel and include basic 5 star amenities such as glasses, coffee maker, new robes, etc...
Location: The location is good, walking distance to the Catedral and Jardin, but there is so much noise on that street and part of town in general.
Even though all staff is extremely nice, helpful and professional, this hotel was really disappointing due to the fact that the room we got was old, uncomfortable and next to the road so the noise keep us up all night every day. The bathroom was so small that it was hard to get in and out of the tub; the living area described as part of the junior suite whats one person chair and a table that looked from 1970. The bed was old and hard and the AC unit loud. In a happier note the food at the restaurant was good and the service professional.