Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel para disfrutar en pareja

Posted Feb 3, 2016
El hotel es muy bueno para pasar tiempo con tu pareja. Las habitaciones son amplias, limpias y en muy buen estado. Es como un pequeño departamento. La calidad en el servicio fue bastante buena, atendieron todas nuestras peticiones de manera inmediata y como se los solicitamos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keller, TX

Great location, impeccable service, loved it

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Restaurant, should include some options for Gluten sensitive guests.
Location: Very central location. A colonial town so be prepared to walk, walk, walk :) But the hotel is around the corner from the heart of SMA
Every aspect of the hotel was great. The room, service, cleanliness, location and staff were even better than expected. The restaurant we loved for breakfast, but the dinner was good, not great. There are so many restaurants in SMA to try that it really didn't present a problem at all. The terrace view of the city was fabulous too! Would definitely come back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Nicest staff ever

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Charming. Great location. Very clean. Excellent grounds. Staff amazing. Concierge very helpful. Everyone was so accommodating. Minor issues addressed promptly. Great mixologist at the bar. Would love to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aguascalientes

Hotel lujoso con excelente ubicación

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: El espacio y distribución de la habitación
Cons: El cobro del estacionamiento es excesivo
Location: Todo queda a pie. Restaurantes, bares, iglesias, tiendas de ropa, de artesanías, etc
Una de las mejores habitaciones en las que he estado, el personal extremadamente servicial y amable, platillos novedosos y de gran sabor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Best location ... Very close to church bells. Other option is more comfortable ... but not as real! We will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacqueline from Peru

Espectacular!

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente atencion habitaciones muy comodas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacqueline from Peru

Espectacular!

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buen hotel excelente servicio y bien ubicado
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel céntrico de lujo

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Hotel renovado, céntrico. Servicio excelente. Muy buena comida. La jr suite muy espaciosa y agardable. Los cuartos están repartidos en varias casas que están a unos pasos de la casa donde se encuentra la recepción y el restaurante, lo que le da la sensación de que llegas a una casa, no un hotel. Todo muy privado. Los masajes del spa excelentes
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ana Martinez from las vegas nv

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
love the fireplace in room
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gustavo Edmundo from Mexico City

Dissapointing

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Last weekend I stayed at Belmond Sierra Nevada (San Miguel de Allende, Mexico) with my girlfriend. Unfortunately my stay was not entirely pleasant, We had flea bites in all our bodies since the first night (we stayed only for two nights,), the second one was even worse. At the end of our stay I informed the front desk manager about the situation, and she offered us not to charge the last breakfast check. We had previously stayed at Belmod Das Cataratas and our expereience was amazingly pleasant and marvelous, that was the reason that I chose another hotel of this collection, but I have finally found that there are not at the same level eventough the price is in a similar range. I am really dissapointed.