Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

可愛らしいホテル

Posted Nov 23, 2016
とても可愛らしいホテルです。 街に馴染み、おうちに帰ってきたかのようなホテル。 スパの利用はしませんでしたが、部屋と朝食は雰囲気含め大満足。 ホテルに着くとベッドをシングル2つに分けてくださいました。 ドアの開閉も少しぎこちない音がしたのは味だと思えます。 少しネガティブ評価をすると、シャワーが私にはマイナス点。 決して悪くはありませんが、今まで泊まってきたホテルと比べると性能は低い。 ただ、最新のものを取り入れるホテルではないことは分かっているのでそれもまたいいところかなと思います! アメニティの石鹸等も素敵でした。 Abusolutely girls likes it! from Japan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Casa de sierra nevada

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Just as mentioned in my note above, the hotel staff was fabulous.
Cons: Communication between Expedia and the hotel. Please read the first note.
Location: Excellent restaurants, toy museum, and great to just walk in the town and see all the little stores and curiosities.
When we arrived to the hotel, Expedia had not sent our reservation to the hotel staff, so they did not have us on their expected guest list. Fortunately, I had the reservation confirmation number and they worked with us to get us a room. it took a while but they eventually gave us a room and it was a beautiful room. I have to commend the hotel staff because they could have dismissed us and not take blame for the mistake. Instead, they did their best and got us a great room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Las habitaciones muy lindas

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Su habitación
Cons: Lo frío de la alberca y el precio muy caro
Location: Está muy céntrico
Todo está muy cómodo pero la alberca fría, el hotel muy bonito pero demasiado caro, no incluye desayunos
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel en san miguel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
La estancia fue excelente, la habitación muy cómoda y muy bonita, la atención del personal fue muy buena, siempre estuvieron atentos a mis requerimientos y te tratan bien. El precio puede mejorar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Anthony

Room not near pool.

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice, but our room was in a different building then the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

One of a kind hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Exquisite details
Cons: Nothing at all
What an amazing experience. The hotel is gorgeous. The staff is friendly, accommodating and kind. One of the most amazing hotel experiences ever. I will be back to San Miguel de Allende and will certainly stay at the Belmond Casa De Sierra Nevada. Now I want to experience other Belmond properties around the world!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente, pero...

Posted Jul 25, 2016
El unico "pelo en la sopa" el ruido de las habitaciones arr8ba de la que nos toco usar. Y eso que era nivel deluxe....por lo demas super...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location and Top Notch service

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Service and Location.
Cons: The restaurant area and menu must be improved.
Location is what this is all about. About 5 mansions converted into an hotel and broken up into different rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un espacio agradable para descansar

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Mi intención era descansar y desconectarme y este hotel lo cumple, la atención excelente el lugar precioso.