Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

A charming apartment property in a charming town

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Extremely lovely gardens and rooms - very charming decor. Same too for the host, Jesus and dog!
Cons: An arrangement so that one can gain entry to the property on arrival - to leave bags somewhere safe - if there is no one there to let you in ?
Location: Not in the centre hub but really, close enough to walk to all the sights if you like to wander quaint streets & take masses of pretty photos !
Just wish I had more than one night here of course ! Tho I did suffer from the road noise with my room right on the road and footpath. Very noisy unfortunately. Otherwise the totally enclosed property is delightful - both the room decor and gardens. The gorgeous property matches the gorgeous town of San Miguel. My only gripe was the discomfort I experienced on my arrival in town by bus and taxi from Mexico City - I arrived somewhere around 3pm to find I couldn't get into the property. There is a buzzer system but Jesus was out at this time. Of course I had no idea if they were expecting me or when they would be back. I had a large enough suitcase. And I didn't have time to waste - I needed to get out and explore and photograph this amazing place - so I had to risk hiding my bag up someone's driveway behind Casa Carly property. I asked a couple of people if they would watch my bags but they didn't want to commit. So I set off to explore but really was somewhat distracted with worrying about my bag being taken and whether I was ever going to be able to get in. Of course in the end, it did all work out just fine. But not without a lot of stress on my part. And it was unfortunate that their cafe was closed for my breakfast in the morning. Tho Jesus did kindly make me a good coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampico tmulipaa!

Agradable ambiente!

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Muy silencioso, limpio, el personal muy atento , restaurant muy rico y económico , lo recomiendo mucho!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Simple Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2015
We stayed in the hotel only one night, in 2 rooms. The hotel is located 4 long blocks from the Jardin Central, the rooms were clean and simple, had a little kitchen, didn´t use it. One of the rooms had 2 bunk beds, one we could not use it because it was too high and had a very short wall, it was dangerous. The other room had 2 extra beds too, my daughter stayed in one and said it was not confortable. We had breakfast there, nice food, not expensive but very slow service. The hotel staff (Jesus) was very very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

Hotel con Muy Buena Privacidad, Retirado del Cntro

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: el sólo hecho de tener contacto con la naturaleza (Arboles, Flores y Vegetación)
Cons: Poner Shampoo, Poner Barras de Jabón de Mayor Calidad, Y tratar de obtener una concesion para estacionarse en el Museo de la Aurora que esta enfrente.
Location: Apesar de que el Hotel se localiza en una avenida, la gente del alredeor es amable y puedes conseguir tienda de abarrotes, de Pasteles (Vicky), Tacos.
Este Hotel es especial para descansar ya que el sólo hecho de tener contacto con la naturaleza (Arboles, Flores y Vegetación) aunque es un poco chico es recompensado por la tranquilidad y lo noble del medio ambiente natural, y la temperatura agradable y fresca por las mañanas y por las noches. Sólo tienen una area de Desayuno así que se ve uno forzado a salir en busca de la Comida y Cena, Lo muy incomodo es que No tiene lugar para estacionamiento de autos, viendote forzado a andar buscando una area libre y segura, o en algún otro estacioanmiento particular; el mas cercano esta como a 200mts., No tiene shampoo que según esto es para que los clientes lleven el de su preferencia, aunque las barritas de jabón que ponen son de baja calidad que se batalla hasta para hacer espuma, Por lo tanto tambien lleven su propio jabón. Espero les sirva y ayude mi comentario. Saludos Cordiales. Raúl Ayala.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México DF

Sucio y mal mantenido

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Leí las reseñas, pensando que todo estaría bien. Pero al llegar, vi las habitaciones y la casita sucias y mal mantenidas, incluyendo focos zumbando. No está tampoco tan cerca del centro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Distrito Federal

Buena opción a 4 cuadras del centro

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Que son pocas habitaciones y te puedes desplazar a cualquier lugar caminando
Cons: Que el estacionamiento esta retirado de la Casa.
Buen lugar, estancia tranquila, comoda y con buena ubicación. La decoración de las habitaciones es estilo tradicional mexicano de buen gusto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zamora Mich.

Muy buen servicio, Jesús excelente.....

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: La limpieza, el servicio, la atención y las instalaciones.
Cons: Alargar el horario del restaurante, abrir el servicio de bar, limpieza en las mesas y manteles de los exteriores.
Location: Ciudad patrimonio de la humanidad, bien merecido ese titulo, es una ciudad muy bella, por más que le busque no tiene lugar feo, caro pero hermoso.
Buen lugar, la habitación limpia, nos atendieron muy bien, muy rico el desayuno, todo bien, el lugar muy romántico, el detalle de la botella y la vela de vino fue especial, muy recomendable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Quite and comfortable stay close to city center

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We had a great time staying in Casa Carly. It is 5 min walk from an energetic and loud center of San Miguel De Allende. Casa Carly is extremely quiet, clean, with beautiful garden, painted in bright colors. Management was extremely helpful, breakfasts were wonderful. Rooms are large, decorated in traditional Mexican style. We had two rooms, both had a small kitchen area, nice sized bathrooms, excellent water pressure. Except rather hard mattress surfaces everything was excellent. And as an added bonus this place has 2 Yamaha pianos in the dining area, and my nephew had a great time playing piano. Strongly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.F.

Bien

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Cons: Las Instalaciones y las area comunes
Solo utilize la haitación para dormir, en general bien, pero podría ser mejor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico df

Hotel agradable cómodo y excelente atencion

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: El concepto y la decoracion
Cons: Mejor dicho que no bajen su nivel de servicio
Solo estuvimos una noche, pero con eso basta para recomendarlo ampliamente. El desayuno esta delicioso y la atención inigualable