Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NI

Beautiful place, close to the city center.

Posted May 11, 2016
The place is very nice, the staff is especially attentive and helpful. Some rooms are a bit small, but clean and well maintained. The food (they only serve breakfast) is very good, one of the best I had during my stay in Mexico. Also the water from the tap is drinkable, as they have water purification fit the whole property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extraordinario lugar, mágico y lleno de historia

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Las instalaciones
Cons: La comodidad de las sillas de la terraza. El desayuno rico pero las sillas incómodas
Location: San Miguel es un lugar extraordinario para caminar, hacer alguna compra y pasar un buen rato.
Un lugar tranquilo, con habitaciones sencillas, pequeñas pero lleno de paz. Extraordinario para ir con tu pareja y tener un tiempo de calidad. El hotel tiene historia, está fuera del cuadro del centro pero a una calle de la avenida Insurgentes, calle principal de San Miguel. Lo que hace que esté libre de ruido pero muy cerca de todo. Esta es la segunda vez que nos quedamos ahí y lo lo volvería a elegir sin duda.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tranquilo hotel cerca del centro de San Miguel

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: El desayuno es increible, deben probar el pan de la casa.
Nuestra estancia en general fue increíble, te hacen sentir como en casa, las suites son bastante grandes y cómodas, las instalaciones del hotel son bastante coloniales, está a 5 minutos de la catedral caminando.
4 out of 5
by Hugh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa illinois

Charming and cozy

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Very tastefully decorated - great breakfast included, wonderful owner, gardens, outdoor patios, each room and suite totally unique. I saw 4 as we traveled with others. Close walk to town center, suggestions with restaurants, maps etc. Loved this place- true appreciation for the Mexican beauty here.
5 out of 5
by marsha from solana beach california

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was so great and very accommodating ..They help in every way with a smile on each face. It's a value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Handy location and nice staff. The room was rustic

Posted Apr 6, 2016
We only stayed here one night but the room didn't feel private or secure since the entire door area was all glass. There was also a slight mildew odor. The lobby, staff, and breakfast area were all very inviting though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing place

Posted Apr 5, 2016
We enjoyed every minute at the casa de la noche! I especially want to highlight the great staff and the owner Barbara. When I had health issues she recommended a great doctor whom I would have never found otherwise. I cannot recommend this place high enough!
5 out of 5
by Betty ann from Winnipeg

Charming and welcoming spot

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
A charming and welcoming spot close to all the Centro attractions but on a quiet street.
5 out of 5
by Jose from North Carolina, USA

Booked for the weekend

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay. Booked this hotel b/c I was attending a wedding in San Miguel. Hotel was walking distance to the church and downtown. The staff was friendly and helpful with directions to the various attractions of San Miguel. The hotel and my room were very clean and offered complementary WiFi and home cooked breakfast in the mornings. My room was cozy, clean, met my needs and felt authentically Mexican (which I know something about being a Mexican-American). The price was reasonable and competitive given its location to downtown.