Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Incredible B&Band a wonderful stay in San Miguel!!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Casa de la Noche rightfully deserves the #1 rating on Trip Advisor!! The hotel is absolutely stunning, in a lovingly restored building with lots of character. There is original art in every space and the outdoor gardens are gorgeous with fountains and flowers. It is truly an oasis to come home to every day in San Miguel. The location is very convenient, located on a safe quiet street, only minutes from the Jardin and all of the action. The accommodations are absolutely lovely, with each room full of art and very well decorated. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom impeccably clean and we could not have felt more at home. The service at the hotel is exemplified by the truly memorable breakfast to start each day. Everything is homemade from scratch and there were two delicious main course options each day, plus coffee, juice, fresh cut fruit, yogurt and granola. The homemade hot sauces and salsa verde were absolutely delicious. The main course options always included a traditional Mexican option (i.e. Chilaquiles) and a more American option (i.e. French toast), which allowed for everyone in our group to have a delicious breakfast. However, what truly separates Casa de la Noche from other hotels, is Barbara and her incredible team. Barbara is a fantastic host and goes above and beyond to make sure that every guest feels truly special and is well taken care of. Her recommendations of activities (Charco del Ingenio and Canada de la Virgen)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Uriel Negrete, Hotel Management
Thank you very much, It was a pleasure to serve you, Please come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

This is an amazing place.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Nice "vibe" to the place, lots of room, beautiful plants abound, great breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short walk to central plaza. The old part of town is small so getting around is no problem. Car parking was somewhat difficult but we found a space
We only stayed one night but it was great. Barbara welcomed us warmly. The inside space in the hotel is wonderful. Lots of areas to sit around and relax. The morning breakfast was made to order and tasted perfect. The walk to the central plaza is only 5 minutes. I only wish I could have stayed at least another night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Find in San Miguel de Allende

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Casa de la Noche is a real find. Inside what used to be a bordello (keep on reading) is the most pleasant and comfortable lodging you will find. There are many rooms off various center courtyards, with comfortable furniture, original Mexican artwork and nicely decorated rooms. The staff is very friendly, as are the guests. This is not a fussy 5-star place but for us it was a 5-star experience. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Staff
Great location, only a couple blocks from the Zocalo. Rooms are good and have lots of storage, beds and bedding are very good. Lots of area's around the property to relax, terraces, sitting rooms etc. The Casa is very large inside...No problem to stay again!
4 out of 5
by Pedro R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Like being home

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Plenty of room and very quiet. Just the sounds of bells, roosters, dogs and fireworks on Sunday morning. Wonderful breakfast in courtyard. Barbara, the host, is awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi Texas

Highly Recommend

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
I had the most amazing vacation in San Miguel De Allende and the Casa de la Noche was the icing on the cake! The owner was very gracious and helpful in finding places to eat, shop and visit. The staff was also gracious and very considerate in helping with my every need. There was no need to ask for anything.. they had it all ready for you. I highly recommend this place for anyone visiting San Miguel De Allende. Very affordable and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by edna

Perfect for sleeping and price

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
No t.v., no ceiling fans and no telephone....but very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, As you probably noticed wi are located in a quaint historic building with many room variations which make installation of some amenities tricky. We have smart or cableTV's on request in all rooms and permanently in ALL suites. And several TV with cable are located in rooms and common areas Sometimes are located behind painting so they don't interfere with the decor..We also have standing and room fans available for all rooms w/o ceiling fans. We also have hairdryers upon request. We have the practice of handling some items through he front desk so we are sure they work properly before the guest use them. All guests have access to a designated phone for free calls throughout Mexico US and Canada. I will advise our staff to let Guests know about these amenities! Thank you for your comments, Please come enjoy our hospitality again! Sincerely Barbara