Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

This is an amazing place.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Nice "vibe" to the place, lots of room, beautiful plants abound, great breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short walk to central plaza. The old part of town is small so getting around is no problem. Car parking was somewhat difficult but we found a space
We only stayed one night but it was great. Barbara welcomed us warmly. The inside space in the hotel is wonderful. Lots of areas to sit around and relax. The morning breakfast was made to order and tasted perfect. The walk to the central plaza is only 5 minutes. I only wish I could have stayed at least another night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Find in San Miguel de Allende

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Casa de la Noche is a real find. Inside what used to be a bordello (keep on reading) is the most pleasant and comfortable lodging you will find. There are many rooms off various center courtyards, with comfortable furniture, original Mexican artwork and nicely decorated rooms. The staff is very friendly, as are the guests. This is not a fussy 5-star place but for us it was a 5-star experience. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Staff
Great location, only a couple blocks from the Zocalo. Rooms are good and have lots of storage, beds and bedding are very good. Lots of area's around the property to relax, terraces, sitting rooms etc. The Casa is very large inside...No problem to stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Like being home

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Plenty of room and very quiet. Just the sounds of bells, roosters, dogs and fireworks on Sunday morning. Wonderful breakfast in courtyard. Barbara, the host, is awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi Texas

Highly Recommend

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
I had the most amazing vacation in San Miguel De Allende and the Casa de la Noche was the icing on the cake! The owner was very gracious and helpful in finding places to eat, shop and visit. The staff was also gracious and very considerate in helping with my every need. There was no need to ask for anything.. they had it all ready for you. I highly recommend this place for anyone visiting San Miguel De Allende. Very affordable and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by edna

Perfect for sleeping and price

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
No t.v., no ceiling fans and no telephone....but very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, As you probably noticed wi are located in a quaint historic building with many room variations which make installation of some amenities tricky. We have smart or cableTV's on request in all rooms and permanently in ALL suites. And several TV with cable are located in rooms and common areas Sometimes are located behind painting so they don't interfere with the decor..We also have standing and room fans available for all rooms w/o ceiling fans. We also have hairdryers upon request. We have the practice of handling some items through he front desk so we are sure they work properly before the guest use them. All guests have access to a designated phone for free calls throughout Mexico US and Canada. I will advise our staff to let Guests know about these amenities! Thank you for your comments, Please come enjoy our hospitality again! Sincerely Barbara
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NI

Beautiful place, close to the city center.

Posted May 11, 2016
The place is very nice, the staff is especially attentive and helpful. Some rooms are a bit small, but clean and well maintained. The food (they only serve breakfast) is very good, one of the best I had during my stay in Mexico. Also the water from the tap is drinkable, as they have water purification fit the whole property.
5 out of 5
by nicolas from CHIHUAHUA

GREAT CASA DE LA NOCHE!

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
MAGNIFICENT HOTEL, GREAT DECORATION, EXCELENT SERVICE, ALTHOUGH IT IS BED AND BREACKFAST THE FOOD AND SERVICE ARE JUST GREAT. I HAVE BEEN SEVERAL TIMES IN SAN MIGUEL IN SEVERAL DIFFERENT HOTELS AND I CONSIDER THIS ONE THE BEST FOR THE COST OF THE ROOMS.