Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Bed is pretty hard and frequent train noise and street traffic noise is loud
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Great experience

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The service is great. The breakfast is the best. Lots of good food variety specially for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Erika Rivera. Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Good afternoon We appreciate staying at House Inn and thank you very much for your valuable comments, for us is very important to have had a pleasant stay. We hope soon again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'd stay again.

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
One night to get some business done. No breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Gerencia Casa Inn Hoteles, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for staying at Casa Inn. We welcome your comments and gladly can offer you a rate which includes breakfast. We hope very soon again
5 out of 5
by John from Portland, Oregon

Great Hotel, Great Service, Nice Area

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is great. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, it will easily meet your needs. The service was exceptional--Alejandra at the front desk does a fantastic job, and Adrian is a very friendly and engaging bartender. One of the best parts about the hotel is that the WiFi and high speed Internet actually works. It's fast and reliable and you'll have a signal everywhere. The neighborhood is good and sage, with a very nice Park immediately across the street. You'll be glad you stayed here.
5 out of 5
by Maria M from laredo, tx

excellent

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very good
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Roswell, NM

N.M. traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great service and friendly staff. Internet was slow. Room and meeting room was spacious and well taken care. It is a new hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, clean hotel.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was friendly. The rooms were nice but the beds were a bit uncomfortable, as were the pillows. Also, the shower stall had an unpleasant odor and I did not like the split toilet seat (the type you might find in a public restroom). However, the breakfast was very good, varied everyday, and the location was ideal for us. Overall, we would stay at this hotel again as the "complaints" listed were only minor inconveniences.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemet, Ca

Best in town

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Hotel is located in a very and convenient place. Shower and carpet needed some cleaning. There wasn't enough towels provided. Beds were a little hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DJB51

Excellent stay in Central Mexico

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Orbitz
Excellent location with easy access to many sights and points of interest. Reasonable rates. Friendly staff; everyone went the extra mile to please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juan from Washington DC

Very Good Hotel for the Location

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Cons: The Jacuzzi which is located outdoors and was neither heated nor especially well-maintained.
Very good Hotel for Celaya, Guanajuato, Mexico.Very comfortable and if you chose to stay here make sure to make your reservation through Expedia given the discount that for me was at least 40+% less than the hotel's normal rates. The gymnasium is more than adequate if there are only 1-3 guests using it any time. The swimming pool is indoors and heated which is unusual for Mexico. Regrettably, the Jacuzzi is located outdoors and was neither heated nor especially well-maintained. This is only an option for the summer months.