Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Location: Great central location, walking distance to major squares etc.
Lovely hotel - nice staff, clean and comfortable, with great rooftop area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Best hotel in San Miguel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Excellent staff, excellent location (walking distance to everything) beautiful rooms which are like bedroom apartments and beautifully furnished with local art. I will return again and again. Oh yes...the rooftop has a killer view!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and comfortable

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient and comfortable Helpful staff Meticulous room service Wifi didn't work, but everything else was so good we didn't care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Very close to the historical area.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: We stayed in room #8 with balcony and 2 chairs, quiet, far enough from church bell as not very loud. Hot water in shower, fridge, stove, micro wave.
Cons: An elevator for suitcases and tired legs.
Location: As mentioned above handy to all the places and there is a city bus tour which gave you a city view from the hills but ours had only a Spanish guide.
Walking distance to market, plaza, and churches. Not too good for people with bad legs as old cobblestone roads, hills big steps and afternoon lots of traffic through narrow streets. Not wheel chair friendly but for others just be careful. We enjoyed the many old buildings and friendly people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really a nice place

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great staff and place to stay more than what I expected
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except for wifi. Need to improve wifi service. Also enjoyed the service provided by hotel for round trip to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from WEST COVINA

A MAGICAL PLACE

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING.
Cons: MAYBE A BREAKFAST OPTION IN COURTYARD
Location: EVERYTHING IS WITHIN A FEW SHORT BLOCKS. WE DIDN'T NEED A TAXI AT ALL....IT WAS GREAT TO JUST WALK AND EXPLORE THIS JEWEL OF A TOWN/PUEBLO.
MY FAMILY LOVED THIS BOUTIQUE HOTEL, THE COURTYARD, ROOM AND STAFF MADE OUR WEEK THERE AN ABSOLUTE PLEASURE.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place. Had room 14 with a gorgeous view of the surroundings. Very spacious felt like I had my own apartment in downtown Sam Miguel de Allende
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay near the center of town

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Great! Very nice place to stay near downtown. Wish I could have stayed longer. Friendly staff. During this time a year I wish they had electric heaters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Patio & Terrace
Great room, great location, great terrace view. Would stay here again.