Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Very comfortable and relaxing hotel. Check in and out was easy and quick, the room was clean, the bed comfortable and the staff pleasant. The wifi was a little slow and sometimes cut out and the shower never got very hot, but was otherwise fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Beautiful old hacienda in San Miguel de Allende . 10 mins away from downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel option

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Rooms and staff.
Cons: Please recommend improving breakfast, both options and service. Just American coffee, no other options, no good bread, personal need more training.
Location: Just 5 minute drive from the city center.
Nice hotel, big rooms, very friendly staff, excellent choice for San Miguel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and staff just as beautiful!

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It's charm and beautiful staff.
Cons: Just keep working on keeping all updated and as nice as we experienced.
Location: The location is about a mile from central but Felipe is available for transporting if you want or need to the downtown central.
Our stay was magnificent! The building and grounds were beautifully kept and very welcoming We loved our room which was spacious,very pretty nod extremly clean and updated. The staff was excellent and ver accommodating. The front desk,all of the wait staff and chef were polite,helpful and engaging. Felipe who is the driver and does many things for the hotel is the kindness and most friendly person in San Miguel!!!! Thank you all for an excellent vacation.We WILL be back. The pol area was lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Parking, decorations and service
Cons: Restaurant quality and service, wifi was poor
Location: Grab the free transportation or a taxi and go downtown to enjoy the city.
Beautiful hotel a few miles from city center, hotel provides free transportation to center to enjoy the city and it's many adventures,shops and places to eat and have a good time. WiFi was poor and restaurant was good but not excellent as the hotel deserves.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excelent service, great food at restaurant. The rooms are big, elegant furniture so comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very noise

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Hotel style
Cons: Insulation on rooms and AC
Location: Ok location
I had the worst night ever, last week when I went down to San Miguel de Allende on a business trip, I had a very busy day and all I wanted to do was to have a good night sleep which I didnt have due to the multiple noises happening trough the night and very early in the morning.I believe the building doesn't have insulation since I could hear people walking above the room and personnel doing their cores.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels