Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very noise

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Hotel style
Cons: Insulation on rooms and AC
Location: Ok location
I had the worst night ever, last week when I went down to San Miguel de Allende on a business trip, I had a very busy day and all I wanted to do was to have a good night sleep which I didnt have due to the multiple noises happening trough the night and very early in the morning.I believe the building doesn't have insulation since I could hear people walking above the room and personnel doing their cores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Location: The hotel was located up above the city center, so if you do not have a car, would be more difficult to get into town.
Was very pleased with the hotel. Staff was great, beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

0ne of the best,like four star.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
the room is very spacious and the bedding is five star,you could not imagine how nice it is.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State, Baja Sur Mx

Nice enough hotel, new construction.

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: It was adequate and quiet.
Cons: Location, warmth and ambiance.
Location: Close to Soriana , office depot etc. if that is what you want. Would have preferred closer to historic district. Don't trust google maps for the loc
New hotel made to look old, and mixed in with new development and strip mall type location. Quite a distance from old town plaza but walkable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baja Sur

New and clean.

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: The beds were great.
Cons: The rooms need to have an electric heater in place of the fireplace for heat.
Location: Easy and cheap to catch a cab to town. Hotel bus is hard to work around.
Rooms new and large and lovely. The bed was awesome. If it's cold you must use the fireplace for heat and this can be a problem as they don't work well at night on a low setting. They need to supply electric heaters. If it's cold, it's hard to eat in the restaurant as it's all open. I'm sure most times of the year it's lovely but it was very cold when we were there. They do have heaters which help. It's also an enclosed courtyard and the sound reverberates all over the hotel so if there are a lot of people dining it is very loud even into the rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Looks nice but just you wait...

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The rooms are nicely sized and there is decent wifi coverage. But that's where the story ends. The walls are paper mache thick. You will hear every little noise in the hotel. I was awoken at 1:30 am by late night party returners; 3:00 by more loud noise. The front desk spoke no English and was singularly unhelpful in containing the noise. I would have left after the first night but for the fact that I'd prepaid for three nights and wouldn't have been given a refund. You would think that at least one persons would speak English for the check in/check out process.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just perfect!

Posted Nov 22, 2015
On stepping in to the Hotel, I realized that this one was a find. The impression was reinforced again and again during the stay. The staff was friendly and professional. The room was perfectly clean and tastefully decorated. The food at the restaurant wonderful and very reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Nice Place.

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Nice staff-
Cons: Noise.
My husband and I stayed for a night, the hotel is located just outside of the city center and it has a shuttle that takes you to town. Really convenient. The only downside is that the building has thin walls so it can get noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Confort recommendation Hotal

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Everything is nice. Price also reasonable.
Cons: Include breakfast in the price.
Location: If there is OXXO near hotel, it is besto buy drink.
We staied 1night. It was really nice stay because room is vepry clean and amenity quality is nice and hotel staff is very kind. In the lobby there is coffee and water service, it make us relux. Transportation to socaro,there is hotel miniban transportation every hour, it is quite enough. I recommend to stay not in socaro, stay outside is quiet and more space and nice hotel. Parkaing is free and enogh space.