Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rolling Meadows IL

Best location in San Miguel de Allende

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location, English speaking tv channels
Cons: Update the furnishings, wifi
Location: Less than 5 minute walk to El Jardin and many of the best sites of the city.
The location is great, less than 5 minutes from El Jardin and the major sites of the city. Check in was very simple, as they were expecting me. The room was a bit spartan-like - mirrors not strategically located, overhead light fixture worked part time, forgot to offer my free bottled water as planned, wifi was spotty. All that said, none of those issues were major. One bonus was several English speaking tv channels. My room was the closest to the street, so it was quite noisy with cars driving on the cobblestones, but at night the road was quiet so not really an issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from murrieta

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Staff not welcoming and not honest.
Location: Alot of walking everything is within walking distance, nice restaurants in the area.
We checked in on a Thursday with our rental vehicle, valet took our vehicle to a nearby parking lot. The receptionist was not very friendly and not welcoming. Rooms were very well kept and clean, my husband killed three spiders and most likely more were around but really was not bothered by them, maybe next time would take some bug killer spray just to be safe and spray some before. When we checked out on Saturday valet brought our vehicle (we had not used it since we checked in on Thursday) we put our luggage in the car. My husband checked the vehicle and that is when he noticed that oue rental had a dent on front bumper, he then went inside to let receptionist know of damage. Valet let my husband know vehicle has been hit the night before, manager was called and he got there within 15 minutes and we called rental office and they reached an agreement and everything was handled. I don't believe they were going to mention anything had my husband not checked for any damage, if they knew of damage the night before manager should have told receptionist to let us know there had been an incident when we were checking out and manager should have then be called. I don't know if we would stay there again there are many hotels around the area for same price.
4 out of 5
by LUIS ANGEL from mexico city

only fine, what is bascally necesary, not very nic

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Fine
3 out of 5
by Aimee from Venice, CA, USA

Just Okay

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was okay. It was a clean place to stay. The courtyard is very inviting with tropical plants and running water....which also means lots of mosquitos. I got eaten alive overnight while staying at this hotel. Also, there are no apparent amenities supplied outright in the room. Make sure to request an iron/ironing board or a wifi password (internet is spotty depending on where you stand in the room). There is no coffee/tea/hot water pot. No hairdryer. I didn't ask for these items but I feel like quality hotel rooms should already have these items supplied in the room without requesting them. We were put in a room on the ground floor near the street (I specifically requested on hotels.com to be place in a room not on the ground floor and not near the street) so there was street noise but I have a white noise app on my phone that blocked out the noise pretty well. There are no easy electrical sockets near the bed to plug in the phones. All in all, it was fine. The hotel housed us for a few days. However I will definitely not be staying here again if we return. There are so many hotels in the neighborhood and it is worth paying a little bit more for nicer accommodations.
5 out of 5
by Jeff from Sarasota, Fl

Perfect location. Great service.

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second stay in 6 months. Cannot wait to get back.
4 out of 5
by mayanin

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was pleasant. Friendly attention. Nice patio and surrounding. The best thing it was close to the Plaza and restaurants. A little warm in the room in june.
4 out of 5
by Keith from Boynton Beach, FL

A great hotel in a great location.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Casa Quetzal is a lovely hotel in a very convenient location - just a block to the Jardin, but far enough away that we were not overwhelmed by the activities of the Dia de los Locos! There was some noise from the neighborhood the first night, but then that disappeared. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Telluride, CO

Nice hotel in central location

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Location, quality
We were in San Miguel for a long weekend, and Casa Quetzal was perfect for us. Easy access to all the historic district sights and shopping, and our room was delightful.
5 out of 5
by Jose from New Orleans

Outstanding hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place, the hotel personnel was very knowledgeable about the restaurants, places to visit, routes to others locations, etc.