Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ESTADO DE MEXICO

ESTANCIA DE CASA QUETZAL

Posted Nov 23, 2016
LAS HABITACIONES MUY AMPLIAS Y COMODAS, EL PERSONAL MUY DISCRETO PERO SERVICIAL, MUY RECOMENDABLE SI TU ESTANCIA ES PARA DESCANSAR,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from murrieta

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Staff not welcoming and not honest.
Location: Alot of walking everything is within walking distance, nice restaurants in the area.
We checked in on a Thursday with our rental vehicle, valet took our vehicle to a nearby parking lot. The receptionist was not very friendly and not welcoming. Rooms were very well kept and clean, my husband killed three spiders and most likely more were around but really was not bothered by them, maybe next time would take some bug killer spray just to be safe and spray some before. When we checked out on Saturday valet brought our vehicle (we had not used it since we checked in on Thursday) we put our luggage in the car. My husband checked the vehicle and that is when he noticed that oue rental had a dent on front bumper, he then went inside to let receptionist know of damage. Valet let my husband know vehicle has been hit the night before, manager was called and he got there within 15 minutes and we called rental office and they reached an agreement and everything was handled. I don't believe they were going to mention anything had my husband not checked for any damage, if they knew of damage the night before manager should have told receptionist to let us know there had been an incident when we were checking out and manager should have then be called. I don't know if we would stay there again there are many hotels around the area for same price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JALISCO

Buen hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: la ubicación de hotel es muy buena, ya que esta a dos cuadras de la parroquia y cuadro principal de San Miguel
Cons: En general es un buen hotel, solo pediría un poco de mayor confort es sus colchones
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Las instalaciones y la tranquilidad son geniales! El personal fue muy amable. Excelente opción para recorrer San Miguel a pie.
Cons: Faltó un poco más de iluminación en la habitación
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: ubicacion
comoda,, le falta un restaurante y habitaciones mas iluminadas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: UBICACION, HABITACIONES,
NO ME GUSTO EL TRATO DE LA RECEPCIONISTA. MUY SECA. PARECE ROBOT. NOS CRUZAMOS EN UN PASILLO ESTRECHO Y NO NOS SALUDO NI NOS CEDIO EL PASO.
4 out of 5
by LUIS ANGEL from mexico city

only fine, what is bascally necesary, not very nic

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Fine
3 out of 5
by Aimee from Venice, CA, USA

Just Okay

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was okay. It was a clean place to stay. The courtyard is very inviting with tropical plants and running water....which also means lots of mosquitos. I got eaten alive overnight while staying at this hotel. Also, there are no apparent amenities supplied outright in the room. Make sure to request an iron/ironing board or a wifi password (internet is spotty depending on where you stand in the room). There is no coffee/tea/hot water pot. No hairdryer. I didn't ask for these items but I feel like quality hotel rooms should already have these items supplied in the room without requesting them. We were put in a room on the ground floor near the street (I specifically requested on hotels.com to be place in a room not on the ground floor and not near the street) so there was street noise but I have a white noise app on my phone that blocked out the noise pretty well. There are no easy electrical sockets near the bed to plug in the phones. All in all, it was fine. The hotel housed us for a few days. However I will definitely not be staying here again if we return. There are so many hotels in the neighborhood and it is worth paying a little bit more for nicer accommodations.
4 out of 5
by Abdul from Córdoba, Ver

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Habitación amplia, limpia, excelente trato, excelente ubicación y a pesar de que el estacionamiento esta retirado del hotel, su ubicación te permite visitar la mayoría de sus atractivos caminando y cuentan con valet parquin. Lo único que si mejoraría es la comodidad de la cama estaba un poco dura y se sentían los resortes.
5 out of 5
by Jeff from Sarasota, Fl

Perfect location. Great service.

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second stay in 6 months. Cannot wait to get back.