Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Beautiful hotel and friendly staff

Posted Aug 17, 2016
It's a very beautiful hotel and all of the rooms are unique. There's a beautiful rooftop terrace with a small pool. The staff was very informative and friendly. Breakfast was great :). They also kept a fridge stocked with soda, beer, and water. If you got thirsty at the hotel, you just sign some drinks out of their fridge instead of having to bring drinks from the store.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Loved it!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We loved everything about the room, the staff, the location and the breakfast. We will definitely be back. The only negative situation is that their website states there are fresh flowers in the Royal room but we didn't get anything. It's quite possible that if I had mentioned it to the staff they would have put them in the room for us.
3 out of 5
by Federico from Guadalajara

Pay to much and received to little

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very bad smell at the sink, the room was very old, the worst view, you can hear all the noises from other rooms, zero details, very high price, doesnt worth it
3 out of 5
by Raul from Ciudad de México

Más caro que bonito

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
El costo del hotel en relación al beneficio es muy elevado, la habitación Jacaranda no era muy amplia. En cuestión del desayuno no tenia una amplia variedad. Y la ubicación estaba un poco retirada del centro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Gran hotel muy acogedor y el personal de primera. Pase un fin de semana en san Miguel para asistirá un boda. Una casona antigua en perfectas condiciones y una gran vista desde su terraza. Sin duda regresare
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S. manhattan Beach

Our stay at Casa Schuck was excellent!

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Our stay was above & beyond our expectations! We could not believe how welcoming & accomodating everyone was. Casa Schuck is indeed a very special place that has been & continues to be attended to with a lot of love. Staying there made our visit to San Miguel de Allende over the top. Thank you Chuck for all you did to make our stay so memorable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico DF

Agradable hotel, distancia buena del centro

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Ambiente agradable, el desayuno en la misma mesa con otros huéspedes, agradable. El cuarto bien, la salida de estar muy buen gusto en su decoracion.
Cons: El agua caliente no alcanza para 2 huespedes bañándose una inmediatamente después del otro. Jorge excelente atención.
Location: Buena distancia del centro, hay que caminar unas cuadras, restaurantes, bares, tienditas etc.
Hotel agradable, el desayuno incluido con buenas opciones. Nuestra habitación La Vista tuvo el problema de que solo alcazaba bien el agua caliente para la primera persona en bañarse mas no para la segunda persona. Se reporto y no tuvimos respuesta ni cambio la situación en los 3 días que estuvimos. Jorge muy atento. Precio un poco mas alto de lo que ofrece este hotel.
5 out of 5
by Allan from Edmonton

Allan - Canada

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
San Miguel de Allende is a magic location and our stay at Casa Schuck made the magic even better. Staff was very accommodating, rooms had character and staff went above and beyond in regard to service.....overall an excellent experience!
5 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels