Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to center of San miguel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Very friendly staff great stay inwould deft stay there again. Rooms were nice breakfast was great best breakfast in town. They were very well at this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Most relaxing stay

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Susan, her husband and their staff made sure we were very well taken care of. We had the most relaxing few days in San Miguel thanks to Casa Schuck. This is my second time there. I even sent my parents there a few years back, for their anniversary. We will definitely be staying there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Beautiful hotel and friendly staff

Posted Aug 17, 2016
It's a very beautiful hotel and all of the rooms are unique. There's a beautiful rooftop terrace with a small pool. The staff was very informative and friendly. Breakfast was great :). They also kept a fridge stocked with soda, beer, and water. If you got thirsty at the hotel, you just sign some drinks out of their fridge instead of having to bring drinks from the store.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Loved it!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We loved everything about the room, the staff, the location and the breakfast. We will definitely be back. The only negative situation is that their website states there are fresh flowers in the Royal room but we didn't get anything. It's quite possible that if I had mentioned it to the staff they would have put them in the room for us.
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL from Denver

Absolutely wonderful -- book now!!

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
We were in San Miguel for a friend's wedding. Due to bad weather in Houston we experienced numerous canceled flights and ultimately 11 hours of delays. Susan (the owner) was out of town but was extremely helpful with continuing to modify our ride from the airport. We actually switched our flight several times between Leon and Queretaro -- whatever it took to get there. Susan was amazing about making sure we were taken care of. The staff, the food, the room, everything was perfect. Wonderful rooftop terrace. Special thanks to Cesar for being extra friendly and helpful. We can't wait to come back to San Miguel and will absolutely stay at Casa Schuck. Muchos, muchos gracias Casa Schuck team!!
3 out of 5
by Federico from Guadalajara

Pay to much and received to little

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very bad smell at the sink, the room was very old, the worst view, you can hear all the noises from other rooms, zero details, very high price, doesnt worth it
3 out of 5
by Raul from Ciudad de México

Más caro que bonito

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
El costo del hotel en relación al beneficio es muy elevado, la habitación Jacaranda no era muy amplia. En cuestión del desayuno no tenia una amplia variedad. Y la ubicación estaba un poco retirada del centro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Gran hotel muy acogedor y el personal de primera. Pase un fin de semana en san Miguel para asistirá un boda. Una casona antigua en perfectas condiciones y una gran vista desde su terraza. Sin duda regresare
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S. manhattan Beach

Our stay at Casa Schuck was excellent!

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Our stay was above & beyond our expectations! We could not believe how welcoming & accomodating everyone was. Casa Schuck is indeed a very special place that has been & continues to be attended to with a lot of love. Staying there made our visit to San Miguel de Allende over the top. Thank you Chuck for all you did to make our stay so memorable.