Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette Ca

Fantastic B&B

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Everything but the decor and ambiance is amazing.
Cons: Pillows on the bed are too big
Location: Great location to the church and square but not so close that you hear all the noise late at night
We stayed at Casa Schuck for 3 nights and everything was perfect: The decor, to the staff, the food and most impressive was the terrace for sunset. Would def go back and will make sure to tell people what a great spot it is
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Cal

Good location for walking to many museums.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Cons: I would like to see the 2 canaries on the 4th floor moved to the large cages on the bottom floor. The 4th floor seems dark & the cage is small.
Location: You can walk to the Cathedral, the National Palace, Bella Artes, Post Office, Education building with numerous Diego Rivera murals.
We enjoyed the location and the history of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to center of San miguel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Very friendly staff great stay inwould deft stay there again. Rooms were nice breakfast was great best breakfast in town. They were very well at this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Most relaxing stay

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Susan, her husband and their staff made sure we were very well taken care of. We had the most relaxing few days in San Miguel thanks to Casa Schuck. This is my second time there. I even sent my parents there a few years back, for their anniversary. We will definitely be staying there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Beautiful hotel and friendly staff

Posted Aug 17, 2016
It's a very beautiful hotel and all of the rooms are unique. There's a beautiful rooftop terrace with a small pool. The staff was very informative and friendly. Breakfast was great :). They also kept a fridge stocked with soda, beer, and water. If you got thirsty at the hotel, you just sign some drinks out of their fridge instead of having to bring drinks from the store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Loved it!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We loved everything about the room, the staff, the location and the breakfast. We will definitely be back. The only negative situation is that their website states there are fresh flowers in the Royal room but we didn't get anything. It's quite possible that if I had mentioned it to the staff they would have put them in the room for us.
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL from Denver

Absolutely wonderful -- book now!!

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
We were in San Miguel for a friend's wedding. Due to bad weather in Houston we experienced numerous canceled flights and ultimately 11 hours of delays. Susan (the owner) was out of town but was extremely helpful with continuing to modify our ride from the airport. We actually switched our flight several times between Leon and Queretaro -- whatever it took to get there. Susan was amazing about making sure we were taken care of. The staff, the food, the room, everything was perfect. Wonderful rooftop terrace. Special thanks to Cesar for being extra friendly and helpful. We can't wait to come back to San Miguel and will absolutely stay at Casa Schuck. Muchos, muchos gracias Casa Schuck team!!
3 out of 5
by Federico from Guadalajara

Pay to much and received to little

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very bad smell at the sink, the room was very old, the worst view, you can hear all the noises from other rooms, zero details, very high price, doesnt worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. manhattan Beach

Our stay at Casa Schuck was excellent!

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Our stay was above & beyond our expectations! We could not believe how welcoming & accomodating everyone was. Casa Schuck is indeed a very special place that has been & continues to be attended to with a lot of love. Staying there made our visit to San Miguel de Allende over the top. Thank you Chuck for all you did to make our stay so memorable.
5 out of 5
by Allan from Edmonton

Allan - Canada

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
San Miguel de Allende is a magic location and our stay at Casa Schuck made the magic even better. Staff was very accommodating, rooms had character and staff went above and beyond in regard to service.....overall an excellent experience!