Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful location, friendly staff, and beautiful decor! You can't beat it honestly.
5 out of 5
by Chet from Salinas, CA

Best hotel I've seen in a while

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was a beautiful hotel .
1 out of 5
by Marte from Houston

TERRIBLE ROOM NOISE HOTEL NEXT TO CLUB

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Do not stay in this HOTEL, its terrible, i go often to San Miguel and this has been my worst stay, this hotel is located next to a DISCO CLUB called Mint, the music is so loud its a nightmare, music start around 9 pm and stop at 5 am the following day. The Beds are like rocks, terrible experience, when i checked out i was ask how was my stayed and i told them about the terrible nights do to noise and the hotel front desk ask me, ohh your travel agent did tell you about this? noise is an issue and i sorry. !! What i hear also is that the owner is trying to sell this property DUE TO ALL THIS ISSUES.. so please San Miguel is a wonderful place do not stay here..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington KY

Great location

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Information printed in English. They had a welcome letter, that I'm sure gave us things to know, but we don't know what it said. Coffee in the room.
Location: Close to Starbucks, Mercado de Artesanias, and El Jardin.
Our room was really cool, with a brick ceiling and Mexican style tile int the bathroom. We were close to everything, and were able to walk everywhere. We had an issue with Wifi, and the manager was able on the second day to explain their system. The desk didn't have correct information available. The desk help was friendly, but they didn't speak English, which made it difficult to communicate. furniture was not very comfortable in the room, but other than that it was great for the price.
5 out of 5
by Neville from Very good choice

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good choice for a few days in San Miguel de Allende. Free safe car parking Small Swimming pool. Attractive patio
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mexico getaway

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
One night loud nightclub next door went on until 4 pm. No hot water in afternoon but great in the morning. Loved location close to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
great location for mid week. not good for weekend - Mint entro is next door and has loud music all night thurs - sat. nice room with kitchenette. only negatives - shower water was not hot only warm and kitchen area very dark.