Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Corporate

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Great location and the Shuttle service.
Cons: A few smiles from the people working the desk.
Location: Movies at Cineapolis, shopping at the Mall, and eating at nearby restaurants. Easy access to El Centro. We did a lot of walking on El Sauz Street.
The staff at the desk acted very reserved, not real friendly. The room was comfortable. We had a room on the 6th floor, so we had a good view of the surrounding area. The location of City Express Celaya added value. We had a mall, theater, bank and restaurants within a 3 minute walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to shopping center, movies and restaurants.

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Business class with luxury staff

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We stayed here while on a leisure/business trip. Excellent location as it is close to a restaurant, fast food, mall and walking distance to public transportation. The staff is extremely friendly and responsive! Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Definitely will recommend to others and will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from South Korea

Well satisfied

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Price and walmart
Cons: If they provide fried eggs, It would be good for me.
Location: The location is perfect. It is very very close to the shopping mall and walmart. I didn't go but I heard also downtown is near from the hotel.
The most impressive point is the price. It is very cheaper than other major hotels in Celaya. Also breakfast is included. The staffs are very kind to all guests and room is clean enough I think. Also there are shopping malls and walmart next to the hotel. This is also one of good advantages for me staying in city express. I will stay there again next time I travel in celaya.
3 out of 5
by Americo from Laredo, TX

If no other choice is available...

Posted Dec 4, 2012
Pros: Front Desk staff is very helpful
Cons: Needs major upkeep and remodeling.
Location: Location is ok. Next to a supermarket.
There are not many places to choose from when you get to Celaya. Once the "main" luxury hotel is booked, you have to choose from a hand full of places. This being on of "them". The staff is very friendly and helpful, only the hotel needs some major renovations. Rooms are a "trip back in time" and the conditions of the rooms is VERY worn and disappointing. I would not recommend you choose this place over the only "luxury" hotel in Celaya. Stay here only if there is no other choice. PS. The pen and notepad that are customarily set on your night stand in regular hotels in this hotel are a pad and a pencil. Which is nothing to fret about, only the pencil i had had been chewed thoroughly and not been changed. Disturbing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Reliable business hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2009
I have stayed at this Hotels Express in Celaya a couple of times. It is clean and efficient. It is located on the ring road, NW of Celaya center, so it is convenient to find and avoids the traffic in the center. There are stores for food and drink close by. Beware, Google maps show this in the wrong location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Hotel lugar strategico

Posted May 2, 2017
Muy agradable uno quisiera vivir aquí ... jijiji Es cálido y funcional te da resultados y te sientes como en casa pero más cómodo y relajado ! Hasta nuevo viaje !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Estuvo bien. Un poco tardado el check in, pero fue debido a que hoteles.com no había enviado el correo con la reservación .
5 out of 5
by RUBEN

Celaya Fin de Semana.

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Muy limpia y comoda la habitación y el hotel. En remodelación sin provocar problemas a los huespedes. Silenciosa y muy bien comunicada a toda la ciudad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from en Queretaro.

Nunca me pude conectar a internet

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Esta cerca plaza comercial con diferentes tiendas y diferentes servicios.
Agradable .tranquilo el ambiente.limpio. El personal muy amable Y puedes realizar cualquier actividad sanamente sin ser molestado. Todas las instalaciones muy bien.