Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Charming and delightful.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location and its "boutique" style (just a few rooms) which allows you a very comfortable stay. It is not luxurious but well worth the price.
Cons: The staff has coffee and pastries in the lobby every morning but not until later in the morning (8:30 am +)...wish it was a little earlier.
Location: Wonderful location; you are located right behind the Parroquia and you will hear the pealing of the bells but its part of the "San Miguel experience!
We stayed in one of the larger suites on the first floor. It was spacious and had its own patio area. The hotel is perfectly located and convenient to the plaza, stores and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Excellent location. Everyone was very nice and went out of their way to be accommodating. The manager, Javier, was especially helpful. Our room was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

VERY COMFTY

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Cons: get more irons
Location: very close to the cathedral and the plaza. walking distance to everything...
Loved the vintage decor just didnt like that the hotel only had 1 iron and we have to wait for it. Besides that i loved the place and how comfty it was
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
beautiful garden, nice rooms, very clean. however, it is overpriced and service at front desk is pretty sloppy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
really good location, restaurants , bars were walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

One night stay in San Miguel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: The jardin is within a 5 minute walk. We were only there one night so didn't get to do much.
This was the 4th hotel we stayed during a week trip to Guanajuato. Lovely hotel! The room was spacious and it overlooked the street. It was loud during the evening -- cars zooming through and church bells going off every so often. It's really close to the main garden in San Miguel. My daughter went crazy over the pool -- even it being mid November the water was a really nice temperature. We would definitely stay here again if we visit San Miguel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Really central hotel. Rooms are nice and clean. Maid service is great. Get a room with a terrace. My only negative is that they need to put a dresser/table in the room. There is no place to put things ontop of. There are drawers in the closet but thats in the closet. Other than that it is a great hotel.
5 out of 5
by Alejandra from Mexico and USA

Top-Shelf service and hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Superb service and professionalism. My only suggestion is to improve the wi-fi access (could be spotty at times). Ideal location with a beautiful garden and pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments! They help us continue working in improving our services and training our staff to provide our guests with the best experience in San Miguel. Unfortunately the internet is a big issue throughout the city, we have an anthena, several routers and worked with many internet providers but the building walls are very thick so we haven´t found the right solution for the signal inside the rooms. We hope to see you soon in San Miguel again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Reservation was not honored

Posted Jun 30, 2016
When we arrived to check-in we were given any room that we did not reserve. We made a reservation for two doubles and we received one queen and a cot. We filed a complaint with the staff and after two hours of waiting we were placed in a different hotel down the street
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Gina, Hotel Management
We are very sorry for the inconvenience and be assured that we are working very close with our front desk staff so this doesn´t happen again.